Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.

<p>This Hitachi 26in HD Ready LED TV boasts stunningly crisp visuals for such a slim product. Ideal for people trying to save space in their house, it has an integrated Freeview tuner and is perfect for wall mounting. With the PC input socket it can be used as a computer monitor and it also boasts a USB port and HDMI socket for your multimedia and gaming needs.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit TV Screen.</li><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 26in (66cm).</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 9 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 1 HDMI socket.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H41.2, W64.9, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5.85kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H45.3, W64.9, D18.8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 6.25kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting VESA 100 x 100mm bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.3.</li><li>On mode power consumption 30.1 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 43.9kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4902530924855</p>
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 31100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi 26 inch led tv
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mary
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this tv has a great picture and good sound set up is very simple no complaints at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value, well known brand.
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Fred88
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was a clearance television - I imagine since the once common 26" size is now being replaced by the 28".
The only reason for not giving five stars is that the EPG on this model doesn't allow you to still see or hear the selected channel when you're using it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By heggy
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"purchased this tv and give it top marks, it is very easy to set up and the picture and sound are excellent, there is just one small thing you might like to be aware off when not in use the tv is in stand-by mode and there is a small red light visible but also while in stand-by it receives up-dates which it lets you know about by flashing a bright blue light on and of and it is very bright at 3 in the morning, solution just switch it of at the wall at night. Would buy again great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value tv
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mamcama
From:co tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this tv recently, great value with nice features and v easy to install. Great picture and selection of channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute bargain
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By MOGS
From:south wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great telly, great picture, great price.....
& easy to set up
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jean
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought as a present for my niece. very pleased with the product. a good size tv for her bedroom. the picture is clear, the sound is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little tv for bedroom
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good picture, nice size, sound could be better, but overall a great tv for the bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to install
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Vic
From:Bramshall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The service received from the person taking my order in Argos Uttoxeter, was invaluable. Ensuring I had the right bracket to fix to the wall, and the right fixings. He also made sure I received the appropriate discounts. Also a great telly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelbel
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a second tv, excellent value for money. Does exactly what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Coops
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this tv for my daughters bedroom.i am so pleased with the picture and ease of set up, I'm thinking about another one for the kitchen. Would 100% recommend this tv to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE TV
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kingy
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very easy to set up tv ,great picture,the tv is B rated in the argos catalogue but the rating sticker supplied with the tv is A rated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems here
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"All good, cannot fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Northants
"Needed a TV for the bedroom for the Father-in-Law after he had a back operation. This is a fantastic TV. Great picture and simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By cliodad
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Delivered in 2 days as promised.- Highly recommended. Excellent TV once you have overcome the daft auto switching to standby after 4 hours feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By User26
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great value for money. easy to install and use. Fast delivery from Argos. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its good!
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"nice looking and easy to set up and use. i find on tvs today (unless you pay megga bucks) that the sound is not that good. i like a good bass, but this set does not afford this. its a replacement for the bedroom and i am happy with it. would have given it 5 stars had the sound been better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best TV I ever owned!
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelsta
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this TV for our sons birthday. We were on a budget and thought the reviews on here sounded good. This TV has an excellent picture, easy set up and is a great all rounder. We have a Sony and Panasonic viera in other rooms of our house which cost a lot more, but both are if poorer quality. The Hitachi has a better picture and picks up more free view channels than our other tv's. the only downside I would say is that the remote could be of better quality (heavier duty plastic) and the TV guide takes some getting used to. Don't let this put you off though its the perfect TV!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great picture.great value and so simple to tune in even for someone over 60 !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tv
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent picture , easy set up
downside only one scart socket"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 26 Inch HD Ready Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, functional TV
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jesse
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i liked the setting up processes. One scart is adequate me. Other people may have other things to attach. An established name. Quite popular, I managed to get aset at an Argos near me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>