Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.

The Toshiba 32BV500 features a gloss black design and offers HD ready resolution and HD connectivity. Integrated Freeview provides access to numerous digital TV channels and radio stations subscription-free. PC input allows the TV to double as a PC monitor and USB connectivity also enables you to view photos and listen to music directly via the TV.LCD TV:Television picture quality:HD Ready display resolution.Integrated Freeview digital tuner.32in (81cm) widescreen TV.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.Refresh rate 50Hz.Brightness 450cd/m2.Contrast ratio 4000:1 (native).Response time 8miliseconds.Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.Progressive scan.Connectivity:2 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.PC input socket.Component video socket.Composite.Headphone socket.AV socket (side and rear).Sound quality:NICAM sound system.2 x 6 watts RMS power output.Digital features:This TV will not work with digital signals in the Republic of Ireland, you will require a digital set top box or satellite source.Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.Auto setup.Auto scan for new channels.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Top up TV compatible.CI slot.Additional features:Sleep timer.Child lock.Picture and text.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size of TV H51.4, W78.7, D9.4cm.Weight of TV 11.6kg (unpackaged).Complete with tabletop stand.Size of TV with stand H56, W78.7, D18.7cm.Weight of TV with stand 12.3kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included).Energy efficiency information:Energy efficiency rating: B.On mode power consumption 53 watts.Standby power consumption 1 watt.Annual power consumption 77kWh.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8808993742615
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 484 reviews
5 Stars
349
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
459 of 48495%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lozza
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Spent time looking at various LCD tv and saw this in Argos. Very pleased with the tv clear picture, read many reviews that the speakers were not that good. But as they face the rear yes you do turn the volume up more than our older tv I have found no issues. Easy to set up. Have connected my toshiba lap top to it no problems. Great tv and very pleased with purchase. Reserved in on my mobile and twenty minutes later ready to collect. Great price and well done Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By kite
From:windermere
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to install and good picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good purchase
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Durham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"In the main everything was as described, however I would have liked to have known that there wasn't an on/off button on the TV and that it has to be left on standby. Also the energy efficiency rating described in the product details says it's a B rating but when you get it out of the box the sticker on the TV says it's a C rating!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Around
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good around telly and a great price! Nice large buttons on remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value...
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sadia
From:ESSEX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect LCD tv and easy to use...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Deal
Posted23 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Took advantage of the Argos '1/3 off deal' on this model. Easy to connect and set-up. Picture quality excellent, natural skin tones and very good colour balance. Audio sufficient for large lounge. Superb quality for the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tv
Posted16 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jimbop
From:Coventry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with purchase. Good pic quality and great value for money. Easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By slippy
From:york
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A goog tv for the money with little to moan about.Easy to setup and looks as good as more expensive ones.Even though its 720p i didnt realise it would show in 1080p with my PS3 so thats good too,Picture is good for the specs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great set - shame about the sound
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By tellyaddict
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and looks great. Picture quality is super and the handset is easy to work from. My only fault with it would be the sound - I don't want it blasting out but I would like to hear it normally without having to switch to the mute button everytime adverts or background music starts because this is when I realise how loud I've had to make it go in order to hear the dialogue! All in all a nice set for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 32BV500B
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By goose
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good LCD TV, slightly deeper than the latest thin models, excellent value for money, very sharp picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By sean
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good buy for the money excellent tv ,easy to set up ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Lanark
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Really good tv. Very clear picture. Sound is a bit quieter than my last tv. Takes a bit longer to turn on. Overall it's an excellent tv. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price ok but picture poor
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bright
From:Newham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The price is good but the picture quality is poor. I keep on having wavy pictures at the bottom of the screen"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with purchase
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good value and very pleased with picture for the price i paid also how easey to purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By phony
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good quality purchase..definately worththe money :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For the price very good value for money. Easy to set up and operate and with a good picture. The power lead which is internally wired, is relatively short, and an extension lead is necessary if the TV is positioned at a higher level."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good, not fussy screen
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Hampshire
"Only thing not too happy with (may be not yet used to it) is the quality of the sound. Have used the options to alter it but although "acceptable" is not as good as we would have liked. Overall though the television is good value for money. Picture good and clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A good buy at the reduced offer price in January2012. Wish instructions had covered how to set up the system where channels are input from Cable only - we have poor reception in this area from analogue aerials"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value 32" TV
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great value purchase, I had borrowed the same TV before buying one of my own as I liked it very much. It was easy to set up, has good picture and sound quality and looks great in the corner of my living room!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 32BV500/501 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Takes a long time to first come on, remote control didn't work and had to be replaced. Side buttons on tv far to sensitive and you catch them very easily."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>