Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.

<p>The world's most popular portable gaming device is now even more fun. Listen to your favourite albums. Send text messages over Wi-Fi with iMessage. Record HD video. Make FaceTime calls. iPod touch even works with iCloud, which stores your content and pushes it to all your devices. </p><p>Key features</p><ul><li>Now features FaceTime (FaceTime requires fourth-generation iPod touch or iPhone 4 and a Wi-Fi connection for both caller and recipient).</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Voice control.</li><li>Built-in volume controls, mic, speaker, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth.</li><li>Front and back facing cameras- back facing cameras are needed to use face time.</li><li>HD 720p video capture.</li></ul><p>Technical specifications</p><ul><li>16GB storage holds up to 3500 songs.</li><li>Ambient light sensor- automatically alters the screens brightness in dark conditions.</li><li>Accelerometer- detects the movement and tilt of the device, great for gaming.</li><li>Gyroscope- works with applications that need precision in motion.</li><li>Nike+ iPod support.</li><li>Compatible with Mac and Windows.</li><li>Preloaded with iOS 5.0 software.</li><li>Recharge through USB port.</li></ul><p>Requirements</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi internet access is required for some features; broadband recommended; fees may apply. Some features, applications, and services are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change.</li><li>Requires iTunes to manage the device. </li><li>Download Music, movies, TV shows, and audio books from the iTunes store via wi-fi.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>40 hours battery life provides up to 40 hours music playback or up to 7 hours of video playback.</li><li>Size H12.3, W5.86, D0.61 cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909684335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
66 of 6996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Review 1 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with my product
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Zaynub07
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good product. Very simple and easy to use. Great for playing games and easily access all around "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipod
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By DEEDEE
From:LANARKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ideal for people on the go, light weight and a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By LJ
From:Italy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy. My Daughter can use this product with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its from Apple its always good
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great product nice and slim, good fast download, I love imessage and facetime and all for free in a wifi zone, it does everyting an iphone does but make calls, only down side is it hasn't got the capasity to download ios7, all in all a great product from Apple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Wigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as an xmas gift bit I have used them before that's why i have given it all 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Britishladybird
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this ipod for my 10yr old granddaughter as a Christmas gift. I am so impressed with it that I'm also going to get one for her 6yr old sister. It is basically a mini iPad. It does everything a iPad does. I love that you can set restrictions to certain apps and web pages just like you can on the IPad. She would really love an IPad but until she learns to look after things & to stop losing them I bought her this. She can continue to use my iPad but somehow I don't think she will want too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very worthwhile
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lottie
From:Kent
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very with the money. Works well easy to use. Easy to take around. Definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - Black.
4.9 out of 5(341)
 
 
 
Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - White.
4.9 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandsons Best Birthday present (Ipod Touch) White
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shazzi
From:Harlow Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All my gran children have them, they face time me and show me all there favourite things.
Texting is helping with there spelling, reading & writing.
Hrs of fulfilled fun.
And a great learning tool.
Keeps them away from my iPad Lol!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nayab
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very nice .. Love to use this iPod everyday :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Apple iPod Touch 32GB 4th Generation - White.
4.9 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gift!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By supermom
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my 12 year old little brother. he adores it hasn't left it alone. great price aswell! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for my needs
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen71
From:Bloxwich, Walsall, West Midlands WS3, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product as I know that mp3's with phones drain their battery quicker, so I have a long life old phone for calls until phone batteries get better. Still have all the luxuries of wifi and downloads and communication without having to plug in all the while. Suits my needs as I use phone sparingly but likes the use of all the smart phone features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod touch
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jen41
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it and can play on all the apps and loves listening to her music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Present
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My 10 year old Grand Daughter loves this iPod and has had no trouble using any of the features, great buy and great service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:beds
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price, compared with other retailers. Easy to use and camera works well. Would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Matron
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted something small to carry around rather than my iPad. I have a perfectly reasonable inexpensive pay as you go phone so didn't see any point of forking out for an iPhone. This is perfect for my use, it's just like a mini mini iPad, as well as working brilliantly as it's supposed to as an iPod. I have stored lots of music as well as many audiobooks on it, which is perfect for travelling. I love it, especially as it fits all my chargers, and docks, which the 5th generation wouldn't. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By cw
From:Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product, brought for daughters 7 th birthday. She loves it as she says it was the best present ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod touch 4th gen
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great item no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had a iPod touch and I love it so much I brought iPhone.
But these are great for children, lets them enjoy games music tv and so much more. Fantastic invention and I could never go back.
Of course outstanding service at Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design award. How?
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
From:Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The touch screen occupies such a large proportion of the front of this device that it is difficult to pick it up without activating a function. Attempting to grip any of the non-screen portions results in the chamfered edge of the rear allowing the unit to slip from between the fingers in a manner reminiscent of a well used bar of soap.
That is why the iPod Touch I purchased now has a screen in thirty-four separate pieces. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
6of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPod
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Amber123
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I love my iPod its so fun with all the different apps great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Apple iPod Touch 16GB 4th Generation - White.
4.8 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>