Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.

This elegantly slim Alba 16in HD Ready LED TV is ideal for a bedroom, kitchen or a smaller room. Its built-in Freeview digital tuner invites you to enjoy a wide array of TV and digital radio stations. Complete with a HDMI socket for games consoles and other devices, it also boasts a nifty USP slot for displaying your favourite images and videos.This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite sourceTelevision picture quality:HD Ready display resolution.Integrated Freeview digital tuner.16in (40cm) widescreen TV.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.Refresh rate 50Hz.Brightness 220cd/m2.Contrast ratio 500:1.Progressive scan.Connectivity:1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 1 HDMI socket.PC input socket.Composite.Headphone socket.S-Video socket.AV socket.Sound quality:NICAM sound system.2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output.Digital features:Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.Auto setup.Auto scan for new channels.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Top up TV compatible.CI slot.Audio description compatible.Additional features:Sleep timer.Child lock.Picture and text.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size of TV H25.6, W39, D3cm.Weight of TV 1.5kg (unpackaged).Complete with tabletop stand.Size of TV with stand H28.6, W39, D11.8cm.Weight of TV with stand 1.7kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 50 x 50mm bracket (bracket not included).Energy efficiency information:Standby power consumption 1 watt.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5060234040840
Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
191 of 20892%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted08 June 2012
Customer avatar
By helen 9932
From:weymouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for sons room. fantastic little tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By rjj
From:Aberystwyth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent for the money - very pleased. Probably not what a serious telly buff would choose but just right for an occasional viewer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba TV
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" very good picture, easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace the 14" CRT set now that we are digital and am impressed. Good picture and same price we paid for the old CRT about 6 years ago. Lack of HD no problem for kitchen use. Also saves having a seperate radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:co,tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great space saving tv ideal for a kitchen, picture and sound are ideal 4 a tv of this size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By PETER
From:WORCESTERSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" MEETS ALL EXPECTATIONS AND FOR CLEAR PICTURE AND GOOD DESIGN EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS.WOULD RECOMMEND PACKAGE AS WE ARE VERY HAPPY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quite satisfied
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good service. They extended the reservation time to a week as I was unable to get there. TV good for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Maria35
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good tv, easy to set up - all you need for a small second tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted06 April 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good all round, excellent quality picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small TV
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:midlothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A small tv but with excellent quality of picture and sound. I was very surprised at the high standard for £89. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By marg
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" needed some adjustments, but good
tv for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with my purchase
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By katie
From:eltham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am really pleased with my purchase it is just what i wanted for my kitchen i had no waiting when i purchased it and i would definitely reserve my future orders online "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent value
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By grandad brian
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Ideal item for my requirements--Falmouth staff great to deal with as usual,-- thanks to all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the money
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By pippaben
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very pleased with the tv very good picture worth the price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Small but effective tv. Easy to set up just plug it in and it does it for you. Good picture and sound
The only issue is that it doesn't have an on/off switch anywhere on the tv although the instruction leaflet says there is one so unless you switch it off at the main plug it is always on standby . May be a concern for some.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba tv
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" What a super little tv. Sits on my windown sill in the kitchen and takes up to no room at all. Perfect picture. I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am vert pleased with this product and the service I received at Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great things come in small sizes
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This TV is excellent. I got it with a voucher from an over 50's plan, so thought it ideal for the kitchen. Great picture plus its HD and the TV Guide shows not only whats on now, but whats on ahead, very handy for planning your veiwing.
Good value for money too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal purchase for kitchen viewing
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By doreen
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" We found this tv ideal for what we wanted. Easy to instal and very smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 16 Inch HD Ready Freeview Edge-Lit LED TV - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:essex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very good quality picture so easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>