Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.

This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source This Alba 19 inch HD Ready widescreen LCD/DVD combi provides convenience and space saving in the home with the built-in DVD player. Television picture quality: HD Ready. Integrated digital. Freeview digital tuner. 19in (48cm) widescreen TV with 48cm visible screen size. Resolution 1440 x 900 pixels. 50Hz. Brightness 300cd/m2. Contrast ratio 1000:1 (native). Response time 6ms. Connectivity: 1 HDMI socket. 1 SCART socket. Composite. AV socket (side). Sound quality: NICAM stereo sound system. 2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Child lock. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H31.5, W46, D7cm. Weight of TV 4.7kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H35.4, W46, D15.5cm. Weight of TV with stand 4.9kg. Suitable for wall mounting (bracket not included). DVD-specific features: DVD player. NICAM sound system. 2 channel stereo. Supports Region 2 coding. Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW MP3. Energy efficiency information: Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt. Energy Saving Trust recommended.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
248 of 26195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not so good
Posted14 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Lyndsey
From:London
" tv makes a buzzing noise as dvds are played, could not connect to the freeview either :0( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By dot
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" needed new tv for kitchen this has a perfect picture sound isgreat couldnt fault it at all,a good price as well .looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty item
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Vincent
From:UK
" This TV set had a fault & was returned for a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good telly for the money!
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Marc
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good as a second tv which also has the added bonus of being able to play dvds, the sound is a bit weak but that's because the unit itself is quite small, the only other problem is that it can't be switched off other than at the wall meaning its always on standby when you're not using it. All in all its a good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 August 2011
Customer avatar
By she1
From:northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great tv, good price, easy to tune good picture quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba 19" tv dvd combi
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Aimee
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this tv bought for my birthday, good size, nice looking and perfect for my bedroom. The picture shows the dvd disc goes in from the left, but it is actually on the right which i was pleased with. Really easy to set up, and use. An excellent tv for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted03 June 2011
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Bristol - England
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I recently purchased the Alba 19 inch combi. I was very pleased with the easy set up and instruction manual guidance. I think it is very good value for money. It is not very quick warming up but it gets there after about 30seconds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Value!!
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Denbighshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sleek TV ~ very easy to install ~ clear graphics ~ Very Pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By dog lover
From:northampton
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I brought this for my sons room but no picture and it wouldnt tune in. Another reject from argos, when returned to the store the ariel socket was broken as well as the top. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy!
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By tobygirl
From:Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really like this only critisism is that it's a bit smaller than I expected but everything works brilliantly and easy to set up - it just did it for us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good service good value
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By richard
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" took 5 mins to reserve on line,only 2 mins to collect from store !! excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first HD TV
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Chiron
From:England
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love it, for the price, it nicely matches my PS3 and speakers, the picture and sound is good for the money, you really can't expect top quality for this price, you just won't get it! All in all you get what you pay for and some! Never had a HD TV before because of cost but now I have not only my first HD TV and widescreen TV! I'm very happy with it, slim back, DVD slot is back right side of TV with all usual sockets at back out of site which I like. Comes with big manual and quick manual for quick plug and play! I'm still sorting whats best setting for PS3 but DVD looks good, need HD cable though (don't cost much). 10/10 :D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2011
Customer avatar
By joe1
From:stafford
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" l have two of these telly one 19" and 22" inch and l am very please with both telly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good vfm
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By ray d
From:grimsby
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" was looking at the non dvd version for the caravan then argos reduced this one to the same price,bit of a no brainer,an excellent all round purchase for bedroom etc,would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good for the price - nice design
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave S
From:Sheffield
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good picture and ok sound (a little tinny). V. Impressed with the gloss finish makes it look more expensive than it is. Still a noisy DVD player like the Bush counterpart but seems more copable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:united kingdom
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" thought picture was going to be to small was pleasantly surprised. the colour was excellent and picture quality excellent would reccomend it to my friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tv
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:uk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cheap price and great picture and sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By christa
From:west yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great tv combi for my sons bedroom,only downsize is the volume on its lowesr setting is still a bit loud. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Jillian
From:Pembrokeshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have in the past bought the 22in model so know how good this combi is. Just needed another tv so bought this. Well satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TV/DVD
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Mummy Raff
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS IS A GREAT TV/DVD FOR THE PRICE. EASY TO SET UP.LOOKS GOOD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>