Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.

This stylish 37in Samsung Full HD LCD TV with built-in Freeview HD tuner allows you to enjoy the stunning visuals of subscription-free high definition channels. Complete with 4 HDMI sockets for all of your multimedia and gaming needs, it also features 2 USB ports, allowing you to view photos and videos on its stunningly crisp and vibrant high definition screen.LCD TV:Television picture quality:Full HD 1080p display resolution.Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner.37in (93.98cm) widescreen TV.Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.Refresh rate 50Hz.(Dynamic).Samsung Hyper Real image enhancement.Connectivity:4 HDMI sockets, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.PC input socket.Component video socket.Composite.Optical connection.Headphone socket.AV socket (rear).Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled.Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).Ethernet connection.DLNA compatibility.Sound quality:Dolby sound system.2 x 10 watts RMS power output.Digital features:Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.Auto setup.Now and next programme guide.8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Top up TV compatible.CI slot.Audio description compatible.Additional features:Sleep timer.Child lock.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size of TV H57.32, W92.35, D7.85cm.Weight of TV 11.6kg (unpackaged).Complete with tabletop stand.Size of TV with stand H62.92, W92.35, D25.5cm.Weight of TV with stand 14.8kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included).Energy efficiency information:Energy efficiency rating: B.On mode power consumption 73 watts.Standby power consumption 0.14 watt.Annual power consumption 111kWh.Energy Saving Trust recommended.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
82 of 8498%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Review 1 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good tv
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Rog
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good Tv
Well what can I say about this TV
Out of the box it was very easy to set up
I have connected
• TV aerial which i get freeview and freeview HD which is an excellent picture.
• DVD via hdmi very good picture
• Sony play staition3 blueray very very very good
• Cable tivo box good picture on standard definition and HD is really pukka! Tivo Remote works on the TV too.
• But where I’m really impressed I have networked it to my pc hardwired via a cable plugged into the Ethernet port on the back of the TV, and then connected it to the cable router. Then download the Samsung all share software install it on your pc add the files on your computer that you want to share, I’ve shared some folders with AVI,MKV,DIVX & XVID all play no probs “well good”
• It’s got lots of connections and can play directly off a usb drive formatted with either fat32 or ntfs and forward rewind and pause.
What can i say a good price for a full 1080p HD tv
Thumbs up for me....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By aa
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good TV. Very easy to tune in. No complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality without Question
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Joel
From:Angus, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Tele is well worth every pence. The picture is great, installation is easy and different from competing and more expensive models, the sound quality is superior.
Argos provided great service and value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Mum's become a TV addict
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 87 year old Mum ready for Wimbledon. She is stunned by the superb picture and has been cancelling her Bridge nights! A thoroughly outstanding product at a v good price. My sister is going to get one too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:newcastle staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good for the money excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality LCD TV
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By neil
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First one collected did not work when set up, contacted Samsung Help Line who were very helpful and established TV was faulty. Returned to Argos store who replaced it without any problems. Replacement works fine.
Good quality LCD TV. I already have a smaller screen Samsung and have always been pleased with the overall performance of the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and feature rich TV
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Chadders
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV looks stunning both off and on, and has great connectivity (4xHDMI, Ethernet, etc). With its Freeview HD tuner its also not going to leave you feeling like you've got old technology any time soon. It's not LED backlit, but to be frank who cares! (I've also got an LED backlit TV and I really can't see the difference - both are very sharp and plenty bright enough). Lots of TV for a very keen price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By MasterMarK
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Well what can I say this tv is amazing value plays films direct from the USB hdd all formats played perfect. Picture and sound are really good. We are very happy with this tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great television
Posted25 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sue
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really easy to set up good picture hd is great really clear good value for the money only one scart but managed to get round that problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By ST
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture, easy to set up, looks really good, fast free delivery & great price.
Having read an earlier review was glad to find there is an on/off soft touch 'button' after all. Only one scart socket so need to unplug for dvd player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cleveland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price I paid at the time this TV is genuinely fantastic value. Full HD, Allshare, USB playback, Freeview HD(though not in this area until later in the year). The Allshare is excellent once you install the bit of software on your PC, the streaming is faultless. I've used media streaming software before and it's been laggy and slow, this is spot on. Also plays MKV files which is a massive plus. Can play vob files too, but you can't fast forward on those so give that a miss. Sound is better than expected too, pretty crisp. I'll still use my surround sound for movies though. If you don't feel like you need Smart features like getting youtube and iplayer(especially if you already have a PS3 etc plugged into it) and you dont have any need for 3D. This TV will be perfect for almost everyone I would've thought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Clive (Southampton)
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Picture quality is excellent which was my main priority, HD is superb especially for sports events. A little dissapointed that there was only one scart connection which meant I could only connect either my current DVD player or the digi box (for recording purposes), nevertheless this gives me an excuse to upgrade one or the other to an HDMI connected option! Overall highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up, very good picture and sound.
very pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy.
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for the bedroom, to put on the wall as we are short on space. Set up was straight forward. Good picture quality and colour, and that`s from a set top aerial. Paid extra for Saturday delivery which was very convenient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what a bargain
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By richard
From:leyton east london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just purchased this tv from my local argos through reserve and collect and i must admit it took all of 2 minutes to go in ....collect...to pay....and to walk out fantastic service....well done argos ( staff were helpfull too )
the tv itself is superb totaly easy to set up and watch....mine had a slight issue with the hd tuner, had to call samsung support but after 10 mins on phone all is ok. Picture quality is magnificent ,sound can be a bit undertone but you do get a sound equalizer to adjust it to your taste. my xbox connectivity ran 1st time and you also get internet connectivity for software upgrades. the look is stylish and modern for a lcd tv.if like me the hd tuner cannot find any hd channels then either speak to samsung support as i did or reset the software by pressing rtn on the r/c for 30 secs thats how mine was corrected hope this helps
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made a big difference
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By jimbo1982
From:bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgraded to this model from a 32'' crt Samsung we had 10 years. Just in time for the football. Cant fault the T.V at the price and fits perfectly in our lounge. A good compromise for those who feel a 40'' is too big for a smaller room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
could not wish for anything better
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By kattiebee
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the driver who deliverd has been several time HE was most helpfull and kind a creid to your service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samung TV
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Nate
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with the new TV. Great price, looks great and picture is fab.
Slightly disappointing sound quality but moving from a old style Sony with 5.1 prologic sourround sound its not surprizing, just slight disappointing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Samsung LCD 37in TV
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By philip1309
From:UK, Norfolk.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this TV after several years of satisfactory service with an earlier model of a Samsung 37in TV.
The picture quality of this new TV is quite outstanding and was so easy to setup as there are no extras to add such as a set top box.
The service from Argos was 1st class and the delivery on time, and also the price was great!
I have no hesitation in recommending this TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung LE37D580 37 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OVERALL A GREAT BUY
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:NORTHERN IRELAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" If you are thinking of buying a new telly, look no further than this Samsung 37" full H.D. TV. The picture quality is second to none and sound quality is as good as any i have seen. Overall a great telly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>