Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.

This Hitachi 32in HD Ready TV brings you closer to the action with its crisp and vibrant visuals. Complete with a USB port and two HDMI sockets for your gaming and multimedia needs, it also features a built-in Freeview digital tuner - allowing you to enjoy a wide array of TV channels and radio stations. Television picture quality:Integrated Freeview digital tuner.32in widescreen TV.Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.Refresh rate 50Hz native.Response time 8 milliseconds.Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.Connectivity:PC input socket.Component video socket.Composite.Headphone socket.AV socket.Sound quality:NICAM sound system.2 x 6 watts RMS power output.Digital features:Auto setup.Auto scan for new channels.Now and next programme guide.Audio description compatible.Additional features:Sleep timer.Child lock.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Colour of TV: black.Size of TV: H52, W79.4, D9.7cm.Weight of TV: 11.6kg (unpackaged).Complete with tabletop stand.Size of TV with stand: H55.6, W79.4, D21.2cm.Weight of TV with stand: 12.3kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket.Energy efficiency information:Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.56.On mode power consumption 77.8 watts.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 614 reviews
5 Stars
449
4 Stars
137
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
591 of 61496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dark screen
Posted05 July 2013
Customer avatar
By D52
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This Tv is very poor compared to a lot of others, the screen is very dark, I bought it for my mother in law , and offered to return it for her, but she never wanted to be without one, ie repaired etc.. If it was me I would have returned it ASAP.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tv
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely tv and such a great price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted12 May 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I got a bargin - £120 pounds saving - bought for my disabled brother - tv is out of this world
delivered straight to his door- im now his favorite sister
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant tv
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By susy mac
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this tv was an absolute bargain we looked at previous reviews which helped a lot in choosing to go for this tv and we were not dissapointed thanks for your reviews "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hitachi tv
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" excellent service, the way it should be. Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So glad I bought this tv. I read the reviews first and they are all so right. Cant fault this tv at all the picture is excellent, sound excellent got no complaints what so ever!!! It is even a nice looking tv too. Great value for money - go and buy one now you will not regret it!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By falfieldkid
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent value and easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slightly disappointed
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By andyt
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this expecting freeview as advertised and on the box. Even using a booster it fails to give this.There are also contrast issues that I cannot resove. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice price
Posted06 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" good telly for the price but not happy with the usb port not playing movies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value telly
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Family Trouble
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Brilliant picture, really easy to set up. Great value for money.
Can recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quaility
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By therockster
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not had the TV long - was easy to set up and looks good too.
Bought the TV in the sale and am very happy especially with the £120 off the original price!
Would highly recommend this purchase, good service with delivery on the specified day and time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
second tv
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" specs as needed for second television ,first sold out,asked to email if back in stock not too bothered as I thought old one was fixable ,day told ot was not got the email from ARGOS saying back in stock.
Easy install and working in five minutes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
verry happy
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:Grimsby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Thanx my son was very happy with this item for his 17th birthday , he wanted it mainly Xbox 360 , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value Inspires me!!
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Hitachi TV , simplest plug and play TV going. Top notch picture, top notch service from the Argos guys. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dogdball
From:Dumfries
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Saw this online. Only one in stock reserved it and collected next day. Unbelievable price. Great television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By rob
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" just as it said. great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great service and value
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By porker
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Pre ordered at local store and arrived just as they closed but the manager opened the door and served us personally
Great product and service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good lcd
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By gabr
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good item ,good quality, good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value for money.
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Northern Ireland.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for our static caravan, went for it as it was on sale at a great price & to be honest we didn't expect much, other than a decent screen size. Pleased to say it exceeded our expectations, fab sound & an excellent picture when watching Sky HD, would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A TV for the conservatory
Posted28 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We didn't want to spend a lot of money on this second telly ans shopped around everywhere. This was a good deal and we are delighted with the quality and look of the set as well as the performance. It was also very easy to set up. Took no time at all. Very pleased with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>