Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series

This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source This Hitachi 26 inch HD Ready widescreen LCD/DVD combi provides convenience and space saving in the home with the built-in DVD player. Television picture quality: HD Ready. Integrated digital. Freeview digital tuner. 26in (66cm) widescreen TV with 66cm visible screen size. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. 50Hz. Brightness 500cd/m2. Contrast ratio 800:1. Viewing angle 160/150 degrees. Progressive scan. Connectivity: 2 HDMI sockets. 1 SCART socket. PC input socket. Component video socket. Composite. Headphone socket. AV socket (side). 1 USB port. Sound quality: NICAM stereo sound system. 2 x 5 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Child lock. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H44.4, W64.5, D10cm. Weight of TV 9.2kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H48.8, W64.5, D18cm. Weight of TV with stand 9.5kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included). DVD-specific features: DVD player. NICAM sound system. 2 channel stereo. Supports Region 2 coding. Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX MP3. Energy efficiency information: Standby power consumption 0.9 watt. Energy Saving Trust recommended.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
167 of 17595%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Review 1 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 February 2012
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shopped around at various stores and on-line, this was great value for money for the features. Easy to install and everything runs smoothly. Would definately recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely looking TV. Programme guide is large and easy to read. Unfortunately the sound is quite poor so you have to turn it up to at least 14 to have reasonable sound. Ideal TV for a bedroom though. DVD set up really good and easy to use. Some slight interference with the programme signal sometimes but that might mean my ariel needs a slight adustment as it never hapened with my other TV. Overall good value for money though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good combo
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sophie567
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good picture, easy tuning and set up, DVD good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had problems with the remote on a 26inch Alba combi TV so decided to exchange for this Hitachi and very pleased I did, as the picture quality was far superior and the sound was equally as good. I was particulary pleased to find that in the sound settings there was provision to upgrade for the hard of hearing. Overall an excellent TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great combi tv
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm more than happy with this TV, which we bought for the bedroom. It's just the right size and was so easy to set up, great picture and sound quality. I haven't played a dvd yet but confident it'll work fine. Perfect choice at a great price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lee
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy too set up, nice looking and plays music CDs with a nice sound. Good Value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Artuin
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Godd basic HD ready TV, which seems a better picture than it's 720 lines.
Clean looking design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first NEW T.V. i'M 81
Posted22 January 2012
Customer avatar
By stan
From:Wirral,Merseyside81
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" BRANCH SERVICE 5* T.V. good as expected easy to install. instructions good . bit small print for my tired eyes. picture good control easy, still learning!. Recomended model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted19 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mark
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have wall mounted this television in bedroom ,very pleased with it ,good picture and DVD easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good alue for money with DVD incorporated "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for thejob
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mally G
From:Herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my parents. Could not wish for a more suitable T.V. for the job required. I set it up for them in minutes and they very quickly grasped the easy to understand basic functions. The sound quality is also very good. Built in DVD player always a bonus.
Highly recommended as a main T.V. for a small room, or as a bedroom T.V.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
What, no Sky??
Posted17 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Rad1sh
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" First part of the setup was a piece of cake, & we were pretty happy. Then noticed we couldn't get Sky on any channel (using magic eye/multiroom). Checked on FAQ's that suggest you can't get Sky via the magic eye on this TV. Surely they must be kidding. Contacted Hitachi helpline who told us channel 903 should do it - we got a poor picture and no sound. They told us to get a better aerial cable! Sorry, but it's been good enough for all our previous TV's! Fed up, went & got a refund - far too much like hard work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great TV
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ~HappyAs~
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, good picture and good sound, ideal TV for the bedroom or smaller lounge, I think the sound might struggle in a larger room.
Built in DVD works well and connectivity to peripherals is easy.
well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" DVD drive is on the left as facing the screen (and not the right as pictured) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tv was well packaged, simple to set up and easy to mount on a standard bracket, Built in DVD works well and USB record facility useful. all in all very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy.good value
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By kane
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this to replace Bush TV which I had previously. This was half price of Bush tv and included DVD player. Initially had problem with programmes not storing. Took it back and replaced it with no problems. This one installed no problem. Picture and sound is excellent and has added bonus of DVD build in. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By JOHN T
From:DEVON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hitachi 26in. An excellent television set/DVD, picture quality and sound excellent, and also the price and so convenient for reserving the set on line and picking it up in record time, parking also good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great price
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:suffolk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOOD VALUE AND GREAT PICTURE QUALITY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi26 tv
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By kitkat
From:carms
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent item very recommended good picture quality fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV/DVD Combi - 4 Series
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mark
From:kent
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice telly, fantastic picture quality and handy having the built in DVD "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>