Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.

<p>This ultra slim Hitachi TV processes Full HD imagery for the ultimate viewing experience. The integrated Freeview allows you choose from various TV and radio channels and with a 7-day programme guide, you never have to miss an episode.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD 1080p display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 24in (61cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 5 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 1 HDMI socket.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H37.1, W57.9, D3.6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 3.3kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H40.6, W57.9, D13.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 3.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 75 x 75mm bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.</li><li>On mode power consumption 19.6 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 28.6kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.34 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4902530942965</p>
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
22 of 2976%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
service
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:tyne/wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" excellent product easy set up excellent service at store not much else to say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good picture, terrible sound
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The sound is very very tinny and hollow. Adjusting the sound settings seems to make not a jot of difference. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good picture, great value
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Biff
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Looking for a quality 24" LED TV for our spare bedroom. The Hitachi fitted the bill in terms of picture qualiy and value. Was simple to set up and the light weight meant it was easy to wall mount. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By W33mac
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A stunning price for a really good piece of tech. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seemed a good tv, but...
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Conned
From:Northampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Picture and tuning are fine and very easy to set up but....I think they've used empty bake bean cans for speakers...at least that what it sounds like ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV Great Price.
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased my last 3 TV sets from Argos, great price, Argos continually beat the competition on price and choice of product. Excellent service and Pre order facilities.
Thanks Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Second TV for a bedroom
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By The MO
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" TV was purchased to replace an elderly Matsui TV.
Hitachi is a well known make and was purchased with this in mind and the offer price from Argos. Build quality good. Picture is sharp and the set up very intuitive so manual was not needed! The MOST disapointing feature is the sound which, at best, is VERY tinny even with the equaliser settings adjusted. The additional bass just makes the sound wooly. Looking at other reviews for this and similar flat screen TV's say the same. I have overcome this by purchasing (not available from Argos) USB powered speakers which have made a marked improvement on the sound - still not great but now acceptable. This is not a fault but with such slim cabinets it is not possible to have a good sound it seems.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 24" TV
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By POLLY
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I did a bit of research Online saw it reserved it and collected next day . I installed it and its the bee,s knees should have done it sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, but Energy stats wrong
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" does what it says on the tin.
Remote is "fine"
EPG is "ok" - menus seem to be a bit slow & would like to watch TV while (re)viewing EPG.
Main problem is energy rating in Argos' listing is wrong; the paperwork that came with TV lists as "A" (not A+), uses 25W (not 19.6) & over the year uses 36kWh/annum (rather than 28.6) - the energy rating is what made the difference to me against other similar products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking tv
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son's flat,looks good and he's pleased with it.I believe it was easy to tune. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD VALUE, BUT CONFUSING
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By watcher
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Still not sure whether I've bought an LED or LCD set! Box and Argos advertising say LED, instructions say LCD, Hitachi website not much help, but same model no throughout. Back of set says nothing. Mounting on stand and setup easy, but picture needs much adjusting from default values. Sound v. poor but bought to play thro' AV amp so OK. Reserve and collect from Argos Redcar was easy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kalessin
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lots of functions on this TV,including the ability to stream films etc via a HDMI cable. We probably won't use this, but hey ho, it's there if we want it..
The TV itself is very compact and lightweight and mounted on a sturdy stand.
There are only 2 small drawbacks when using this TV. One is that the picture has a tendency to freeze when switching between the DVD player and TV and the other is that the sound quality is not tremendous. It's a little on the tinny side, but we solved this by routing the sound through the stereo.
Overall, though, a good TV for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat, smart-looking TV
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mummydebs
From:WALES, Torfaen.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this TV for my 12 year old son's birthday to use as a tv for his DVD player and game consuls. He was delighted.....it supports his consuls, gives good clear imaging and although a decent size doesn't take up a lot of room. It can be wall mounted too, but sits neatly on his desk on its own stand.
Highly recommendable!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok for a second tv
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" ok decent picture. only problem is that sound is a bit tinny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Farnham, Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reserved and collected this TV, can't fault the service from Argos. It was a good start, the TV was very easy to set up and was all I'd expected. As other people have highlighted in their reviews the sound was a little tinny but didn't expect much more from what, in effect, are modern day portable TVs. However, in less than a week of occasional use it just stopped working. I tried to turn it on via the remote, nothing. Changed the batteries in the remote, just in case, still nothing. Tried to turn it on manually with the switch/button at the rear, still nothing, it had, for no apparent reason just stopped working. Even sought and followed advice from the Internet (seems to be a common problem with Hitachi TVs) this didn't prove succesful either. Once again couldn't be happier with the Argos service when I returned the TV. Customer care helped me choose an alternative, Bush, TV which was cheaper. So far I've not any problems with the Bush but was very disappointed with the short lived experience of the Hitachi. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Value
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with this TV, but agree with other reviewers that the sound could be better. Sounds rather tinny, but fine enough for a second TV on which to watch news etc. Was astounded to discover that there was no on/off switch. In these days of energy conservation this is, in my opinion, deplorable. To remedy this I had to buy a rocker switch to fit on the input wire. Who wants to have to bend down and unplug an appliance at the socket?!! Because of this only three stars; otherwise it would have been four "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Mid Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Perfect picture, easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By vision
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I got this TV in exchange for a BUSH model that kept going wrong for my sons bedroom, what a difference the picture is very clear, easy set up, controls easy to navigate very slim, an all round good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned TV
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dallie
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We had already purchased a Hitachi 26inch TV so were quite happy to purchase another but unfortunately we were very disappointed.
The TV picture in itself was fine but every time we turned the set off we had to re tune all the channels in, we thought it would settle down but after 10 days we admitted defeat and returned it.
We received a full refund from Argos with no problems at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD Freeview LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By bunto
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" a smart looking television, easily set up, and use, with a great picture and sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>