Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.

Television picture quality: HD Ready. Integrated digital. Freeview digital tuner. 22in (56cm) widescreen TV with 56cm visible screen size. Resolution 1680 x 1050 pixels. Contrast ratio 1000:1. Response time 5ms. Viewing angle 160/160 degrees. Connectivity: 1 HDMI socket. 1 SCART socket. PC input socket. Component video socket. Composite. Headphone socket. AV socket (rear). Sound quality: NICAM sound system. 2 x 4 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). CI slot. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Child lock. Picture and text. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H37.5, W52.5, D8cm. Weight of TV 5.6kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H40.6, W52.5, D15.5cm. Weight of TV with stand 6.5kg. Suitable for wall mounting (bracket not included). DVD-specific features: DVD player. NICAM sound system. 2 channel stereo. Supports Region 2 coding. Playback compatibility: DVD MP3. Energy efficiency information: Standby power consumption 0.5 watt. Energy Saving Trust recommended.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3 of 3100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Review 41 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi Combi TV/DVD
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Derbyshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple to set up and good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By bestbrick
From:Rochdale
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my 9 year olds bedroom, he loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By huddy
From:Ayrshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"delighted with tv.....just what I wanted great
for the bedroom
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:N Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The first one had a fault!
Returned to Argos and was changed for a new one immediately. Well done Argos.
The 'new one' seems to be performing well.
Very easy to set up excellent picture/sound.
Remote a bit complicated.
TV very slim and fits well on bedroom wall. Very unobtrusive.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a good product
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Grant
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Happy with this product in everyway except for the picture. I have wall mounted my Tv, so that when you sit down it is above your head height. However the viewing angle means that the screen is very dark. If you have the TV at a level height the picture is great. My other TV in my front room is at the same height and can be viewed at all angles without a dark picture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
catherine
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By catherine
From:essex
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with my hitachi 22" tv/dvd. Cannot think of anything negative to say about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleak
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By morval
From:warwickshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my girls room, really nice set, takes up so little room, freeview is a bonus picks up better than my samsung, great pic on dvds + normal digital. overall very pleased"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
combi tv
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By shaany
From:east london
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good all round tv monitor and dvd"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PLUG AND PLAY
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By BAZ
From:MANCHESTER
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I HAVE EXPERIENCED HITACHI PRODUCTS BEFORE AND BOUGHT THIS TV ON BRAND KNOWLEDGE AND PRICE, HOWEVER I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND THAT ON REMOVING THE PACKAGING EVERYTHING WAS READY ASSEMBLED, A PLEASANT CHANGE, SO I JUST PLUGGED IT IN AND FOLLOWED THE SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS ON THE SCREEN AND WITHIN 5 MINUTES I WAS WATCHING MY FAVOURITE PROGRAMMES."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average, good for the price
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:taunton
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have bought this TV for my bedroom, it has a few good and bad points.
DVD player is noisy when it plays which is so annoying but the tv looks good and not bad for a bedroom.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb TV for the price
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Mum of budding rock musician
From:Pinner
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent LCD TV/DVD combi which was very easy to set up (about 10mins) and excellent value for money for a 22" wide screen TV for the bedroom or any other room. Picture and sound quality very good and it looks very sleek. Very pleased as it only has one plug for all. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad case of backlight bleed
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:West Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This TV suffers from a bad case of backlight bleed. I have had 5 tvs in total - all the same. I am living with it, but I'm not impressed.
This is the first LCD TV I have bought so I'm not sure if it affects other makes. I would have tried swapping it for a different make but I bought it on offer so wouldn't get anywhere near the same spec."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent TV
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Ashwini
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The TV is just awesome, great picture, sound. Setup was really simple and quick. Colours are very vibrant. Only one drawback that its quite slow when it comes to switching between channels or even starting, not sure how much time other brands take but this one takes 3-5 seconds. But it might be OK for the amazing picture quality and the sale price saving at least 50 from other brands."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good service
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By kim
From:Solihull
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good tv and dvd works well we took it to cyprus and it was easy to carrie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hitachi 22 inch lcd tv dvd
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By alan
From:derbyshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great picture quality,freeview simple to tune in it also tuned in all analague channels. but the thing that impressed me most was the sound quality. I have been looking for a 22inch tv with a good sound output and in my opinion this is the best one i,ve come across.Buy this tv you won,t be dissapointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lost faith in Hitachi
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bath
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought two for Bedrooms and had to return them both.
One lost all the channels every time it was switched off and had to be reprogrammed every time it was switched on. The other had a weird screeching noise comming from the speakers.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy 22in HD Ready Digital LCD DVD Combi TV.
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Melvin
From:South Glous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very please with this TV . I got it to use in a caravan. I have not been dissapointed ,great TV Combi would reccomend for for use in a bedroom good sound and picture quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi TV with DVD Player
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Worcestershire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV for the bedroom - no need for another box for the Freeview or the DVD player. Fits onto cabinet easily, and look good too. Reserving the product makes it very easy to collect even on a Saturday as there is a dedicated queue for the reserved items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good buy
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Angus
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Picture quality from a slight angle goes slightly dark, dvd player excellent, sound a bit tinny but good for price, I would not hesitate to recommend this product its build quality is excellent. this is all you need for a second tv/dvd in a bedroom/kitchen.
A great all round unit. very happy with ours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Hitachi L22DP03 22in HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TV. ok
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By woolfman
From:cumbria
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this tv set up easily, then added pvr box this was ok. not the best picture I have seen, is alright for 2nd tv, dvd picture is good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>