Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.

Suitable for docking your iPod or iPhone device, this Philips AD713 music station provides an impressive 20 watts of power creating quality sounds. Sleek and stylish in appearance, the stereo line in cable and 3.5mm AUX in provides additional connectivity options so you can listen to your favourite songs.Charges and plays.Compatible with iPod, iPhone and 3.5mm AUX in.Newer Apple devices use the Lighting connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).Generates 20 watt power output.Stereo line in cable for playing other audio devices.Mains AC adaptor.General information:Size H15.8, W19, D11.3cm.Mains operated.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581625764.
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 of 3792%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Review 1 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor clarity of sound.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Threeboxers
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After reading many reviews I had hoped for better sound quality, however, I was disappointed to find it wasn't as good as expected.
The bass was great but it compromised the vocals and guitars etc. Sounded like someone had thrown a blanket over the speakers! Too muffled for my liking.
I already have a Bose in the kitchen and it's fantastic. Bought the Philips to use in the bedroom but have returned it and will buy another Bose instead, it will be worth it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleased with purchase
Posted23 March 2013
Customer avatar
By bel39
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good, loud exellant purchase would definately recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good birthday present
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Chosen by my granddaughter for her birthday present. She liked the look of it and it went perfectly with her iphone which is also white. Great value too as it was on 50% discount."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great gift
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this for my 10yr old daugher for xmas. The first time we tried putting the ipod on it was tricky as the pin moves forward. Now we have mastered it there's no problem and my daughter thinks it's great. Sound and volume are very good. A great gift. Also got it half price so a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Savannah
From:Fife
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I am very impressed with the speakers they are just what I was looking for, they are easy to transport and very simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient and easy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Sheffield
"Was really easy to reserve, didn't have to wait in store for ages either, was super fast to pick up. Great product also :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says it will
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice size, looks good and sound is of an excellent quality, in comparision with cheaper models the phone sits comfortably and always 'connects'. Brought in the sale so good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Percy
From:MIDDX.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Wife very pleased with this gift,works well and does what it's should do, a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's quite good.
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It really is quite good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Melman
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with the product. Good sound and looks very stylish. Excellent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased - good speaker dock!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Crazydi
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The sound on this speaker dock is very good where the downloaded music is of good quality - when it is this dock is right up there with some of the best without the price tag of some of them. It looks good too which is a great plus!
I bought this speaker dock for my son who is 28 and listens to many of the modern musicians - he is also very pleased with it. I would buy this again and I would recommend it! It would have a 5 star rating if it had a remote.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bombshell
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very good overall, sounds great, the only thing I would say is the base is quite high, would be nice if you could adjust it slightly. I was going to invest in a Bose but since this had such good reviews I changed my mind. I bought this at sale price which was great but I don't think I would have been happy to pay the full price for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tina
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"xmas present for my sister, she says the sound is excellent, likes the clock because the brightness can be adjusted, a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Luvvie
From:Barnstaple, north Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my fella for Xmas he was really pleased with it, would reccpmend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant item
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By juliana
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was bought for my teenage daughter to use in her bedroom with her ipod. It has a brilliant sound to it and looks modern and stylish. It charges her ipod as it plays - the only downside is that it doesn't come with a remote - but overall a brilliant purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Son and grandchildren love it / good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Such a good buy!
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Ella
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It gives a very good sound and it works wonderfully with my iPhone (bear in mind that it is a very old version!) I can still go on about doing things like texting.
It also looks very stylish in my bedroom- it's not too big or small.
Only downside, there is no remote control so it can be a bit annoying to have to get up to change the volume.
All in all a great buy for a great price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bbnc
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"These speakers broke within a week of purchase. What more can I say!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By MLD
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this product for my daughter's bedroom. Great little docking station with good sound and looks nice. Perfect for a bedroom but would not recommend for a lounge. Got it on offer aswell. Happy overall ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AD712/05 Speaker Dock - White.
This review is from:Philips Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Pedro
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent sound just a pity there is no remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>