Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.

This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source LCD TV: Full HD 1080p. Slim design . Touch panel buttons. Television picture quality: Full HD 1080p. Freeview digital tuner. 37in (93cm) TV with widescreen visible screen size. Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels. 50Hz. Brightness 500cd/m2. Contrast ratio 1400:1 (native). Response time 5ms. Viewing angle 178/178 degrees. Connectivity: 2 HDMI sockets. 2 SCART sockets. PC input socket. Component video socket. Composite. Optical connection. S-Video socket. AV socket (rear). Sound quality: NICAM stereo sound system. 2 x 8 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Picture in picture (PIP). Picture and picture (PAP). Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H59, W90, D10cm. Weight of TV 15kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H63, W90, D23cm. Weight of TV with stand 15.3kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 400 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included). Energy efficiency information: On mode power consumption 53.3 watts. Standby power consumption 1 watt.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Review 1 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking good
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By joboy
From:UK
" An excellent purchase, looks great and was very easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted19 November 2010
Customer avatar
By terry
From:wales
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to set up. bought a 2nd set as a gift because i was impressed with the quality of the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VFM
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By l'ejai
From:England
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for LG product, so far totally satisfied...it has enhanced the living room immensely and makes viewing time a total pleasure..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grundig television
Posted30 October 2010
Customer avatar
By click
From:oxon
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" everything about this product is very good, while allowing also access to freeview . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice but
Posted27 October 2010
Customer avatar
By del
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nearly all good, let down by the fact you can't turn it off except at the plug, no switches at all on TV so if you lose the remote tough. Remote will put it into standby.
if you're a SKY user the code for the sky remote is 999, even sky themselves don't know this!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Judy
From:Manchester UK
" Very easy set up, Brilliant picture, really happy with purchase. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Television
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By spud
From:Birmingham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgraded to this television,it is worth every penny,no problems,very happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purches
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By lindyloo
From:west mids
" fantastic picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where's the on/off switch?
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By dallas
From:derbyshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, clear picture and sound the only down side is that there is no on/off swith you either have to leave it in standby or turn it off at the plug. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase.
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By P
From:Milton Keynes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recently bought it in offer from ARGOS. Excellent picture quality and sound quality. Perfect size for my lounge 17 feet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nottingham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this tv as an upgrade to my old crt type. Very pleased with the purchase, easy to set up, easy to use and would reccommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grundig GU37HD1080p 37 Inch Full HD 1080p LCD TV.
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Lichfield
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased. Brought as a present for my parents to bring them into 21st Century. Easy to set up, excellent picture quality, and great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.