Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.

This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source This Alba 22 inch HD Ready widescreen LCD/DVD combi provides convenience and space saving in the home with the built-in DVD player. Television picture quality: HD Ready. Integrated digital. Freeview digital tuner. 22in (56cm) widescreen TV with 56cm visible screen size. Resolution 1680 x 1050 pixels. 50Hz. Brightness 300cd/m2. Contrast ratio 1000:1 (native). Response time 5ms. Viewing angle 160/160 degrees. Progressive scan. Connectivity: 1 HDMI socket. 1 SCART socket. Composite. AV socket (side). Sound quality: NICAM stereo sound system. 2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Child lock. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H34.7, W53.2, D6cm. Weight of TV 5.3kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H38.5, W53.2, D15.5cm. Weight of TV with stand 5.4kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 75 x 75mm bracket (bracket not included). DVD-specific features: DVD player. NICAM sound system. 2 channel stereo. Supports Region 2 coding. Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW MP3. Energy efficiency information: Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
194 of 20296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is my first flat screen TV so I don't actually have anything to compare it to, but am so happy with this telly. The price, the look, the sound, the picture. Wish I'd bought one years ago. I came very close to spending 3 times as much on a bigger brand name and then saw these reviews. Thanks Argos, thanks reviewers!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice ~TV
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By DAWN
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a nice telly, works as it should. Just right size for our bedroom. Only thing is that there's no off switch, its always on standby or turn off by the plug!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted!
Posted16 July 2011
Customer avatar
By deb
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent purchase! easy to set up, looks the part, neat with fab picture. If any downside a little slow to come on and only standby position, so have to turn off at plug if going green! Up side, used nectar points!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Digital TV
Posted10 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When my analogue tv finally packed up, I wanted to replace it with a tv/dvd combi, & after a bit of research, this one was ideal. It's a good size for my living room, & the sound & picture quality is great. I had to buy a stand as well, & got a discount for buying both at the same time, & was also able to use my Nectar points which helped. Overall, I am very pleased with this tv, & would recommend Alba to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for money
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Nanny S
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Purchased for bedroom along with set top aerial Could not receive any channels at all so now only used as DVD player which wasn't the idea When tested with mains aerial both picture and sound quality excellent but fails to work with indoor aerial"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent VFM
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Jerry
From:Highlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as second TV and highly delighted. Simple to set-up, found all Freeview stations and digital music channels almost immediately. Easy to use with a sensibly laid out remote control."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Lindsay
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good quality picture and sound, very easy to set up. Only drawback is on remote / handest design - this set is screaming out for a "power on / off " button....... has to remain on standby at all times unless powered off at mains socket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TV COMBI
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By LOUISE
From:DOWNPATRICK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the 2nd one I've bought, great for the kids bedroom, doesnt take up much room, good picture & sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Better on paper.
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Howlersings
From:England
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Changing channels/source takes far too long. Picture quality/watchability,from external sources,is extremely bad. DVD player is usable,but of no great quality. Should have an on/off switch,instead of standby only. Sound quality can be patchy,15 is fine on one channel,30+ is needed on another."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba TV
Posted15 June 2011
Customer avatar
By tess
From:GB
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this tv to go in the conservatory so didn't want to spend too much . this has all the bells and whistles though and represents excellent value for money.so simple to set up and operate.all in all a very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good wee TV
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Down
"Nice sharp picture just what we wanted fro the bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Kentyboy
From:Uk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this to watch in the caravan. It was a breeze to set up and fits very nicely. Only down point is that it has no 'Off' button, only Standby so unless you pull the plug, you have to put up with a constant red light and power consumption. I thought all consumer electronics had to have an off button these days?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba 22inch TV/DVD combo
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By gadgetman
From:Dumfries & Galloway
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up, good picture and sound quality, nice looking set, great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the kids
Posted05 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Kyle
From:Torfaen
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i bought this to replace an old chunky tv in my girls room. its great, it made a lot more space and i got my playstation back because of the built in dvd player, girls couldnt be happier with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV/DVD combi
Posted03 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Lisa and Robbie
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We brought this for our spare room to watch our dvds on. It is just the right size and was very easy to set up. Looks nice. Only problem is some times it doesn't get a signal which can be a pain as the aerial is all built in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely job
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Northern Ireland
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice tv - very sleek. Didn't know I would need an ariel though - duh!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba 22 inch
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:hull
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value, good picture and sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By benno
From:uk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought tv for my daughter`s birthday,she love`s it so simple to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By smokey
From:uk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great value, great tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 22 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good picture but noisy DVD
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By fiona
From:London, UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this TV as it was on offer. It was easy to set up and the picture quality is good, but after 2 days a strange buzzing noise came from the back of the TV. We got a replacement (same model) and so far this one is fine. The only issue I have is with the DVD player. It makes quite a lot of noise when it starts and stops, however no obvious noise when the DVD is actually playing. A good cheap option - you pay for what you get."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>