Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Car Cassette Adaptor.

<ul><li>Allows connection of any portable device with a mini jack connection to a standard car cassette slot, plug in the cassette and connect to the chosen device.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
58 of 6984%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Review 1 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential!
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackie49
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is the 3rd 'car cassette adaptor' i've had from argos (previous ones have died after having the lead trapped in the door and being yanked when caught up with shopping), all have been excellent quality (unlike the cheaper ones i tried from the market which distorted the music and had a very noisy mechanism which meant the volume had to be quite loud to drown it out). I wouldn't be without this little gadget, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By evets
From:oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i play the music from my iphone it great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Londonboy
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This item does what I need it to do, but in my opinion it is overpriced for what you get, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than buying a car cd player
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By hames37
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Yep, if you still have a cassette player in your car, buy one of these, attach your MP3 player to it and away you go! Lot better than upgrading to a cd player, works a treat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ronseal
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Roch
From:Bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it says it will do! Music is good quality even when played loud works great with my iphone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:stoke on trent staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" my car has only got a cassette player and i wanted to play my mp3 player, i didnt want the expense or the hassle of fitting a new stereo, so i bought the cassette adapter which excelled my expectations, it works fantastic and the sound is amazing, i also play music off my phone through it, i would recommend anyone to buy this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Beca
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the box, good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Works very well, we can listen to all our tunes now and if you adjust the base and treble on the radio the sound is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
car cassette adapter
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By janet
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It works well for somene who does no have a CD player in the car "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shame it did not work
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By denis
From:East Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" so we had to return it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car Cassette Adaptor
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By CynicNo1
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I wanted to play my MP3 music in the car.. The car has a fantastic stereo which is factory fitted, so I didn't want to fit a new one... so I bought this product, now my iphone plugs straight into the stereo, which means all my music is now available while driving... works well... just remember to only have the volume of the MP3 player set at about 1/3 and adjust the volume through the car stereo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By shaggy
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" does exactly what its supposed to, cant ask for more than that, it means i can listen to all my i tunes playlists in my work truck. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By neill
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Our car does not have a auxillary sct for a Zune MP3 but by having the tape adaptor we can now listen to it - would recommend if any one was in the same position "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than radio transmitters
Posted29 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" So much cheaper and more reliable than the short range radio transmitter type. I had one of these that did three years service and the new one is proving even better with better volume. The sound quality is very good for cassette; it is much closer to CD quality than you would expect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By viper
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Worked very well and gave very good sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bargain
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" What a great idea, it works a treat with my i pod. Simply place the cassette into your car radio cassette and plug into your i pod, mp3 or mobile and hey presto, continuous music. Don't need to change your radio/cassette to CD player and no need of cluttering the car with Cd's. A bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quick Fix
Posted02 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Tattie
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fine for a quick fix but after only 3 weeks it makes an awful squealing noise. Now only works with music being played loud to drown out the noise. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does it exactly what you need it to do
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By review1
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brought this product after buying a very cheap casette adaptor from somewhere else (and then having to throw that one away because the quality was awful). This product does exactly what you need it to. Enables me to listen to everything on my iphone through my car radio. Music and speech are clear, sound good with no interference. Great quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the box.
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This product ultimately solved the problem that because the bulk of my music thesedays is on my PC or Mp3 player and my car only has the cassette player, my favourite music was house listening only.
All you need to do is slot the special cassette (this product) into your car cassette player and the phono lead (coming from the special cassette) into whatever audio device you wish to use in the car.
Then adjust the volumes of both the player and receiver (car cassette player) to suit your needs and you're away. I couldn't believe how easily this issue was solved. Now I can play all kinds of music while on the way to work.
Even the cheapest USB players out there aren't as cheap as this little get-around device.
This product also means that your car, still with an old cassette player, is not going to attract potential thieves. When you leave your car, simply unplug the audio device you are using and take it with you.
Some reviews have mentioned the lead giving out eventually. I'm trying leaving the cassette in the player all the time so that the weaker end (going into the special cassette) is not being moved around all the time. That looks like the weak point, not the phono socket end so we shall see how that goes.
If you want to solve your "my music is on mp3 these days" issues without removing your old cassette player then buying and installing a dedicated USB player then this is probably the cheapest way around it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Car Cassette Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful item
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Cal
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Having recently purchased a second hand car I was disappointed to find that it was equipped with only a factory built in cassette player. Having purchased an iPod this gadget allowed me to step back into the 21st century simply and affordably. Pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>