Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.

<p>Compact and stylish the new Apple iPod shuffle is perfect for the commute to work or in the gym. Simply clip on to a belt, lapel, backpack or anything else you can think of to listen in comfort. Now features a voice over button giving you song, artist and battery information. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Small and wearable with a polished anodised alumiunium finish.</li><li>Play your music, audiobook or podcast.</li><li>The VoiceOver button enables you to hear the song title, playlist menu and battery status.</li><li>Supports multiple playslists and Genius Mixes.</li><li>Clip, volume controls.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>2GB storage holds up to 500 songs.</li><li>Compatible with MAC and PC.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>15 hours battery life or provides up to 15 hours music playback.</li><li>Includes earphones.</li><li>Size H2.9, W3.19, D0.87 cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909614059.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Review 1 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By tina
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is not as good as my last shuffle as you can't see what's playing but is good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price for a solid little product.
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By CanDoKid
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been quite enjoying my shuffle. It is nice and simple and I really appreciate the small size. I can easily tuck it into a pocket or clip it to my clothing regardless of what I am doing. Admittedly I use different headphones with it. This is primarily because the white headphones are too obvious for my tastes (since I have dark hair) but they work fine with this nice little gadget.
Overall, good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking wee music player at an affordable price
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nobodyshere
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's easy to use, affordable and good sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the best ipod.
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the shuffle. It's small, lightweight and holds an incredible amount of music for it's size.
The battery life is excellent and I have had no issues with the sound quality or the ease of use.
Would recommend these all day long.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small, pretty and great!
Posted26 August 2013
Customer avatar
By bm5678
From:herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"couldn't find a better one :) battery last long, fits in every single pocket. Worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rokerman
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"got me round my 1st 10k run for over a year - brilliantly simple design"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my husband as a well done for completing his first marathon. He loves it. He states the sound quality is excellent and the design is very sturdy. He commented that the earphones lead is not as long as previously supplied and there is no remote control on the earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little IPod
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Cant believe how much music this little thing holds! Took a bit of time to set up at first but once done, easy to get music on to it and has a great battery life. Would definately recommend this...brilliant purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent little music player
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this to use in the gym. clips on clothes and practical enough. not having a display makes locating a tune or knowing if the battery is low a bit difficult. but u can set voice set up to tell you the tune. headphones are great and good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:UK. Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good to listen too, when you have got music on, but the instrutions are not easy to follow for down loading for us oldies, it took me ages to Sync the music on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As always with Apple products can't fault it - excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy i purchased this item :)
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jennifer
From:bootle, liverpool
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I love that its small an clips easily when I go for a run... my little brother likes it too as its not as big as his bb he can stick it inside his blazer without people seeing it ...
would defo recommend :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Apple iPod Shuffle 2GB - Slate.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product