Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.

<p>You won't have to get up from your sofa to change the playlist as this Philips iPod speaker dock comes with its own remote control. Wirelessly stream your music from other Bluetooth devices such as an iPod Touch 4G.</p><p>Model number: DS8550/10</p><p>Docking station features:</p><ul><li>Free dedicated app available on the App Store for more functions.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>Total power output 30 watts.</li><li>30 watts per speaker.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>Treble and bass controls to change audio levels.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H16, W43, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated or Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581559649.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sound!
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules and Jules
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Never having had an IPOD or docking station before, this was all new to us but sound quality was of paramount importance. The Phillips Speaker Dock is fantastic. The sound is really great, quite deep and basey. Additionally, the built in battery is wonderful as you can move it around the house without plugs and can use in the garden. Fabulous product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
music to my ears
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bev
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased as an emergency item for a party. not necesessarily the cheapest of the choice but had the best speaker output. The product looked great and once the Ipod was synchronised to the system it was amazing. Another great feature is that it is portable so can be used out in the garden. Pricey but worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb sound
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By boomer
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"superb sound, highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips DS8550/10 Versatile & Great Tone !
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By CHARLEYB
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Using as I Pad / I Phone dock charger and streaming music through Bluetooth.
Also hooked up to 24" TV in kitchen - transformed sound quality
Really good tone from small sized unit .
All the tech reviews were right (for a change !)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is great the sound is outstanding easy to use battery life great and good to be able to play anywhere"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Howard
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very good product with an excellent sound range, plus you get a remote control.. It also looks very smart and is easy to use
a bit pricey hence loss of one star
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bit of Kit!
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jonny
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Originally went to one of the big electrical shops & they recommended it and also demo'd it - blown away and even happier when i checked on my argos app to find it was £60 cheaper! Sounds great & looks great - Also lasts ages on the rechargable battery for using in the garden!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality sound
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Storm
From:Glos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this as I couldn't afford the D9000 and I'm not disappointed. Sure the sound wouldn't be quite the same but it's half the price. Air Play works great with iPad and it DOES charge iPad2 when docked. Not tried it on the internal battery for long but it keeps Bluetooth connection nicely if carried around the house. Plenty loud enough, the bass can be adjusted via the Fidelio app for those using Apple kit. The Fidelio app is OK, but then the latest music app isn't 100% perfect either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic sound quality from speaker, much louder than expected, bluetooth facility and Charges the IPad 2.
Overall great product and simple to set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect speaker for the kitchen
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Milton Keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It's small, but powerful, it works so well. Definately recommend to anyone. AND IT'S BLUETOOTH, WHAT A PLUS!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Speaker Dock
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sum
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is even better than I expected. True full sound and useful remote control. Very solid with a built-in handle behind it for lifting. Also,
has a rubber strip under it so it won't scratch surfaces. It's remote control is not as responsive as I'd expect and occasionally when I've left the iPod on it turned off it turns itself back on full volume which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. As a speaker and iPod/iPad dock and charger it's very good which is why I would highly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips Bluetooth Speaker Dock - Black.
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5