Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.

<p>This TV has been discontinued by LG and there is limited stock available. For the closest new range alternative, please type 9158922 into the search box.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD 1080p display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 42in (106cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby sound system.</li><li>5 x 5 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H62.9, W101.7, D7.65cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13.1kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H59.5, W101.7, D26.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14.7kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 68 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 99kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
152 of 16194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Review 1 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Karlaa
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"High quality when it comes to electronics I know to trust LG high definition good sound and image cant ask for more and its LED which is even better really happy with my purchase and yes I would recommend it to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great alternative
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"althiugh it was not my first choice it is a brilliant alternative, sharp picture, great sound, with the option of saving energy,which is good for everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Telly
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrisog
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was served quickly and efficiently at the Bold St. Argos store, and I'm totally happy with the picture and sound quality of my 42ins LG TV. The colour is great and make the images sharp, and the remote is simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic tv
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mj
From:worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great tv very easy to set up, price was fantastic,
stunning clarity
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"really good tv for the money, clear picture, good sound and very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ewen
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great picture and very easy to set up. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
42" LG LED TV
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A superb TV at a great price, easy to install and set up, a highly recommended product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mal
From:Stockton on tees
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great quality for price, excellent picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted20 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up Simple to use Plenty of toys for the money (usb, hdmi ext) Could have had two scarts though! Great sound Great picture and value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very nice quality display. This size for this price is a great deal, and I don't think you'd gain much by spending twice as much. Speakers are surprisingly good too - after hearing that modern flat TVs often have poor sound, I was surprised to find that the speakers in this were plenty good enough for my ears.
Only downsides are limited HDMI inputs (Wishing it had more than 2, but that's the right number for this price bracket), and the lack of any sound output. There's no digital or analog sound output at all (not even a headphone socket.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lg 42 inch led tv
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Big dave
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent tv for the money ! Picture is perfect ! Read other reviews to decide and made the right choice ! Very happy ! No probs !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
42 " telly ,
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:nafferton driffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great telly , like been at the cinema , great picture and sound x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By frodo 100
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"good screen easy assembly great picture screen size right for me and it is lightweight to move would reccomend to people especially if it stays problem free"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very reliable product
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Quick assembly of stand, bright picture, clear sound, excellent value plus very helpful staff at sauchiehall st branch"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well satisfied
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with the goods I bought would recommend it for anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy!
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Dorset
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"If you have a Xbox or ps3, this tv is perfect, cant fault it, good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Worth the Money
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By nelvis
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a great television. There are a host of adjustable settings, particularly for the picture.
The sound is good but it would be advisable to use it with a surround sound system.
I found it very simple to set up. It more or less tells you what to do.
The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because it should have Freeview HD rather than simple Freeview reciever although I do have a Humax HD PVR.
I use the tv mostly with my Blu-Ray and the picture quality is superb.
I highly recommend this tv.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By pierre
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent picture and sound would recommend anyone to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Deal
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Splash
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"tv is perfect, features is easy to understand, picture is very good quality, and for the price you will not find any better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 42LS3400 42 Inch Full HD Freeview Direct-lit LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Little Hulton, Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to put stand on tv, easy to set up, very clear screen. Easy and friendly service from the Argos staff as usual. LG great make."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>