Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.

<p>This iPod speaker dock is extremely portable and can be powered by the mains or by battery.</p><p>Docking station features:</p><ul><li>Charges your device when docked.</li><li>Compatible with iPod.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>Total power output 8 watts.</li><li>8 watts per speaker.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16, W26, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257713703.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
12
144 of 16488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Needed a portable speaker for when working out in the garage and this item does the job. Adequate volume and the aux line in is handy for playing other devices other than Ipod etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" got this for my daughter, it is fantastic, very good sound, a cracking bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By rashi
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" really good buy. Wanted to buy something very prtable and simple yet cheap with good sound quality. This docking station meets all the criteria.
only problem is, it doesn't stand well on its own when ipod is not attached to it. need some back support.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits the bill
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunshine
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I wanted something to play while I lay in the bath. Being battery operated, and having an Aux-In I can run iPod or MD player. The volume is plenty, the sound quality fine for a bathroom!
If you have a case, you will probably have to remove it for the iPod to communicate and be charged. I did - just the bottom section.
Overall - very good value for what it offers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Got these speakers to replace my old logic which were excellent. I got them mostly for holidays but have been using them around the house aswell.They have a lovely tone and fold up lovely and flat for storage or your suitcase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mrcor4sa
From:hull,england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" got 2 of these now, fantastic for round the house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This small iphone/ipod dock is excellent value for money its speaker is excellent for its size and the fact that it charges the iphone at the same time and also charges when not playing music is a binus, well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Decent bit of kit for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very pleased with this purchase, good sound, easy to use & charges as you play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Londonderry
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Really good sound quality and very transportable. The only thing is that it is hard to get my iPod touch plugged in as it has a rounded bottom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING
Posted07 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jelly123
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" This is one of the best things I have brought I have really enjoyed playing my music through it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" It is okay but not very stable, the sound is good but if you're using it with an ipod nano, like me, it will constantly fall over. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great for the price.
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Popstar
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I thought that the volume really could have been better, especially paying so much more then the mini speaker which has a louder sound then this at half the price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By special K
From:Kilmarnock
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Sounds great good quality for the money my 10yr old son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
get what you pay for
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Shreka
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does what you want, nothing fancy, but great for in the kitchen to play your tunes so you can't hear the Missus banging on in the lounge!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:arnold nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" sounds great dont take up any room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Unhappy Customer
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this to put in my kitchen so I could listen to my ipod. The sound is really good, I cannot fault that but I am disappointed that I have to lean it against the wall to stand up. Unless you are using a iphone, which is alot heavier the an ipod nano, then this will not do for you. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted26 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Austin 83
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this a couple of months ago for work. It is easy to carry and very light. Gives good quality sound and can be turned up to a very loud level if required.
Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because it topples over easily. It needed a little stand on the back.
Other than that I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If the grandson say's it's "Cool"........
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Chelmsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he absolutely loves it.................say no more!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gear4 StreetParty III Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TJP
From:Lincoln
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my 10 year old daughter for Xmas for her iPod touch...she loves it..great sound gives out plenty of volumn...I even have to shout "turn it down" certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>