Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.

Listen to music from your iPod/iPhone and charge at the same time. Immerse yourself in the music - this Philips iPod/iPhone dock has built-in Bass Reflex speakers which delivers rich, deep bass and incredible sound. The MP3 link connectivity allows direct playback of MP3 content from portable media players. Auto time sync from iPod/iPhone. MP3-Link for your portable MP3 Player. Compatible with iPod, iPhone. iPhone compatible. 10 watts. 3.5mm AUX in. Mains AC adaptor. General information: Size H16, W29, D11.3cm. Mains operated. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581608835.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 32100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Review 1 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted06 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Cymraes
From:Cardiff UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with my new docking station. Had been pricing them at other stores and was pleased to find one that was reasonably priced. Excellent quality of sound.
The only negative is that it can be a bit tricky to slot the i-pod on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gadget
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Co Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my bedroom when it was on offer, its been fab so far, dead simple to set up and gives out great clear sound! I made a good choice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent sound for your music
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jessie
From:norfolk
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"excellent sound, looks good on shelf & enhances
your I pod/I phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By bajanhurricane
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I really truly rate this docking speaker system.
I take this with me where ever i go and if i can plug it in somewhere then i do,the sound is superb the bass is great,so for what it is i am really please withit.
would buy another
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:North Tyneside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good quality product...
great sound at a great price. Good old Argos always representing value for money, David T!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips ipod dock
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brilliant bit of kit all types of music sould great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ben
From:liverpool
"good sound..........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Met expextations
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Buckinhamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good Product - sound quality is good and theres a good base sound from it. Playing music and set up is easy. Looks cool and I like the clock which syncs with the iphone. Good value for money.
Only complains its not compatible with my App that plays radio. Also I gave up working out if its possible to sync the alarm with the speakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted21 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sally
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great sound fab value for money very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V ery good
Posted21 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sally
From:barnsley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great sound, looks very stylish, and the volume is very high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep Deep Bass
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill M
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Another good ipod dock from Philips, at first i thought the bass was too deep but adjusted the settings on the ipod now its perfect. Smaller than i was expecting but the output certainly is not, my only gripe is the lack of a remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipod dock
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By hetty
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks nice, simple to use and sounds great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, easy to use ipod dock
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mr Bear
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We bought this to replace a cheaper model that didn't charge the ipod as it was supposed to.
This is a good brand and does the job. You can leave your ipod docked and it will charge. Just press play on the dock and the music plays where it left off. Good loud sound for most people, unless you want to listen on a different floor!
Easy to operate and technophobe proof, even my wife can use it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sounds good
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Scotland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Good quality of sound and bass. Clever how it syncs time from your ipod. Would have been even better if it had a remote control though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By yankee
From:east sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"amazing sounds even just not bog box but the sounds too cool ..nice to hear the music..:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Andyw1
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good product for any age"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By shons
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My son got this for his i-pod and is really pleased with the sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By fossal
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"not loud enough for a teenager but for me ( 68 ) perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
remote
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By carol
"only draw back with this product is there is no remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AD700 iPhone/iPod Docking Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality, classy look
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"At half price this Ipod docking station was a real bargain. It both looks good and also has an excellent sound quality. Very pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>