Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.

<p>Boasting a large 36mm driver this innovative and stylish XMI speaker projects rich and full sounds resulting in a superior end user experience. The modular buddy jack design allows the connection of a daisy chain of X-Mini capsule speakers to help create the perfect sound platform. </p><p>Speaker features:</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 120Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H3, W5, D5cm.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x lithium (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8885005250207.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
83 of 8894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING sound for something so small
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jenny444
Age:35 to 44
" Everyone says that same in these reviews, 'great for something so small' but don't be tricked into thinking that means it's ok considering. It would have a great review from me even if it was ten times the size. The fact that it is slightly bigger than golf ball size means that it goes in a pocket or bag easily. It tucks into it's self so neatly that bits of fluff and stuff won't get in there too. Bass is great. The only down side is it dances about on a smooth surface so may fall if left "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By j
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good did what it said on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but LARGE
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs G
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" For such a small item, this X-Mini portable speaker has a has a LARGE sound. Great on the move or in the house (bathroom). Just remember to lift the lid off this little baby and all your music joys will be herd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
X-Mini portable speaker
Posted22 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Biscuit
From:Wales, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Thought I was getting the bigger version like my friend, turned out i was wrong.
Despite that its awesome!!! Very loud when on full blast, Strong bass too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little music buddy
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By speakergirl
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
" This little speaker does the job of a much larger speaker. It won't replace your massive boombox but is exceptional as a hotel room speaker or to take to the park. Super portable and doesn't require replacement batteries (it's rechargeable). This speaker is tops! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillo
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mnk96
From:Oxfordshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Great sound and value for size + price. Pretty much perfect. To be picky it did take me a day to realize you could flick the top lid up to up the mid-high end on your tunes haha. Top notch overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Hendrix
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This my second one – my brother was impressed with the first one so much that I gave it to him. We used to lug something much bigger and heavier around when we went on holiday, but this one fits in a pocket and sounds very good. Surprisingly it actually goes loud enough for you to have to worry about disturbing the neighbours in the next hotel room when it's on full volume. Sound quality is excellent too – OK it's not hi-fi but it doesn't prevent you from enjoying your music. A must for anyone with an iPod and friends they want to share their music with. I'm very tempted to get a second one to link them together – it's not as if it's going to take up a lot of space. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good travel speaker
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nicnic24
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" gives off a reasonable sound and base. Recommend for traveling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
little but powerful
Posted29 June 2013
Customer avatar
By X-mini supporter
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" When i first bought it i was slightly concerned with its size and i began to assume the sound was going to be awful. However, once i connected it to my ipod i was extremely surprised with the sound and base that came from something so tiny. Do not judge it by its size. It is quite loud for something so small and has a decent base on it too. I am impressed with my x-mini speaker and love taking it out to show it off. It is easy to charge as you can use the plug head of most mobile chargers and connect the usb adaptor to it, and it is light and easy to transport. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x mini speaker
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sirbucket
From:Tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Most excellent device I own two now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprising sound in a small package
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Richy
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The only thing to be aware of is the lead. It broke on a friend's unit rendering it unusable. I went ahead and bought one anyway because they sound so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music Phone Chat & Skype Use
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen H
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Pros- Great for general music listen ideal to use as Skype speaker & mobile phone to.Having twin socket big bonus being able to connect another speaker if wish Cons Big problem can be no red warning light when running low hence I only give 4 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We were so impressed with the sound from such a little thing, we bought another then my eldest son bought one, then son no 2 bought one, then 3 of their friends bought them as well - enough said :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressive
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Trekman
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great little device. Impressive sound and really like the in built rechargeable battery.
The built in jack also allows the connection of my iphone to the car and music hifi systems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Faulty
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazzman
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This speaker would not charge, only working when USB was connected. The locking feature was too stiff and flimsy, so closing this was very difficult. I returned this and exchanged it for the Bush Bluetooth at the same price, which is a much better speaker and well made..!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab sound for something so small
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Eshep
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was amazed at how small the speaker is, and the sound quality is fantastic for its size.
A great addition to my handbag!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted03 June 2013
Customer avatar
By PETE
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fantastic sound reproduction for such a small item. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted03 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" not very loud but is fine for kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Brilliant!
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By DannyNas
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This speaker really is that good! Perfect for holidays if your sitting by the beach etc... I was shocked with the sound quality on how good it was! Last 6hr playback and just convenient to carry! Brilliant! Really happy!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X-Mini Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little speaker!
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By JRH90
From:Worle, Weston-super-Mare
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This was brilliant. I bought it without really reading up on it but was impressed!
It is compact and sturdy. It coped well in my suitcase while I was on holiday.
It charged up quickly and since I have had it I have not had to recharge it.
It is super loud for such a small devise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>