Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.

<p>Enjoy the experience of viewing Full HD 1080p picture quality with the Samsung UE22D5003 LED TV model. This wall mountable 22 inch TV comes complete with an 8-day electronic programme guide to ensure you never miss the big match or your favourite soap, whilst also providing the opportunity for additional multimedia devices to be connected.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit TV Screen.</li><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 22in (56cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 x 3 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Saorview approved to work with the Irish digital signal.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H31.56, W51.58, D3.99cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 3.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H35, W51.58, D12.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 3.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting VESA 75 x 75mm bracket.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li><li>On mode power consumption 33 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 50kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
231 of 25890%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cllrclarke
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent tv for the money, bought for the caravan. There are things that you can do with the tv to improve the sound and picture quality, and to enable it to play video files, a quick google will give you all the info required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD LED TV
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ely
From:Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very nice set, excellent picture quality and 1080p screen too.
Good menu system and controls.
Small downsides:
The remote shape means it keeps falling off anything other than a flat surface, (its curved), you may think this is not a problem but it gets annoying after a while.
The worst thing is the stand, not adjustable and very weak. So weak that in our caravan the TV constantly shakes from side to side. Even at home in the bedroom, any heavy walking on the floor will cause the TV to wobble.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for a teenagers bedroom
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo82
From:Salford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great telly, perfect size for a bedroom. Sound quality is good and crystal clear viewing. Great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Tv
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By hipcity
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Not a bad tv - glad i got it - very easy to setup etc - good qualty"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung UE22D4003 22 LED TV.
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good value for money and bought as a second set for use in the kitchen. Has one slight fault. The picture defaults to 'Dynamic' mode each time it is switched on even though I have set it for 'Standard' mode. To overcome this I just reset the picture parameters but not everyone is capable of doing this. Otherwise we are very pleased with the set, we now have two samsung models.
Ordering on line was quick and efficient. The set was ready and waiting for collection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top value for money
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"What a bargain, fab picture very good sound plus all this off an indoor aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sean
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is great tv got it for my daughters bedroom for her Xbox
And sky HD and its great !! She loves it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samung 22" LED TV
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By belly
Age:45 to 54
"Great value LED TV used for our Kitchen, easy to set up, picture is good. Stand is a little flimsy though. Overall as to be expected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah99
From:cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great product does what it says on the tin . Easy to set up a matter of mins ,1 tip though the screws to put the base on are already screwed into the base and you have to take them out and put them back in the correct holes to keep the base in place"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shame the first one didn't work
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Faeriewings
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Reserved online, and collect from nearest store. Quick service, easy carry box. Generally pleased.
Got home, plugged in cable, switched on and got a white screen. Couldn't do anything - no menu, channel searching.
After driving back to Argos, they exchanged, no quibbles.
Got home, plugged in cable, switched on and auto tuned. Very simple installation and works just fine. Good little TV for the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rubbish
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Thom
Age:18 to 24
"I would buy this Tv from another supplier as within a week I had to send it in for a repairy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Full HD or NOT?
Posted14 July 2013
Customer avatar
By paddythefrog
From:northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is sold as full HD. It is not. Full HD 'Ready' would be more apt, as HD channels are only available thru' a separate box. The basic BBC & ITV HD channels are not available on this set, unlike larger Samsung sets.
This is basically a reasonable second tv suitable for occasional use when quality of picture is not a priority.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:Preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this tv for my sons bedroom. He particularly wanted a Samsung and was delighted with it. Great for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Zimboanga
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Described as "Full HD" but lacking the Freeview HD tuner so the best reception is much less sharp than 1080 HD unless additional components are connected. Channel change seems quite slow, takes one or two seconds for the picture to appear on the selected channel."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good value for money. Shows brilliant in the kids rooms."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Trebor
From:Staffordshire
"Does everything I expected. Very easy to set up and the two HDMI sockets are a Godsend. My laptop connects brillianly. Picture quality is good - asyou would expect from a full HD tv. All in all an excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not impressd
Posted24 June 2013
Customer avatar
By richard
From:bolton lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this tv to use in our touring caravan
The stand is very weak and flimsey the tv rocks about when we walk around the caravan
The sound quality is tinny the picture is average
wish I had paid a bit more for a better quality tv
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
22" Full HD LED tv
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for kitchen, excellent picture although husband reckons we are not picking up all HD channels, situated in part of house that is notorious for bad reception so I am well pleased. Excellent delivery service from Argos, ordered Sunday night, delivered to my work on Tuesday. Argos were also the most competitive price compared to other stores by a substantial amount."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice price.
Nice sharp picture.
Great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE22D5003 22 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jenna
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Was looking for a reasonable priced good quality tv for my bedroom and have to say was impressed with this purchase it looks stylish and 22" screen is a perfect size and has a great picture! worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>