Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba Microphone - Silver.

<p>Suitable for home recording and karaoke, this stylish silver Alba microphone is a superb product with dynamic and crisp quality. With 3 metres of cable it allows for versatile use. </p><ul><li>Dynamic microphone making it ideal for on-stage use.</li><li>3m cable providing great versatility.</li><li>3.5mm jack connection and 6.3mm plug adaptor.</li><li>Suitable for home recording and karaoke.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5240339.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
37 of 4288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Review 1 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Microphone
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Parr
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Well bought this mic as I'm begining to start a home studio and its good, does the job for now, Buy one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a microphone - "end of"!
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By HouxseofLoxley
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I'm a professional radio journalist: I know what quality microphones cost. There's not much change out of an arm and a leg! But sometimes, you just need a robust "It'll do the job" device. I'm very pleased with the Alba: it's well made. I'm NOT using it professionally, but I need a basic mike for amateur stuff. It's going to get "hammered", so - and this must be a first - I took out the Argos Insurance. The customer services guy needed a sit down, he was so shocked! :-) But it means now I have a guaranteed working microphone for 3 years. For just over twenty quid. That's a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item for this price
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Raja
From:Bromley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For a home party.... Very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microphone as present
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought as present for grandaughter. She is very pleased with the microphone. Your rerservation service made purchase and collection very easy. Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alex
From:angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great mic, well recomended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By LINDA
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased this as a second mic for my ION block rocker to enable my daughter and her friends to have two mics to use when doing karaoke and it worked a treat. The sound is good, doesnt distort and was good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good replacement
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brought this as a replacement mic for my daughter , its good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
price
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By phydo
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"do not expect to hit the notes but at the price ok for karaoke fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
went down hill fast
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By graham
From:stockport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"the first one i bought didn't work from the start so i took it back and got a second one... Argos swapped it straight away, no problem... the second one was fine for a while, in fact about a week, but then that broke so i took that one back and decided to go for a differant brand... once bitten, twice maybe but three time forget it, i'll try somewhere else...
stear clear of this one as you'll be sadly disappointed... but hats off to argos for exchanging and crediting.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By num num
From:Thanet, Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this microphone for my son, who is well up on the recording scene. He was very pleased and recomends this item, even though it is low priced, it does the job nicely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:KENT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"JUST WHAT WE NEEDED WORKED A TREAT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for what I needed
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By cb
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought a kareoke machine from argos for my daughter but it only came with one microphone. It is quite tough, ideal for the children..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sounds good
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By andy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"does what it says, stops the grandchildren arguing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent mic!
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By CodenameCairo
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"THE BEST microphone I've ever used. I produced vibrations using my lungs annd vocal cords and this nifty piece of kit actually captured those vibrations and turned them into electrical charges which my computer could record."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By lowe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good sound quality fit purpose for which it was bought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:uk
"Good mic I've placed it close to my amp & the sound was good no bass out put"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good piece of equipment
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:somerset
"i am a caller at a small bingo and as our microphone had gone on the blink i thought i would try this one out, it is in fact clearer then the more expensive one i had so i am very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By kelz
From:south wales
"Bought this as a second microphone and its very good, easy 2 use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not much sound
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Bristol
"Doesn't seem to work as well as the microphone that came with our karaoke machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Microphone - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:England
"Good product works well and at the price A good buy. Would recomend to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>