Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba FM Transmitter.

<p>Enjoy all your favourite songs from your iPod or MP3 through your car radio or personal stereo. The Alba FM transmitter can memorise up to 4 frequencies and includes a car adaptor and LED display for great functionality. </p><ul><li>This FM transmitter plugs into your MP3 player to enable music to be played through your car stereo system. Transmits on FM channels 88.1MHz-107.9MHz. Memorise up to 4 FM frequencies.</li><li>Compatible with MP3, MD, CD, VCD, DVD, PDA.</li><li>Preset functionality.</li><li>3.5mm jack connection.</li><li>Includes car adaptor.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5244878.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
24 of 3373%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba FM Transmitter.
Review 1 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very handy to play MP3s
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By J-Jo
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My car stereo does not have a 3.5mm nor a USB, so this gadget was a very simple way to connect to my music device to it, I just set a frequencey to transmit, then set my car stereo to receive that frequencey. Smooth and handy. That said, while travelling across the country, you might get interference from local radio stations, so I suggest you set up at least two quick-freqs to choose from, 87.5 and 107.5 work fine for me. Alternate when needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little Gizmo
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Iffy
From:Fort William, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little Gizmo. Worked a treat and for the price I couldn't have sung the songs myself for less !! Go on treat yourself!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By chelle1976
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this on the off chance as cheapest fm transmitter ive seen.. was really suprised with quality as it works on battery and car charger which is provided. It even doubles as car kit as when a call come through on my galaxy s3 it allowed me to take the call through speakers of car (same as playing music) I love this product..yes music isnt pure but does what I need it to do :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By matt
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Works very well in a Vw polo with standard cassette player.Very happy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
budget
Posted08 February 2013
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:Portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not the best quality bought one didnt even get to use it as broke as son as pluged in power lead. Exchanged for another one works ok very tempramental though if. Go over a bump sometimes turns off and the 3.5ml jack has to be in 100% or wont work slight movement and goes off I would recomend spending a little more for quality. On the plus side very simple to use will keep it until fails then will upgrade"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplesss
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:newport
"Buy this! Easy/simple to use, any one can set these up, great quality and alot cheaper then other products that do the same job! Would i reccomend to a friend? Well i havent stopped bragging!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba FM transmitter, pretty good.
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Andre
From:Herts.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Read the mixed reviews but thought I'd try it anyway. I didn't think it would work but it does. Yes it occasionally distorts, in the car, but only every now and again. I haven't found the volume problems that others have, I have the Iphone just one notch down from full volume and it works fine. Bass is surprisingly good. I also used it at home as the phone no longer fits the dock, great. Tunes in and stays clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rubbish
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By sunny
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Lots of interference, poor sound quality and limited volume as switching up the volume on the mp3 player introduces distortion. Lots of random intermittent electrical noise transmitted through system too
Avoid unless you're on a very tight budget!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By linzi
From:scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"not the best, there's some interference but it does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy set up, works well, convenient to use and by using battery power can be used out of sight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for us
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Garlyn
From:Paisley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Thought this was a great idea and the concept is but not for this transmitter. you have to be on top of the aerial to get a decent signal and my aerial is on the back wing, sadly not recommended if your aerial is at the farthest point from the radio."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Helmel
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It took about 5 minutes to set this up but once it was done it worked perfectly. The sound is better if the volume is turned down a bit lower on the ipod (or other device you are connecting it to) and then turned up on the car stereo. Great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely poor!
Posted03 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I have had this product 3 weeks and it broke yesterday! The lead that plugs into rthe device from the cigarette lighter broke so it is unusable!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just Buy it
Posted14 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"simple , buy it , it works, easy to set up , excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good!!
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By stephanie
From:northern ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was a bit worried about buying this as its so cheap, but its brilliant!! i bought it for my dad he,s a lorry driver and he,s very happy with it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba FM Transmiter
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:Belfast
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ordered it one day collected next with no hassel bought for Samsung ace bought it home pluged it in had it going in 5 min very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Goddard
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I'm a truck driver & bought this 2 save me carrying CDs around just plugged it into my iPhone found an empty radio station then go also works as a good hands free kit as the sound comes through your speakers in the car. Great buy would recommend it to anyone who drives a lot"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good item
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By matt
From:essex
"Bought this for a day out in the car, and the stereo was broken, provided exactly the role I was after. The only thing I would say is that the signal could have done with being a tiny bit sharper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece of Kit
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Geordie
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"To get your MP3/4 to play over any FM radio. Simple to use and works without hassle. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba FM Transmitter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good item
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Benny
From:Wirral
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Item is brilliant, well worth the money does the job it's Surpose to.
Good quality sound for What it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>