Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.

This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source LCD TV: This Alba 16 inch HD Ready widescreen LCD TV has a digital tuner built in. Television picture quality: HD Ready. Freeview digital tuner. 16in (40cm) widescreen TV with 40cm visible screen size. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. 50Hz. Brightness 250cd/m2. Contrast ratio 500:1. Response time 8ms. Viewing angle 120/190 degrees. Connectivity: 1 HDMI socket. 1 SCART socket. Composite. AV socket. Sound quality: NICAM stereo sound system. 2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Child lock. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H27, W38.4, D6.5cm. Weight of TV 3.2kg (unpackaged). Size of TV with stand H30, W38.4, D12cm. Weight of TV with stand 3.7kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 75 x 75mm bracket (bracket not included). Energy efficiency information: Standby power consumption 1 watt.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 459 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
225 of 24193%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Review 1 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bedroom TV
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By soozie_q
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ace tv for bedroom. Sharp picture & all the Freeview channels without need for seperate box, wires etc. Getting another for the kitchen!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
16" Portable TV Good Vale for Money
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Trigger
From:S Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted a TV for my kitchen and this is ideal. It does note take up much surface space and it does the job more than adequately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for a small t.v
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Yve
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to go in my kitchen as is nice a small, fits just right on work top underneath top cabinets, good little tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little tv
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By P23P
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gave 4 stars for the picture because you get 'shadows' if you're looking at the tv from any angle other than straight on, but picture is excellent otherwise. Also gave 4 stars for the design because I would have preferred a proper OFF switch rather than having to put it in standby then unplugging it. These two niggles apart it is a nice little tv for kitchen / bedroom and good value. Reception in my area is good but I cannot get ALL of the freeview channels even though I have a good indoor ariel, so I would recommend you be prepared to get an outside ariel fitted (unless your happy to settle for not getting all of the freeview channels)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not too sure!
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I am really not sure about this television at the moment. I have had it for two weeks and it keeps doing strange things. When I first had it and tried to turn it off, it went to standby and just showed a blue light at the bottom of the screen, now the whole screen lights up. Sometimes it has sound and no picture. I have found that I can rectify both these things by turning it off at the wall socket switch. I'm going to see how it goes, but it maybe going back!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
decent telly
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought this for my kitchen. Picture quality is better than I expected, although I won't be sitting down to watch it. Sound is not brilliant but OK. Connectivity isn't great, but in my kitchen I don't need it.
The buttons are not very accessible as they are at the back, and having a remote control lying around in a kitchen is a nuisance. The screen doesn't tilt. It also takes a good 15 seconds to come on after switching it on, which seems long. Happy with this tv for what I am using it for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tv
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By michael
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for the kitchen as lcd tv,do not buy led if yr looking down at the set ,picture will be blurred.
easy to set up good picture and sound ,just what i wanted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this product is excellent and I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By woo
From:kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this to put in front of my cross trainer, very pleased with it, and at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba 16'' hd ready tv
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By graham
From:U.K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent small telly for an excellent price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my caravan
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By matt
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice little telly, great for my caravan.The only slight issue I have with it is the viewing angle has to be almost straight on or you lose the picture quality, but for the price you can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By pau
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my mother for her birthday for her bedroom. A little dissapointed with the overall size at first but once fixed up ect...it looks ok, picture and sound very good . verall excellent for the price as i got it in the sale!! May get one for the kitchen!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good television for the money
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wanted a small television for the kitchen and chose this one because of the good reviews. It was very easy to connect and the picture is very sharp. No negative points so far and the price was very good indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted17 July 2011
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up, good quality picture and sound, especially for a cheap tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant buy
Posted16 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a TV quickly for a sick room situation. Perfect size, perfect price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted16 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Scoozy
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this little tv for our mum for her birthday. Lovely little tv, ideal for the bedroom or kitchen, great picture and really easy to set up, and the sound quality is very good for the size of the tv. Our Mum was extremely happy with it too, would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Bedroom TV
Posted14 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:U.K. East Anglia.
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A reasonable priced T.V. Most suitable for a Bedroom or Caravan use. Angle of viewing is critical, restricted to approx. 45 Degrees from Screen Centre,vertically and horizontaly. outside of this area the picture appears as a Brown/Blue ghost image.
if the design included an adjustable stand to change viewing angle this would be an improvement.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv is excell
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By glors
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for a good price tv is well worth it,nice picture ,easy remote ,easy setup ,very pleased with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sheann
From:G.B
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was very pleased with this set. Well made and has all the latest features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Fleur
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was searching for a small television for my boat and almost gave up! This one is just right. The price is very reasonable and the picture is great. It was very simple to set up. Great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>