Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.

<p>Listen to your favourite songs from your iPod, iPhone or other MP3 device through your car stereo. The Belkin tune FM transmitter has an integrated USB port. </p><ul><li>Can be used with all MP3 players.</li><li>ClearScan technology.</li><li>3.5mm jack connection.</li><li>Includes batteries and instructions.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5243628.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
16 of 2176%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Review 1 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fuzz and crackle
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr F
Age:35 to 44
" Some people in their reviews warned about fuzziness with this product. The only way I could get this to work without fuzziness was to unplug my phone's charger lead when listening to audio tracks. This of course then ran down my phone's battery. So I would reach my destination with a semi-flat phone. Perhaps this would work better from a bog-basic mp3 player, but then that's another gadget to carry around. What a disappointing product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to work well but some niggles..
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By fluffy2560
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Works quite well but it seems quite hard to make it switch on. Someone obviously thought it was a good idea to save power by switching off the display when no input signal is present. But if you've put the MP3 player in pause and want to fiddle with it, you need to keep the MP3 playing so the display is permanently illuminated. The cables could be longer and it would be nice if it came with some sort of sticky bracket to fit it to the dash. Another useful idea would be say, to have bluetooth in it and the cables as an option. Then you could use your phone to play MP3s and it could automatically switch to phone use, using the car speakers with hands free in the unit. Generally though it works. Only 4 stars because of the fiddly business with the display blanking, lack of a bracket and no bluetooth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good way to listen to your music
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By denis
From:East Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Simple to use, effectively gives you a radio station with your music and no interruptions from those irritating disk jockeys or even worse adverts. Only downside is need to retune occasionally on a long journey. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
belkin fm gadget
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:south yorkshire
" Excellent product bought as gift. My daughter says is brilliant so it must be mega brilliant. It does a quality job. The service in Rotherham wad fantastic too . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Durham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Works brilliant with my ipod and Nokia phone and charges them both well.
Signal is good to the radio and very clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
belkin tunecast auto transmitter
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" really pleased with our perchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product!
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Works great!
I bought this for the flexibility of having a USB port to charge, but also the headphone jack for the audio. This means I am able to use it with whatever device I want: iPod, iPhone or any other mobile music playing device without being tied to a particular one. This device is great for that!
Beware that when music isn't playing, the LCD with the frequency on it with be off, just press play and it will show up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is the second one I have purchased. One for my car and one for my wife's.
I have had FM Transmitters in the past which can be awfully frustrating as you have to keep guessing which frequency to broadcast on.
With the "Clearscan" feature on this transmitter, it removes the guesswork. Simply press the "Clearscan" button and the Transmitter decides the best frequency to broadcast on, then you simply tune the radio to that frequency!
Excellent product, I'd buy it again if I had another car!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim.
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I was a little sceptical about this before buying but I've been very impressed by its performance. Much, much better than the plug in cassette tape that I bought prior to this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great produce
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By T
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use especially as my 11 year old was in charge of the music. Easy to find a frequency and it stayed with us for nearly 2 hours of driving! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By BecciLou
From:Worcs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had previously purchased a cheaper version. This is far better quality. Secret is to use the suggested channel, this way you don't clash with other transmissions. 89.7
iPhone volume on max too. Can now listen to my music in the car! :-)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By tony
From:wales
" great product easy to use plus the sound is first class "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:North Yorksshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" I thought is was a good item, apart from the signal and sound quality could sometimes be a bit rubbish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with purchase of Belkin transmitter.Quick and easy to set up with good results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just simply useless
Posted13 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Wigan
" This product was a complete waste of money and time.... I followed all the instructions and finally got a low quality sound only to find I lost the facility everytime I drove 5 minutes up the road !.. I used it twice then just simply gave up !.. I wouldnt waste my money if I were considering buying this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By waddy
From:Lancashire
" Not impressed, very crackley even on strongest signal. Volume on radio has to be set to full with i pod set to full volume but still playback volume is poor. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By kate
From:england
" Tried other brands and this is the best one yet. Easy to use. Very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Item
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Shipley, West Yorkshire
" Crystal clear sound, easy set up, and great value for money. I would highly recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work :o(
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Katyj
From:Bucks
" Tried tweaking it in lots of ways, but couldn't get rid of the audible hiss - kind of like listening to a radio station that was out of area. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin Tunecast Auto Universal FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Product
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By farmer dave
From:Scotland
" This product is easy to use and works pretty efficiently with my Sony mp3 player. It finds empty FM bandwidth quickly and provides as clear a signal as I've ever experienced with such devices: certainly it's the best one I've used. The plug-in power cable is a godsend (previous similar devices I've used have gone through batteries at a ferocious rate). I'd certainly recommend this item as a mid-price option if you're looking for an FM transmitter. It does the job for me, and I am a little fussy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>