Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.

Television picture quality:Full HD1080p display resolution.Integrated Freeview digital tuner.42in (106.7cm) widescreen TV.Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.Refresh rate 60Hz.Brightness 300cd/m2.Contrast ratio 5000:1 (native).Response time 6.5 milliseconds.Viewing angle 170/170 degrees.Progressive scan.Connectivity:1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.PC input socket.Component video socket.AV socket (side).Sound quality:NICAM sound system.2 x 10 watts RMS power output.Digital features:Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.RF loop.Auto setup.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Top up TV compatible.CI slot.Audio description compatible.Sleep timer.Child lock.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size of TV H62.3, W100.6, D4.9cm.Weight of TV 13.9kg (unpackaged).Complete with tabletop stand.Size of TV with stand H68.7, W100.6, D25.7cm.Weight of TV with stand 15.8kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included).Energy efficiency information:Energy efficiency rating: C.On mode power consumption 100 watts.Annual power consumption 146kWh.Standby power consumption 0.42 watt.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5060237230477
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
38 of 4683%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By macd
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Where can you buy a led tv 42" for this kind of money, as an ex tv engineer I am quite fussy and for an LED tv this has to be a great picture along with a host of features such as USB in/output so connect a USB device and you have and onboard recorder, too many features to mention, just buy one you wont be dissapointed, thank you Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted05 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Beeston. Leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" fancied a new tv for a while ,was looking at 40",but for a tiny extra it was worth getting the 42"
compared to other brands Bush is much cheaper
and offers just as many features
very easy and quick to assemble and tune in,very good picture even though my aerial is very old.
can also connect tv to camera,phone & laptop
most functions are very simple to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted21 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV, So very easy to set up, had it up and working within 10 mins.
Picture quality so much better than LCD, sharp and clear.
Very easy to use between TV and other plugged in items, (sky, dvd, games consoles)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good for the price
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By longshore
From:west yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" went for this TV as it was cheap for an LED tv. Was not disappointed. Picture is great for an average user. sound is good - not cinema quality but anyone who criticizes the sound is nitpicking. connectivity could be better but look at the price. 3 x hdmi inputs is more than enough for me. Looks great in my opinion - really easy to install also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MWS (Money well spent)
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Crawfie
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with purchase, Argos Details somewhat lite in description. Was not aware of swivel base which is a definite plus. Being able to record digital programs via the USB is another plus point as is the capability to playback movies from a memory stick connected to the USB. On this TV the London Olympics have looked stunning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good buy at the price
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By eyehawk
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Had this tv for 4 weeks,no problems at all.picture good,sound good,set up easy..this is the 3rd bush ive had,and only changes to upgrade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a lovely tv
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was very supprised with this tv, everything is excellent and very easy to understand. The price of this tv was also very good for a 42" screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not so great
Posted01 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Nate
From:North Somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We got this TV because it was cheap and big- nothing wrong with it as such, it's just that the picture for us was rough around the edges; colours were off and it wasn't good to look at.
We took this back and got an LG TV, same size, and the picture is a lot better!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 42" Full HD LED TV
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with my purchase. Was really easy to set up and the picture quality is breath taking. The design blends nicely with my existing decore and would have score this item the full 5 star if the picture would come on instantly or a lot quicker when switched on, which can take approx 30-40 seconds which I think is very slow for a new tv with this spec But apart from that a super tv for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase, better with Blu ray
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this product a few weeks ago. I love the TV but have noticed DVD's are pixalated. I think this may be due to the size of the TV. It is fantastic when using Blue Ray discs. To all of you who are thinking of buying this product I advise you buy a Blue Ray player too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good purchase
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By linda
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very happy with my tv. easy to install good picture good sound well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED T
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By cockyrocky
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BEAUTIFUL CLEAR QUALITY TELEVISION. EASY TO USE AND GREAT TO WATCH. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TELEVISION TO A FRIEND. IT LOOKS GOOD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart TV
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By PAM
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm very happy with my new tv although it does seem to take a while to come on. Wish the local news was in HD too so I wouldn't have to keep changing channels but that's not the tv's fault. Overall a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this TV, excellent picture, very easy to set up, nice unobtrusive surround and sturdy stand. Brilliant price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok for the Money
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bad points -
Poor picture quality.
Good Points -
3 HDMI connections & usb port.
Looks good & very easy to set up and simple to use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By chocky chops
From:Gwynedd
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this tv.
Very easy to set up, picture and sound quality is superb also has a very slim design.
Would highly recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this TV
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:wolverhampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 24 and have a young family and I would highly recommend this TV. I brought it on offer and was deffinatley value for my money. The titanium effect is very stylish, the picture in the book doesn't do it justice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pros:
Easily set up.
Good picture quality.
Cons:
The box it came in is very misleading.
It states "Pause live tv" which you cannot as there is no hard drive in the set nor pause on the remote.
"Full HD". It will not pick up HD channels 50. 51, 52 and 54 whichever way you scan for them.
If you use a recorder which is "Freeview +HD" enabled then the above does not apply but this is not specified on the box.
The user manual is rather sparse and uninformative. For example there is a menu option to upgrade the software via usb but no indication of where to find the upgrade. This could not be found anywhere on the internet either. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By united not bad
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this after reading the reviews having a bit of trouble with pixels on the screen this might be my choice of TV provider apart from that it seems ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview Titanium LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very easy to set up - excellent picture and sound. Really good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>