Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>With integrated Freeview digital tuner and built-in DVD player, this sleek 19 inch HD Ready Alba TV is ideal for any bedroom or kitchen with access to various channels and radio stations. The 7 day EPG enables you to plan your viewing and the auto setup feature makes installation simple. Please note the USB port is for service use only and there is no analogue tuner.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>19in (48cm) .</li><li>Motion rate 60Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket .</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2.0 sound system.</li><li>2 x 2 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H30.2, W45.3, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 2.91kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H33.8, W45.3, D12.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 3.09kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 100 x 100mm bracket .</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX, .</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 14 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 20kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5050929004042</p>
Overall rating:
4.006 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 337 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
101
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
18
1 Star
23
271 of 33780%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELY TV
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rupert
From:Shropshire
" Great TV - and the DVD player is just the icing on the cake !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this product is a very good purchase and I will be telling friends about this product and hope fully they to will buy from argoes , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shame about the sticker
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Parky
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This TV is fine for what we wanted it for ... a bedroom TV. But saying that we are looking to put it in the kitchen and buying a slightly larger TV for the bedroom. The only real downside is the ridiculous Argos sticker that is stuck to the from of the TV (not the screen just the outer rim) It looks a bit of a mess as we could not shift all of the adhesive. I had read the ratings prior to ordering the TV but didn't think the sticky label would be a problem...BELIEVE ME IT IS!! I can understand Argos want to advertise their goods but this may make me think twice about buying electrical items from them in the future. What a shame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosie's
From:Kettering
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Tock one back as faulty got another had a fault to went for a more expensive one in the end very poor quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tv works well
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan S
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Although a Good Tv ,It has taken ages to clean off the Label that was stuck onto the Screen of Tv, also another label stuck to Frame
really annoying
I also wish the Tv has a switch to cut of Power as the smaller models do have them on , to save power
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Cheshire
" Purchased this to mount on the wall in the kitchen viewing angle from below is very poor (picture is to dark). The sound quality is also very poor. I know you pay the money and take your choice but I would spend a few Lou des more and get better quality. Very disappointed with this purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
7 yr old very happy with tv
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Squirrel
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 7 yr old son. Sound is very tinny and I wanted to take it back. My son likes the tinny sound, however, so we kept it. Nice picture quality. Ps Sounds great if you don't mind adding speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First TV didn't work
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shar
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought the TV in May, but found that it was not working. Called the helpline and spoke with a nice girl who worked out there was a problem where the TV channels had not been stored. Had to bring it all the way back to the store get a replacement.
TV is not too bad, except you have no button on the telly itself to turn it off. You have to switch the plug off to stop the power, which could be awkward if it is behind a cupboard! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sticker
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The T.V. is fine, the problem is the stupid bright blue sticker stuck to the T.V. Took ages to get off without damaging the case. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
T.V. is okay
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sara
From:hants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This T.V. is very well priced for what you get, its a good size quite slim-line, screen is large and of a good quality. Controls are easy to use and set up. Did not care for a stick that Argos and added to the top of the screen as its left a big messy mark, but I'm sure it will come off after a few scrubs. Over-all a fair product for a fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing purchase.
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:West yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had to buy another tv to cover our main tv that had gone in repair. I read a few reviews before i purchased. It really is a great little tv. Thought the sound and picture was fantastic. So easy to set up and dvd good to have combined. Great now to have in the bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okish
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this had a scratch on the screen when i unpacked it
i still turned it on and when i took off the label from the screen it had a small green dot where the lcd had broke down,
the dvd tray was very flimsy.
but over all the picture and sound was ok. i had to return it, and got a bush 19in and so far im happy with the bush tv.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Little-witch
From:Falkirk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I would recommend it to any one good for a room or kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought for a bedroom in a caravan. Price is good for TV and DVD. Sound is rather tinny but will be ok for occasional use. I am happy with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By patinpub
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" all things good except sound quality "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It took a while to get the colour and contrast to provide an acceptable picture but, in the end, the TV represented good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spare Bedroom TV
Posted30 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this TV to go in my spare bedroom so that when my five year old Granddaughter comes to stay she can watch Children's TV and DVD's and it is ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Northampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We had to replace our sons TV as it broke but didn't want to spend too much. It only gets used to watch DVD's as we don't have a house aerial. So I cannot comment on the 'TV' functions. The picture is very very good, sound is also good. Looks great wall mounted which was easy to do.
Great for the price!
We haven't had very long but we are hoping it stays as is for a while yet!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" TV itself is good and very easy to set up. The DVD when in use is quite noisy which is possibly a deisgn error, the remote also feels very cheap which is just a cost saving too far.
As others have mentioned the stickers that Argos put on the TV are impossible to remove without leaving unsightly sticky marks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 19 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad purchase
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By DAJ
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" ok tv for the money, sound a bit tinny, bur ok for bedroom. only bad thing is argos has stuck a sticker on the tv which i cant get off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>