Top-rated product

Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This EH5300 Samsung TV offers excellent Full HD picture quality delivering you a crisp and clear experience. An ideal choice for internet TV for browsing the web plus with an array of Samsung apps, you can explore YouTube and keep in contact with friends and family using Facebook, Twitter and Skype. The 100Hz clear motion rate technology makes this the perfect TV for films and sports.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 8.9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D24.78cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 10.9kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 55 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 80kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806071821160</p>
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
177 of 18496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
106 Questions | 114 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Easy
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:U.K.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Read all the reviews and sound quality seems to be a big issue but I am well pleased with it. Was so easy to set up 1st time connection to wi fi picture crystal clear and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaur
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought Hitachi initially but was not happy with that and exchanged for this samsung T V, very happy with design and everything, not yet connected with wifi yet so can't comment about that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff G
From:Evesham, Worcestershire WR11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a budget smart TV, and I must say I am not disappointed. It's an excellent TV for the money and compares with much more expensive types.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just get it!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jsimmy
From:Lincoln
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You do need an adapter to go into the back of the TV to connect to the internet but it's quite cheap, but I just plugged my xbox in and use that to watch movies etc. The picture quality is stunning and it is a great TV overall. Forget what other people have said, there's nothing to gripe about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonj41
From:Norfolk UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this TV a real hit with all the family. Perfect picture
& sound. Would definately recommend to a friend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy!!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimberleyone
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV. Out of the box, plug it in and off you go. Would be better with a sound bar but it is for use in a lodge so not really necessary. Sound perfectly adequate for my use. Picture very clear. Needed a tad adjusting for my taste but thats what the choices are for!!
Overall great TV
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's good but it ain't all that.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vee
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a good look at makes but settled for Samsung due to personal recommendations.
You do need a dongle for wifi connectivity. Seems my connection is 'weak' so on demand,and other apps took ages to download. Search using the remote is a pain, sometimes it's alphabetical, sometimes qwerty, always slow.
The user manual is very basic. There is help on hand from Argos but so far have muddled on.
Very pleased with picture quality, sound a bit dodgy sometimes due to vibration."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altogether a really nice TV
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My eyesight and hearing is not as good as it once was so I wanted a bigger picture and better sound quality, despite my 87 years I found the TV easy to install and I have not been disappointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart tv
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Senior citizen
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pleased with this purchase, easy to set up yourself. Only problem is that HD function is not working contacted Samsung and have checked TV ports and cable nothing wrong so appears to be in one of the other connected devices, eg vision box. DVD recorder or player. If this can be sorted we will be more than pleased. Great sharp picture anyway.All other devices are working fine. Has anyone else had this problem?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummyweasel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great television, easy to set up and fantastic picture and sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lizh
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the box! Very good value for money. Don't forget your dongle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use and set up
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By janeym10
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv is fabulous. So easy to set up and has the added bonus that I can view my pictures and videos from my Samsung Mobile easily. The only downside was having to buy a wi fi dongle, but the tv was on offer, so didn't really matter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By HJANDA
From:Flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent TV with all the qualities you would expect from Samsung, a must buy if you are looking for a quality Smart TV at none pocket busting price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, a great buy!
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TV Tony
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this product as it was reduced in the Argos promotion, and I'd recently bought a Samsung Google Nexus Tablet, and I knew they would be very compatiple, which they have proved to be. The TV was delivered on time and was quite easy to set up. Imediatly found my nexus and my Wife's Samsung phone and connected no problem. Very pleased overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Slippery
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent set
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raknic
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This replaced a 42" that I bought only 4 years ago (different make), which decided to bit the dust. It was also £100 cheaper!
It is about half the weight, so much easier to install. The picture quality is great & the sound, for something so light, is very good indeed. It is every bit as good as the sound bar I bought to go with it! (ok it was a cheap one)
All in all, very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40in Samsung
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this television 2 weeks ago it as that many things on it so we are doing our best to get though them. I do have a son who helps me out with the things i find a bit harder to do. We found most of the setting up was easy. So far we like the television it is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticks all the right boxes
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ni
From:Burnley , Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic TV !! it definitely ticks all the boxes .
Was simple to set up in minutes have watched Netflix and facebooked no problems there are lots more things to do on it plenty of app to get too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Delhal2
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was good value for price paid.u"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung EH5300 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good on the internet if you have fast bb
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By brian
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good little tv for the money definately recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>