Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.

<p>This Alba 32in HD Ready TV offers superb picture quality in a compact design, and there's always something to watch with the TV viewing options available through Freeview.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 32in</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H51.4, W78.3, D9.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 10.9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H55.7, W78.3, D16.7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 11.6kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting VESA 200 x 200mm bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: [No Value].</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.56.</li><li>On mode power consumption 82 watts.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
179 of 18895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Review 1 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Bargain!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By shilite
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great television for price ... easy to set up and good features ... comes with freeview installed .... nice, sleek design .... good, crisp picture with great colours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By imi
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"excellent sound system, excellent picture quality..perfect for bedroom.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to install; easy to set up. Decent quality. overall very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value For Money
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with the purchase, amazing value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By JK
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little tellt. Perfect for bedroom..replaced the old CRT. Good picture. Perfect size. No problems!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT TV FOR PRICE
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By evster02
From:falkirk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY FAB QUALITY TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lcd
Posted02 March 2013
Customer avatar
By kam
From:Warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"good value for money, cheapest 32" TV that I could found on sale :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba lcd tv
Posted01 March 2013
Customer avatar
By bigjon
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"easy set up and excellent price can recommend shopping at argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ken
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value works great good picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tv 4 the money
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By teeto
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good tv 4 the money easy 2 set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By cliff
From:perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy installation, simple to use . very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent TV...But
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I had my doubts about purchasing a TV at the lower end of the price market, but as I only wanted it as a 2nd TV I thought I would try it. The television is excellent. Picture, sound and features are all very very good...but what a poorly marked remote control. The print quality is so poor and small that you need a magnifying glass to read it. It's not white print on black either, but a very faded white on black. I can't believe ALBA allowed it. It lets an otherwise product down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ALAN
From:BLACK COUNTRY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"GOOD DEAL HOPE IT KEEPS GOING FOR YEARS!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastico
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By danny
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent TV and right for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Hampshire
"Bought this for my work as a display unit but it would be good at home too. Excellent value and sharp picture.Easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV for the price
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Haven't had this long but works fine so far, nice picture too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good so far
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this television has been great so far, good looking and so simple to set up you would not believe how easy it is. and argos your manager at one stop perry barr birmingham is a credit to you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALBA 32"
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Plumpi
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Like everybody else says this TV is good for the price but don't expect hi-end quality, picture is ok but not enough good if you connected this TV to computer, of course this is HDReady not full HD. Overall good for price if you looking for cheap tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this tv for the conservatory it looks good and a bargin as I got it in the sale
Picture clarity is excellent and easy to set up
would highly recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Palace Fan
From:Hastings UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've had the TV for 2 weeks & am pleased with it.
Picture quality is good but the sound is only fair. However I fixed this by plugging in some old PC speakers via the headphone socket - now much better sound. Also the programme menu does not give a mini-picture of what you have been watching, so you can miss things while you browse. But all in all can't complain.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>