Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.

<p>Perfect for when you're out and about the Sony M7IP portable speaker dock is a stylish, portable way to share music with friends or family. Simply plug in your iPod or iPhone and play music straight from your Apple device, or alternatively use a 3.5mm jack to connect any MP3 player to the speaker dock.</p><p>Model number: RDPM7IPB.CEK</p><p>Docking station features:</p><ul><li>Charges your device when docked.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>Total power output 4 watts.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>Newer Apple devices use the Lightning connector; to ensure the correct connectivity you will need an adaptor (sold separately).</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H22.6, W16.5, D15.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated or battery operated: batteries required 4 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Remote control included (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524846539.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Portable speakers
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Slacktyson
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This was perfect form my needs and gives great sound form a little speaker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant quality for great price
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By KJB
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"These speakers have brilliant quality speakers, especially considering that they are portable. The handle makes them really easy to move around and they look good too. The ONLY negative I can think of is that the angle of the connector makes it quite difficult to attach the iPod. But otherwise I can find no faults :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, love it
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Coco2663
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great easy to carry around and use love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mary
From:armagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Would recommend. Good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect ffor exercising.
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Like other reviews,the only drawback is the sound level;it's the same as the iPod's. That said,the sound is deep and clear,and it's portability is very useful as is the fact it can run on batteries. Charges the iPod when used on the mains,something else that's handy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"just what I needed and works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy!
Posted14 June 2013
Customer avatar
By xxnicxx
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I needed a portable docking station for a recent holiday with friends and decided on this sony model; i am so glad i did! It does everything as stated above with ease, not complicated at all, just plug in and enjoy! The speakers and sound quality are fantastic, and so much better than what i expected from a portable system! Great value for money and definitely a must buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By senga
From:Stirling
"compact, great sound, took this on holiday and it was excellent to play by the pool for easy listening. Well worth the money, price was first class along with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected for its small size.
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By J1974
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The dock is your typical Sony quality, well made with more stylish than the stock photo shows. I'm no audiophile but I own a fair few docking stations so my review is unbiased and honest.
The positives:
It comes with a remote control which will control all your iPod features.
You can insert 4 AAA batteries for use away from a power supply. I got a good 10 hours usage out of a set before needing to be recharged.
Sound "quality" is actually very good. Crystal clear and with an element of bass response although don't expect it to shake your floorboards. I had my iPod set to "Bass Booster" for the best sound.
The dock is "spring loaded" and holds your chosen iPod securely against the speaker.
The negatives:
Maximum volume is JUST enough to fill a room with sound but you will be left wishing there was some in reserve. It's not a dock you're going to be able to rock a party with but this has to be expected due to its small size.
Conclusion:
It's a great docking station for a bedroom, kitchen, to take on holiday or even for use in a lounge as long as you don't expect huge amounts of volume. The sound quality is clear though, vocals are projected very well but never harsh and nice bass tone is achievable if you play with your iPod's equaliser settings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony portable dock
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Leni
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent new item, I can now see the time through the night with my clock app and the Sony dock. It acts as an alarm and plays music to me in the morning! It's excellent for the money. Best buy of 2013!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Grampian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product was purchased to replace an expensive music docking station for I-Pod that could not be repaired. I was apprehensive about quality due to price as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". Specific specifications I looked for were mains/battery use, has a remote control and is a small unit. This fits the bill perfectly. The volume is very good also.
No complaints whatsoever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Liam
From:Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Would recommend for the price, remote is also very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By roshi
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the Sony speaker dock. Has the right level of sound for playing music in a small flat. Like the remote control. Am enjoying using the dock. And it's stylish too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By hilledge
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A good little docking station for the money.
Pros:
Small
Compact
Batteries or Mains
Easy to use.
Cons:
Volume could go louder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound for it's size
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have recommended this speaker Dock to all my friends. It is very compact but has excellent sound and will be good for taking in the garden in Summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By thedon
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great sound.great that its portable and charges your phone aswell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted30 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:SHROPSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE BOUGHT A DOCKING STATION, SO I READ THE PREVIOUS REVEIWS TO GET AN IDEA OF WHAT TO LOOK OUT FOR, I FELT THIS ITEM HAD THE BEST REVEIWS AND IT SEEMED GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED, THE SOUND IS GREAT AND THE VOLUME IS GREAT. EXCEELENT PRODUCT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucianqueenjay
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Sounds like a hi fi! I absolutely love it! Small but big sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good sound
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By angiebaby
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"compact but big sound. well worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.