Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.

Watch movies and TV in stunning quality with this 32in Alba HD Ready LCD TV. The built-in Freeview digital tuner gives you access to a vast array of channels and stations and with the 7 day electronic programme guide you will always know what's on the box.LCD TV:Television picture quality:HD Ready display resolution.Integrated Freeview digital tuner.32in (81cm) widescreen TV.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.Refresh rate 50Hz.Brightness 500cd/m2.Contrast ratio 1300:1 (native).Response time 6miliseconds.Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.Progressive scan.Connectivity:1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.Component video socket.Composite.Headphone socket.AV socket (side).Sound quality:2 x 8 watts RMS power output.Digital features:This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source.Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.Auto setup.Auto scan for new channels.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Top up TV compatible.CI slot.Audio description compatible.Additional features:Sleep timer.Child lock.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size of TV H52.4, W77.6, D9.4cm.Weight of TV 11.6kg (unpackaged).Complete with tabletop stand.Size of TV with stand H56.7, W77.6, D21.2cm.Weight of TV with stand 12.3kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included).Energy efficiency information:Energy efficiency rating: C.On mode power consumption 82 watts.Standby power consumption 1 watt.Annual power consumption 120kWh.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 744 reviews
5 Stars
559
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
683 of 70197%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Review 1 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By April5
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Crystal clear picture, easy to set up, my only negative is that it doesn't have an off button so needs to be turned off at the plug to avoid being constantly on stand by. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
superb
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bear
From:essex
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" screen looks bigger than many other brands in same size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good...
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By terri
From:west mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy great for the money.only purchased recently but so far so good>>>> "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba 32inch hd ready dig lcd tv
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By seedo
From:wigan,lancashire,england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" yes...this product seems tofit the bill it is reasonably priced, very easy toset up and its good value all round...well done alba products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv choice
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stylish looking tv. Picture is good, sound is not too bad. Overall a good cheap tv! Very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent 32inch TV
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By linzi29
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great telly and what a picture, very clear. Great price and was delivered very quickly. I would recommend Argos to any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba 32"
Posted01 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a cheap 32" TV for my holiday home. It may be cheap in terms of price but it really isn't cheap in terms of picture quality or connectivity. 2 or 3 clicks on the OK button and it was tuned in and ready to go. Brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little tele
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By mags
From:durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A really good buy no problems at all, easy to set up and excellent picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Kyllikki
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am very happy with this TV. Such a good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" What a great TV. The USB slot is ideal. I was so impressed that I've just bought another one for my son "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought to replace bedroom TV as wanted a bigger screen and better picture. It's useful to be able to plug a hard drive directly into the USB socket to watch stored movies/pictures/music (and the media organiser is good).
Some negative reviews puzzled me as someone had suggested there are no control buttons on the TV (there are of course, and are discreet touch sensitive buttons on right side of TV). Someone else suggested there is no YPbPr input as advertised (for xbox connection). There is on mine !!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Amy
From:Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This tv was unbelievably easy to set up and didnt involve any fuss. Its not the best tv around but it does the job and looks good. Overall a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By bev
From:county durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great purchase, well worth the money, will purchase another for sons bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this TV so easy to set up, great sound and excellent picture.
Great price to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic buy
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By tessa
From:liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" stylish. great value for money. very easy to connect. well recommended. good one argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrongly advertised
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dossy
From:Londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The tv came with no YPbPr input as advertised and so was no good for xbox connection. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba 32" TV
Posted30 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:suffolk
" Was surprised how good this TV is I am very pleased , cant fault anything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB!!
Posted29 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mumof2
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this TV for my teenage daughter's room after reading all the fantastic reviews for it. I was still a bit worried as it was so cheap, but it really is a brilliant little tele, even better than the 40inch Bush TV we have in the frontroom which cost a lot more!!! Do not hesitate to purchase it it's great! I'll be buying another one soon for my bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By juazz
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up,picture good,good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba 32 inch tv
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By hutchy
From:droylsden
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" well pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>