Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.

Television Picture Quality High Definition Ready. Integrated digital (freeview). 37in (94cm) widescreen TV with 93cm visible screen size. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. Brightness 500cd/m2. Contrast ratio 1000:1. Viewing angle 176/176 degrees. Connectivity HDMI socket. 2 SCART sockets. PC input socket. Component video socket - VGA. S-video socket. Rear AV socket. Sound Quality Nicam stereo sound. 2 x 8w RMS power output. Freeview Features Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next electronic programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide. Not Top up TV compatible. Additional Features Teletext. UHF and VHF tuners. Auto setup. Auto search tuner. Auto search sorting. Auto search labelling. Sleep timer. Remote control requires 2 x AAA batteries (supplied). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand (H)66, (W)93, (D)11cm. Weight of TV 24.3kg. Suitable for wall mounting (brackets not included).
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Review 1 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great television
Posted13 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Tyrone
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So happy with the purchase. It was really easy to set up. Had to adjust colour and sound in the beginning but the settings were easy to change!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bush 37 " HD tv
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By minimad
From:leicestershire
"nice looking tv ............
The sound is very poor ! if you want nice clear sound then this tv is not for you!
The picture is fair to good
the set up was very easy, plus points here.
overall i wish i had gone for another brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good reasonably priced tele
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By anne
From:lincolnshire
"good value for money nice looking and excellent picture more than happy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush digital tv
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By raz
From:derbyshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good and set up was very simple carnt realy fault anything first class"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good purchase
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Cheshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good buy well eventually after having to return the first one bought due to it having no leads with it as the wrong T.V was put in the box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good all-rounder
Posted28 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Birmingham
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If your looking for a basic HD ready TV with a good size screen, then you can't really go wrong. Connectivity is okay, if you only have a few items to connect to it.
The picture quality isn't the best in the world - but this is reflected in the price.
The only disapointing part about the purchase is that the model that I was given does differ from the one in the catalogue - not too much of a big deal, but the one pictured does look better I have to say.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
37 Bush TV
Posted24 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:Nottinghamshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cannot fault Argos. Set up so easy it was untrue. Just having problem connecting to HD but it maybe the TV ariel we have as we are on a Communial Ariel. Channel 5 not good unless put it through cable, then OK.
Overall very good for money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality Widescreen TV
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This TV was not the easiest to install had to read the instructions a few times before it was understood. But other than that it is a good TV for picture & sound quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By peg
From:lincolnshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I recently purchased the tv as i wanted a bigger screen, and with a good picture that wasn,t too distorted at close range. I wanted the tv for the kids to play their video games on also. For the price this tv is good for both these reasons, the sound quality is ok as well. I was pleasantly suprised with the design of the tv, and looks good on a stand, or wall mounted. When i purchased a hdmi dvd player to watch films, the picture quality is spot on. I would recommend this tv to anyone who is on a budget and wants a good solid tv."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By ninkynonk
From:Lancashire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This TV provides good value for money. It has lots of features, is easy to use and very simple to set up. We haven't found anything yet that we dislike about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surround sound
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By merv
From:nn9 6ld
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This telivision is good as shown above the only problem is you do not seem to be able to play the tv through a surround sound system dvd films are ok but when surround is switched to aux to play tv sound nothing happens.
yours
merv
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well spent money
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Fez
From:London
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its a pleaure to have a such high quality tv. very modern design too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:merseyside
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Product. I bought this for my son for his bedroom and I am really happy with the purchase. He uses it a lot for gaming and the quality of the sound and picture is excellent. A real bargain!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality & Service
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:N ireland
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having purchsed previous TV's I found this to be of excellent quality. The ease of which it was set up was great and the instructions provided for the wall mounting brackets were super.
I would definately recommend this TV to anyone looking to purchase a LCD TV in the future - Im actually considering buying another one !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic tv
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By anna
From:norfolk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this item on sale for 380 bargain fantastic pictur even on terrestrial tv."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HDTV It's the future!
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Bilbo
From:Nottingham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my 2nd Bush tv and reliability is 1st class. My new 37" screen is wonderful, no need to wear glasses now and there is no reflection when the sun shines through my lounge window. Competitively priced and highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:fife
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money, the sound is the only downpoint although is ok."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2008
Customer avatar
By SmunnS
From:East Sussex
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although not the best tv if your going on price you will not find another tv cheaper with the same quality easy to set up looks better up on the wall than the picture in the catalogue overall quality looks and performance are exceptional for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good TV!
Posted16 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Loopy
From:Nottinghamshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had alot of probs with a major supermarket chain's tv's so we decided to turn to yourselves & i'm glad we did!! Great tv, was up & running in minutes & have had no probs with it since!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bush IDLCD37TV16HD 37in HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5