Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.

This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland LCD with LED backlight TV: This Samsung 32 inch HD Ready widescreen television is an LED TV with a 2,000,000:1 contrast ratio to provide stunning high detail images. Slim design. Dolby Digital Plus. Television picture quality: HD Ready. Integrated digital. Freeview digital tuner. 32in (81cm) widescreen TV with 32in (81cm) visible screen size. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. 50Hz. Contrast ratio 2000000:1 (dynamic). Progressive scan. Connectivity: 4 HDMI sockets. 1 SCART socket. PC input socket. Component video socket. Composite. Optical connection. Headphone socket. AV socket (rear). 1 USB port. Sound quality: 2 x 10 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital audio broadcasting (DAB). Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H49.2, W77.5, D3cm. Weight of TV 8.4kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H55, W77.5, D25.5cm. Weight of TV with stand 9.2kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included). Energy efficiency information: On mode power consumption 100 watts. Standby power consumption 0.06 watt. This product contains lead. Energy Saving Trust recommended.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Priced LED
Posted05 October 2011
Customer avatar
By CountyMc
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Superthin, sleek and looks the part. Minor ghosting sometimes when fast paced scenes are on but not enough to put me off. Easy to set up and really good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By FRED TREDEGAR WALES
From:GWENT WALES UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT ideal tv for mounting on swivel in a bedroom ,,VERY slim & compact not too heavy to hang,EASY to set up wonderfull picture & VERY good price WILL certainly recommend THIS TV,. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic T.V.
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Burton upon Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The T.V. looks as good as it's performance. Picture and sound are of excellent quality and it was really simple to set up, We were viewing programmes on it in no time at all.
I would not hesitate to recommend this model to any future purchaser "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!
Posted17 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Cannock, Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this tv for my Mom, she is in a Nursing Home which is changing over to digital in September, She loves the tv, it has freeview and the remote control is very easy to use, I am very pleased with this product!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Quality for the Price
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Aleam
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cant Believe the amount of Tech for the Price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By bzutalors
From:bucks, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I gave my partner the task of finding me a new all singing n dancing TV on a budget and he came up with this one. Absolutely fab. Surpassed all his very exacting standards and hes knows what he is talking about as electronic and electrics is his thing. Great picture quality both by outdoor arial and satalite, speedily set up. Very very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Posted07 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Rosren
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with my purchase. Good price for LED TV. Very slim on wall and the picture quality is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:England
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good, sounds good. Very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picture great - fiddle with the settings to get your preference. Sound lacking in bass but good enough for where I have it. Very, very slim, takes up no room at all. Much cheaper than the same model I bought for my mum 6 months ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Glad we looked on the net first as we saved ourselves quit a bit of money ordering online. Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab tv
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By angie
From:United kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After looking at so many tvs,i think i've made the best decision.This samsung led has everything you could wish for.stunning clarity,Ultra slim design,looks so modern and sleek.So go ahead and choose this one.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good deal
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" exellant product easy to use lots of connectivity wouldnt hesitate to buy a bigger screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Picture
Posted27 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul68
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mother had to get a new TV before the digital change over so I got her this one, great picture but the remote control has to many buttons for my 84 year old mum, I am now looking for a simple to use remote for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted08 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Wrexham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good, very slim & lightweight, cannot believe how good the picture is!
The sound is fine, just not exceptional (unlike the picture!).
Only gripe is it only has one scart at the back so I had to buy a multi-scart box.
NB This tv has an eco-setting which adjusts the brightness to the room automatically - watching nature programmes in the dark is so real, it's amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung LED TV. Brilliant.
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this TV for the bedroom , on a couple of points :
1) It is extremely light 8KGS!. In modern houses with flimsy walls this was a doddle to put up. No need to worry about it falling off the wall.
2) It is only 3CM thick !! WOW. I purchased a super slim bracket ( from another supplier ) which was only 11mm thick so this TV fits so close to the wall.
3 ) Samsung quality - what else do you need to say : superb picture and sound ( although i have not yet cranked up the sound volume to really put it to the test.)
4 ) HDMI connections - 4 HDMI connections on the side which means easy access.
5 ) USB port on the side - plays films from a USB drive ( flash pen ) AVI, MPG4 etc.
I do not use the Freeview, as i purchased a Freesat HD box to connect to the TV instead.
NOTE: if you are thinking of putting this on a wall like i did then do not worry about the HDMI or power connections, they ar well hidden away. The power connector is recessed into the TV and pointing downwards.
This TV is 1080i, not 1080p . If you want 1080p then you have to go to the next model up. ( didn't worry me as the Freesat box only outputs 1080i only ).
Overall a suberb TV that is super light and super slim and looks excellent. I would recommend this to everyone i know.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:West Midlands
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for octogenarian mother, so didn't want anything too high tech or complicated. Relatively easy to put together and set up, and mother seems pleased, so I'm pleased. Doesn't overpower the room, but nice large picture. I'm not sufficiently technically minded or experienced to be able to make comparisons with other similar items, but this does the job we wanted it to do, at a reasonable price, so who's complaining? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung do it again...
Posted21 January 2011
Customer avatar
By davey
From:bristol
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" stunning picture,sound is brill to,would choose this over any other led tv.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung UE32C4000 32 Inch HD Ready LED LCD TV.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Sound Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Connectivity 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Design 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5