Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.

<p>Play your iPhone or iPod through your car stereo system with the Belkin tunebase FM. It will also charge your device as well as providing a USB port to enable you to plug in another device at the same time. It also boasts a handsfree function for making phone calls on the move. Easy one button call pick up will allow you to hear phone calls through your car speakers. Case compatible, no need to take out iPod/iPhone before docking. </p><ul><li>Can be used with all MP3 players.</li><li>ClearScan technology.</li><li>3.5mm jack connection.</li><li>Handsfree function.</li><li>Case compatible.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257713284.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.083 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Review 1 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money...easy to install...handsfree works a treat...also works for my i phone 4s....:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Trudi
From:Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Handsfree doesn't work, and music would go off if I drove over a bump, took it back for a refund and got given a aux cable which works great. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By diane
From:England
" Bought as a gift. Well received. Easy to use. 'Noprobs with tuning in." In daily use and ennjoyed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:driffield
" like it says in the title but one down side is that when you listen to some songs the s in the songs it sounds fuzz it some songs not all good on it but would recommend to my friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Doncaster
" very easy to use, portable so can be easily moved from work vehicle to domestic, great sound, only problem is the occassional need to retune frequency if travelling long distance otherwise excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubish
Posted16 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Bucks
" Hands free is useless no one can hear you "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT GOOD
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Wakefield
" poor very poor for the money. returned it the next day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted28 January 2010
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:south wales
" i would not say it was excellent but i found it very good. had a few problems with it. put it in my car to use it with my mp3 player as was driving it was changing channels that the one i had set it to. the way i found it works best was to put my car aerial down and it worked very well. i set it to a channel then it was ok then. so i would say buy it it works well for me so for the price its very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tunebase
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:East Riding of Yorkshire
" Regrettably the unit did not fit the vehicle very well nor tune in adequately with the vehicles radio frequency to provide satisfactory play back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By nightingalecourt
From:Cheshire
" If you have a Iphone and want to listen to your music through your car stereo and recive calls handsfree then this is the kit to have....needs re-tuning now an again as you move around the country but overall best on the market....plug and play 5 stars "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Purchase
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Surrey
" I bought this product having seen it advertised in MAC magazine. I had thought it would replace the need for a headset in the car. The second time I used it, however, it fell apart and had to be stuck together again. It is not good at keeping the required tunebase signal through the radio and frequently defaults to static. So, wish I hadn't wasted my money. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin TuneBase FM Hands Free Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Item
Posted22 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Miller75
From:Ayrshire
" Excellent item and very easy to use. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.