Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.

<p>The world's most popular portable gaming device is now even more fun. Listen to your favourite albums. Send text messages over Wi-Fi with iMessage. Record HD video. Make FaceTime calls. iPod touch even works with iCloud, which stores your content and pushes it to all your devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Now features FaceTime (FaceTime requires fourth-generation iPod touch or iPhone 4 and a Wi-Fi connection for both caller and recipient).</li><li>Retina display.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>960 x 640 screen resolution.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>HD 720p video capture.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>Ambient light sensor- automatically alters the screens brightness in dark conditions.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>Gyroscope- works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with Mac and Windows.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 5.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features, applications, and services are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 7 hours of video playback.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.86, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909684120.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 5298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Laila20
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Can't beat apple products. Can browse the Internet, play music etc. brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i pods are fab
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Never seen one .....never used one ....until now ....these gadgets are awsome my kids luv them !!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is wonderful!
Posted19 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Issy10
From:Kent, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this ipod touch and I absolutely love it! I can listen to music, get apps (you have to have an apple ID to do this!), facetime, email and text! I thought it might not be very good because the 6th generation is coming out and this is only 4th but I was very happy with it!
I would definetly recommend it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By REUBEN
From:BRITAIN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"GOOD FOR STORING MUSIC"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendy44
From:Stirling, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second Ipod touch, love it as much as I loved my 2nd generation one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Chloe
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The ipod holds all my music needed and also works well with the apps i have downloaded. I would reccommend it to other people to buy as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Erddill
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a birthday present for my son. He is a very happy (and he wasted a lot of time playing with )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for son for his birthday. lots of games and facetime"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My second iPod. I had the 2nd gen Touch before, but it died in me. Saw this had been reduced so bought it, haven't looked back :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dionne5678
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is amazing great sound great apps better than any other device"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By KayM
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Relatively easy to set up, Apple are good at making items that are pretty much ready to go with little pre-instruction reading needed.
It is an excellent tool for my 10 year old son who can now play games, listen to his favourite tunes & message & video his pals & his God mother in Canada.
He absolutely loves this gadget!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for me
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By AF
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I only bought this for the music playing ability, and it's design, so it works great for me. I may use some of the other features, but as I have yet to do so, cannot comment."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than I could havce hoped for.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Red Merle
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having tried and returned a very poor, inexpensive, MP3 playing "equivalent" and then paid the extra for the "real deal", I have been absolutely delighted with it.
Typically nice to handle, a complete doddle to use, sophisticated software, great screen, good sound, Internet access and everything I could have asked for and more. Excellent value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is easy to use and I love being able to access any song I want quickly. Getting email and apps set up a doddle. One drawback is having to go on line to find detailed instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as expected
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tilly's
From:, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Does what I expected it to do, no problems with it so far. Very pleased. It's a good alternative to an I phone. Perfect for my daughter, who I believe is still too young for a phone, but likes to listen to music, play games and send messages to family. Much more practical than an I pad as she can take it out with her in a little handbag, to families houses or on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By shazzyb
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this does everything an iphone does you just cant make a phone call but there are plenty more ways to communicate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a brilliant product
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dril49
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this ipod mainly for the face time feature,so we could keep in touch with our family when on holiday& at home.
It'll take me a long time to learn how to use it, but with the help of 3 grand children i'm sure we will get there!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By amden
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my sons birthday, he loves it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By glen
From:Bognor Regis
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A really good product for my 8 year old, whose growing up too fast! No point buying anything else similar, this does everything that he needs, iMessage, games, camera and music."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun product
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By annie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Got one each for my two grandsons as instructed by their mum. Being very ignorant about hi tech stuff I was delighted to find you just switch on and go (with a little savvy from an adult not me!). I think even I could master it given time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>