Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.

<p>This ultra slim Hitachi TV DVD combi processes Full HD 1080p imagery for the ultimate viewing experience. The integrated Freeview allows you choose from various TV and radio channels and with a 7-day programme guide, you never have to miss an episode. The sophisticated NICAM sound system create crisp sounds to complement the high definition TV picture quality.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Full HD 1080p display resolution.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Edge-lit LED TV screen.</li><li>24in (61cm) .</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket, 1 SCART socket and 1 USB port.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket .</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Colour of TV black.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H37.1, W57.9, D5.6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 3.9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand H40.6, W57.9, D13.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand 4.1kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting VESA 75 x 75mm bracket .</li></ul><p>DVD-specific features:</p><ul><li>DVD player.</li><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>Stereo.</li><li>Playback compatibility:, DVD, .</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.24.</li><li>On mode power consumption 20.3 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 29.6kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.33 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4902530942972</p>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
191 of 20991%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Review 1 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, good, good.
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By eldon21
Age:55 to 64
"A very decent tv / dvd combi at a very reasonable price. The set up could not have been easier and overall I am well pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy customer
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Aldora
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this TV/DVD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 24" TV/DVD Combi
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan H
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money and superb quality, easy to set up and simple to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Northern Ireland
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little TV, only disadvantage is, no RTE chanells at all, hence the reason I gave it 4 stars, but only for kitchen so it's fine for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi tv combo
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy set up good picture and sound quality over all does what it says on box ex"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted28 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Denz
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It does what it says on the tin...errr box. Would do fine as a 2nd tele in the bedroom. Nice clear picture, the sound is a little tiny. I use external speakers though so I don't find this a problem. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our 2nd TV
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By paulf
From:Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Our current 2nd TV decided to expire on us one evening recently. A quick internet search for a 24" TV revealed this little gem from Hitachi - full 1080p & including a built in DVD player.
What is more it was on offer with Argos and there was stock in my local branch about a mile away.
Reserved the TV, picked it up about 9:30 am next morning and was up and running by 10 am.
This was one very satisfying transaction, thank you Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is great
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mathew
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"it is very good for the value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture, sound could be better
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
"Good size for a bedroom; no problems setting up the freeview channels; sound isnt great, but it is adequate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value for the money
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this TV for the bedroom naively under the misapprehension that its description of "full HD" meant that I could watch Bluray disks and HD freeview channels.However, this is not possible! All you can do is watch an external HD source via the HDMI input on the back. The picture is very good but the sound is awful (tinny).I messed about with the equaliser sound settings but to no avail. You have to enter the "Program Guide" to access "Info" details for a program and lose the picture.Grrrrr!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mark2003
From:middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very easy to set up. Excellent picture and sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's just an ok purchase.
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"not impressed by lack of sound and image quality. Got it reduced so can't complain. I would have though, had I purchased it for the original price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very happy
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First one had a scratched screen, had to take back
second one was faulty had to be change.
Third one even though it as been re tuned a few times loses bbc 1& 2 very quickly where my old television works fine
Sound is a bit tiny"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Baldy
From:Surrey
"v good for price. small handset difficult to see."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By liz
From:st andrews
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really good buy....and with a discount. Staff very helpful, excellent customer service.
lively picture on this tv lots of extra channels to. Ideal size for bedroom or kitchen.well done Hitachi and Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great TV & DVD really pleased. Wanted it to play DVDs and as a computer monitor via the HDMI connection. Sound could be described as a bit tinny but there is adjustment via on screen graphic equaliser. The off button also adjusts volume and program changes (if the remote gets lost) but this off button is situated on the back of the TV and could be difficult to operate if the TV was wall mounted. Ordered over the internet and pickup from the store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jmjoc
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The product was up and runnig within 15 mintues of being unpacked which for a technophobe like me is acritical and key"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By May
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Picture good but sound very poor.
Bought as main TV very dissapointed. Would not have paid full price. Didn't help when TV reduced by £20 the next week!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Denbighshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great picture and sound quality excellent. This was for a bedroom and had to put main aerial to get all the channels, but then a small aerial was fine. Easy set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 24 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED TV/DVD Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value For The Money
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By gunner1
From:NORTHANTS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great product !! Great value !! I wanted a combi tv for the spare bedroom and this has been perfect !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>