Top-rated product

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.</p><p>Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 55 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 80kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806071821160</p>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
191 of 19896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
116 Questions | 127 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By superscrew
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the only negative is that the television does not swivle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Smart tv
Posted04 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CURLY
From:FLINTSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This TV has catch up on both BBC and ITV that I wanted.The picture quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend this TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nickname
Age:18 to 24
"Great TV, no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart as a Samsung TV.........
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By junieg
From:EDINBURGH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The TV is fabulous but I am having trouble connecting to the Interent. Not sure if this is an overall problem with SMART TVs but several people who are gadget freaks have tried to connect me - with no luck. It could be a problem connecting my SKY Broadband but it is really frustrating. No doubt in time I will get it working (when I have more time) but it's very frustrating."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung Smart TV
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MuffinMaker
From:Waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Samsung range of Smart TV's are, in my opinion, simply brilliant, easy to set up and use. Totally recommend product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung EH5300 40"
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv easy to set up would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tele apart from no inbuilt wifi
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By KT
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pretty good tv, only down side partly my own fault, didn't check that it had in built wif fi so have to get a dongle as the lead wont reach my connection... think all smart tvs should have wifi inbuilt now..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley33
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with my new smart TV. It was replacing a 10 year old Toshiba, so everything about the new TV is excellent. It was very easy to connect. The only thing I wasn't able to do was connect the wireless LAN adaptor, however I think I was inserting it in the wrong place (didn't read the instructions first!!!). I'm sure when I do, I'll be able to access the smart functions. Some reviews said the sound quality wasn't great, however I think it is excellent. Great TV especially on special offer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking telly and set up went smoothly
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane471
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just a great telly - we had debated about whether to get a SmartTV, but really like that feature now. It is plugged directly in to the router rather than using wireless. Probably better performance with our relatively low broadband speed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung smart TV
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cris
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the TV I wanted the price was good and
it offered everything I was looking for the only
down side was the TV dongle you had to purchase
that separately
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz44
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"East to install, fantastic picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ambuman
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had slight problem with set top box connectivity which Samsung sorted fairly quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fab smart tv
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By babygirlslim
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a must buy there are so many apps available to download to tv makes watching a true pleasure
the sound quality is also very impressive no need for a sound bar with this model
you will not be disapointed by buying this tv i just wish i had more time on my hands to watch it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab tv
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By beth84
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a great telly with plenty of apps and games to download!only downside i cant get itv player to work which is down to them more than the tv i think! great picture and sound.great value for the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Easy
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Read all the reviews and sound quality seems to be a big issue but I am well pleased with it. Was so easy to set up 1st time connection to wi fi picture crystal clear and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaur
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought Hitachi initially but was not happy with that and exchanged for this samsung T V, very happy with design and everything, not yet connected with wifi yet so can't comment about that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff G
From:Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a budget smart TV, and I must say I am not disappointed. It's an excellent TV for the money and compares with much more expensive types.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just get it!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jsimmy
From:Lincoln
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You do need an adapter to go into the back of the TV to connect to the internet but it's quite cheap, but I just plugged my xbox in and use that to watch movies etc. The picture quality is stunning and it is a great TV overall. Forget what other people have said, there's nothing to gripe about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonj41
From:Norfolk UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this TV a real hit with all the family. Perfect picture
& sound. Would definately recommend to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy!!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimberleyone
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV. Out of the box, plug it in and off you go. Would be better with a sound bar but it is for use in a lodge so not really necessary. Sound perfectly adequate for my use. Picture very clear. Needed a tad adjusting for my taste but thats what the choices are for!!
Overall great TV
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>