Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.

Using the remote provided, you can control features of this Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock. Compatible with your iPod or iPhone device, this sophisticated speaker generates a total power output of 30 watts. Sleek and stylish in appearance, this music player conveniently features a recharge function as well as a 3.5mm AUX in.Charges and plays.Compatible with iPod, iPhone and 3.5mm AUX in.Newer Apple devices use the Lighting connector, to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).Generates 30 watt power output.General information:Size of main unit H107.5, W1.5, D10.5cm.Size of speaker H105, W11, D13.5cm.Mains operated.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5016680107439.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this tower for my son for Xmas when he put his iPhone on the top and played some music it sounded really good nicely made and well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DIsapointing performance
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Stockton on Tees
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The docking tower looked really impressive, but the sound quality for this particular unit was awful. Previous reviews had been favorable but this was all muddy bass, no mid or high-range or clarity. For a unit of this cost I expected far more.
Argos took the unit back with no arguments and I applaud their service in this respect.
Have since bought a Monitor Audio dock which is excellent!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality product
Posted14 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this product at half price, what a bargain!
sadly had to take first unit back as it would not charge my i-pod. Argos replaced it with no quibbles. The catalogue description could have been better as it made no reference to the inclusion of an fm tuner! Also av input & line input. the unit is black stained, no description of that either.
That aside i am very happy with this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tower of noise
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a excellent product well packaged and easy to assemble.
Could do with a dimmer for the time display but apart from that minor irritation this is a nice looking item.that functions well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very good
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By beagle67
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" bought it for my girlfriend as a gift ,i may now buy one for myself ...sound range is great and i will charge iphone 3 and 4....well pleased.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Aidan
From:Selkirkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" inside the house or in the garden this speaker dock is superb, i would recomend this to anyone looking for a quality sound system for there i pod or i phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic tower
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Antonio
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brilliant ,it looks good it plays very well for the price .
Well equipped to receive sound from other sources apart from iPod / iPhone (I use ) ,the other thing is ,it's the only iPhone charger that gets no interference that I have .
Very happy with it ,and the bonus is that it has a radio as well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Elf
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fantastic addition to our home, superb sound quality and very stylish. Well worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By brucey
From:tyne&wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" a brilliant price for a top quality pice of kit, does more than i expected and does it extremly well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic Docker!
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By DJ Mike C
From:Worthing
" Good sound, Stylish, Built in Radio too :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By mejoolie
From:South Wales.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent sound. And very practical size and shape. even better as bought when half price in the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acoustic Solutions Tower Speaker Dock - Wood Effect.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product