Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.

Tap into your artistic side and select the interchangeable front panel which best matches your room's décor. This Sony iPod speaker dock is fantastically designed and is great for listening to your iPod library on. Use the remote control to select your tunes, then sit back and enjoy the music.Model number: SK8Docking station features:Create your own design and customise your speaker dock.Compatible with iPhone.3.5mm AUX in.Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).General information:Mains operated.Remote control included.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Review 1 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted08 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Tee
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Brilliant speakers, they use them at the dance studio I go to so that gives you an idea of the volume it can reach! Looks really good in my living room I cut out some spare wall paper from my feature wall and used it in the display! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Babygirl
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Worth the money considering the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great sound but no extra covers
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is fantastic value for money, much bigger then I had imagined. However it did not have any extra covers as advertised. However I did not bother returning it as the cover it came with was really cool and I thought my 11 year old would potentially break the extra covers anyway.
Big brother (18) was extremely jealous of the sound, so it must be good.
If the covers had been with it I would have given it top marks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By H
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My son bought this item when it was on promotion, excellent product well worth the money! Would have paid full price for it! Great value for money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks cheap
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Queen of Style
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Looks cheap and only really suitable for a teenagers bedroom. Sound quality very disappointing for a Sony product (for an adult) but kids will probably love it. I returned for refund which was very straightforward. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By karlea
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this system is brilliant the sound is really good and as I play in a large space at work I get a lot of comments of how good it sounds and also a really good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Brighton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Good bass and quality sound, however lead is very short! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Sellen
From:Birmingham
" Had to return it as its not compatable with iPhone 4. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted24 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Shelley
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I'd been looking at this for ages and finally have in to temptation once it went down to half price.
I have it attached to my TV and it makes programmes and films sooo much louder and clearer.
I was disappointed that there was no stereo but then realised I can play the radio via apps through it.
It charges my phone at the same time and I occassionaly use it just to charge my phone.
It's a lot larger than I imagined, making it very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okayish
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Izzeo
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After considering a few docks I opted for this one on the strength of the reviews I had read ironically on the website . However have been a tad disappointed at the level of the sound output which although cited at 150w for both speakers doesn't really give you that je ne sai quois. Nevertheless I purchased the unit at half price offer and at that rate you should grab it no second thoughts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Half price excellent IPHONE dock great sound nice and loud with no distortion great product well chuffed with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2011
Customer avatar
By molly
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" excellent value bargain price my daughter was well happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By susan
From:dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" the sound quality is excellent and it looks great.doesn't look big in catalogue but it is quite big and heavy. well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound at high volume
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By DJ samba
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I searched for a while before finding the Sony iPhone/iPod docking station because all the other were not powerful enough. This one offer 75 watts output and very little sound distorsion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Cassa
From:Devon
" Fantastic sound, looks good, very very loud (much to my teenagers delight!) no sound distortion when loud, changeable covers are brill - very pleased with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely fantastic
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Tayside
" A gift for my daughter.
Very clear sound at any volume (loud or quiet)
Used constantly.
A great buy that saved me investing on an expensive music centre.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best i-pod dock
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By nana
From:London
" Bought for 13 year old. Was thrilled with it. The sound is excellent. Well worth money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipod comes alive
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Emily
From:Northampton
" Absolutely awesome piece of kit. Best Christmas present ever. My ipod sounds fantastic and is so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony ipod dock
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By KLW
From:UK
" Covers are easy to change and it has a really good sound. Would definitely recommend.
Brought as a present and the person really likes it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony iPod/iPhone Speaker Dock with Changeable Cover.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:england
" funky item with powerful sound. no bass, treble or sound adjustment buttons which is a shame but still great item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>