Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.

<p>The Belkin tunecast universal transmitter is a versatile product which allows you to play music from your computer, iPod, MP3 or a range of other devices through your car stereo system. It makes entertaining with music easy. Requires 2 x AAA batteries (included) </p><ul><li>Compatible with all MP3, CD and DVDs.</li><li>Preset functionality.</li><li>3.5mm jack connection.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 722868693490.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.233 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
14 of 2167%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Review 1 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a birthday present, opened the package, the LCD screen was faulty, could not use. Disappointed, will be returning for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab present
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Rhi
From:Powys, Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very good product. Only downside is how often the batteries need replacing, would definitely need to use it via the power input :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ipod interface unit for FM car radio
Posted04 September 2011
Customer avatar
By bones
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Generally good if you can find a clean portion of the commercial FM spectrum. recommend high band, and retract your radio aerial.
good having a power lead, and the programmable memory slots are useful if you are on a long journey and need to retune"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By poobypoo
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Works very well, although picked up a few stray stations when travelling a distance so needed to reprogramme. Very clear sound comes through."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UKI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought it for a driving holiday in Europe, but found it pretty much unusuable. It lost reception very easily, and often could not be used at all in cities. Probably worth spending a bit more money to get a better product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Judging by some other reviews you really are taking a chance with this product. It might work in your car and in your particular bit of the country, or it might not. It certainly didn't work for me; it was just impossible to tune it to a quiet enough frequency. As another reviewer says, the website is USA based and no use to UK customers. I returned mine and got a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belkin Tunecast Universal Transmitter
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By DaveM
From:Plymouth, Devon, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Wanted to play mp3s in my car instead of just playing my CD player. Unfortunetely my cars in-built CD player doest have a jack point. Heard about this product ... bought it... tuned my FM radio to a station with white noise and pushed my memory button on my cars CD player...tuned the Belkin Tunecast Universal Transmitter to same frequency using up and down buttons.... pressed memory button on that too... NOW... all I do is get into car ..select station with white noise... plug in Belkin to cig lighter and plug mp3 player intom that .. 3 min job and away you go .. ONLY draw back is that it doesnt charge MP3 player as it goes... so have to take it in house now and again... PS... only other draw back is that if you have kids they will want to plug their mp3 player into the Belkin and play their RUBBISH :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
does the job, but not very good
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By shiu
From:london
"It's not great, you have to keep changing the station and the "best tation" site doesn't work for the UK, so normally u'll be listening ur music with a fair amount of noise"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By becki
From:Lancashire
"Purchased this as a replacement for a broken iTrip. It is very simple to use, just plug in and tune. Its well worth the price and does exactly what it is supposed to do.
However, I bought this thinking it may charge the iPod while plugged in and it doesnt. If I'd have known before I would have spent the extra for another iTrip as the cable is quite annoying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By BlueTaz
From:Birmingham. England.
"I was very pleased with this particular product. I bought it as a cheaper alternative to replacing my CD auto-changer and it has proved to be a very successful purchase.
Not only would I have no hesitation in recommending this to friends, I already have done. I have been impressed with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Deodar
From:London
"Works really well - as long as you have a radio you can listen to your mp3's - love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted03 March 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:england
"did what it said in the description, i have quite an old car with no sockets, now at least i am able to listen to music from mp3 player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By topcatgmzas
From:UK
"This must be the worst Belkin product to operate .I have several Belkin products and they are all amazingly good but this one fails miserably."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belkin universal tunecast transmitter
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Polcop
From:uk
"I needed this item to play my mp3 player in my car stereo- the complexity of the car cpu meant a retro fit of an aftermarket stereo was fraught with problems.
This item came up as an alternative to my original choice.
There are various mixed reviews here but with the Argos guarantee i decided to give it a try.
I found it is an excellent piece of kit and does what it says . For those who find difficulty it has to be tuned in to a vacant frequency to get the best performance.
Also you may have to alter settings such as volume, bass boost or equaliser etc on your MP3 itself to achieve the best performance.
After a bit of tweaking it worked well and i am pleased with the result.I can of course use it on one of home audios which doesn't have an in jack , so it is very versatile and also small enough to carry with you or stow in the glove compartment
Ignore those poor reviews this item is value for money an does work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What I Want and More
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Sian
From:North Norfolk
"An easy way to play my music from my mp3 player in the car, run through the 12v car supply no need to worry about batteries,the only thing is the car head units volume needs to be turned up a little higher."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY GOOD ADDITION
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By MARTIN
From:cumbria
"This is one of the best additions that i have purchased The item is very easy to use simply plug and play and enjoy it is very portable and can be used almost everywere ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Belkin Tunecast ...not impressed
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Joolz
From:Bedfordshire
"Although manufactured to a good standard the operation of this device leaves a lot to be desired. I find that it is cumbersome in use. I cant have my phone in its windscreen attached phone holder as this is to heavy and hangs down. unless you use the (albeit included) batteries then you have yet ANTOHER cigarette lighter attachement to provide power. But it has 2 crimes for I cant forgive.
1st tuning it isnt very precise yes it reaches the nominal location but the car radio and it quickly go out of sync at the fine edges meaning you always have an annoying radio hiss when your laying down your tunes.
2nd My local garage is knocking these out unbranded but identical for less than half the price. I expected more from Belkin the quality of the transmitter and tuning should be far better for the price"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for money
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Martie
From:Bristol
"This item does exactly what it says on the tin, it is simple to set up and works fine. Just plug it into my Ipod and I was away. Brilliant for long journeys!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Peterborough
"Picked up this product. I went to my car and tried to set it up. It didn't work. It didn't even turn on. Took it back and got a full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin TuneCast Universal Tunecast II Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job, not fancy, but ....
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By ultimatequinoxe
From:Lincolnshire
"Seems a bit temperamental at first until you find out that it turns on automatically when it detects an input source. Usual pops and minimal interference through the radio with it, and I have found I needed a 50% volume increase to have it at my normal volume level ( compared to CD or Radio etc ). So it works OK, not to expensive, build quality is pretty good for the price, just a little quirky for the unfamiliar buyer. Runs on batteries or 12V DC which is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>