Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Watch your favourite movies and programmes in amazingly vivid Full High Definition. With Wide Colour Enhancer Plus, the colours will appear stunning and vibrant . Combined with Dolby Digital Plus and SRS TheatreSound, you really will have a memorable viewing experience with this impressive Samsung TV. With Freeview HD, you will have access to a variety of digital channels.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD 1080p display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital +SRS theatre sound HD sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Saorview approved to work with the Irish digital signal.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H55.1, W92.76, D9.3cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 9kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.65, W92.76, D22.76cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 55 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 80kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
79 of 8296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic tv
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By me
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great picture....easy to install and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung tv
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By glynn
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"the item that we got from argos is very good and we use the reserve and pick up again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Vince
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent television for the value would certainly
Advise people to purchase one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ant84
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great value for money. Samsung Deliver again. Excellent picture quality, easy user interface. Stylish design. Does exactly as required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted30 May 2013
Customer avatar
By gmck
From:North Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased this product 4 weeks ago.
Excellent product in pretty well every aspect, including picture quality (built-in HD tuner), ease of initial set-up procedures and use of remote control.
Only minor issue is that the online operating manual is not as straightforward as it should be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Carrickgold
From:S W Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with our 40 inch Samsung. Our previous tv was 12 years old and 28 inch so we really saw a big difference. Only had it a week but found it really easy to set up ourselves and no problems so far. Picture is great and sound much better than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By anand
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This TV was easy to assemble and picture quality and sound effect is good.
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electronic Goods
Posted27 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Met with our budgetted price expectations.Will continue to purchase all our electronic home items from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I found T/V easy to set up, just plug in & follow on-screen instructions.
Excellent picture &sound using standard settings on menu.
Abig jump in viewing pleasure after old c.r.t. model.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best tv. purchase
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the television perfomance is excellent < easy to set up Iam more than happy with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
C C P
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Clear crisp picture and very good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung tv
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:northants
"We bought this tv for my son who lives in Ireland and as soon as we arrived with it he unpacked it and booted it up and it was far better than expected and ease of plug and play thank you Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have a Samsung tv myself so I purchased one for my friend who is very pleased with it. I find the picture quality is excellent and would recommend Samsung TV's to anyone buying a new TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Clarabelle
From:Tayside
"This Samsung TV is fantastic quality, great value for money...happy customer!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price but...
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gizwaldo
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Pros: Great image, good TV set overall.
Awesome for the bedroom and good value for the price.
Cons:
all connections are at the rear of the TV. Not good if you plan on mounting the TV to the wall
Sound quality not great so not good for the living room. However it does have a headphone socket which you can plug into a PC speaker system or your hi-fi audio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By janA
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Absolutely superb television. We have had a Samsung for the past six years but this is far better. There is nothing to dislike, the slim frame makes for a far superior viewing experience likewise the pin sharp colour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By lynsey
From:Ayrshire
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, good size and very light weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really great TV - with a fabulous crisp picture - excellent for watching TV and gaming alike. Great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant TV for small money
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mazie
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this tv for my mother, we picked it up from store and had it installed in just over an hour.
Easy set up. All instructions are on screen which made it even easier
Would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE40EH5000 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SAMSUNG HD TV
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By CRAIG
From:LONDON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"WOULDN'T BUY THIS TELEVISION LOOKED VRY GOOD BUT THE STANDS ON THEM VERY DANGEROUS AND SCREWS VERY LOOSE AND SO TINY IT WAS VERY HARD FIND THEM HIDDEN IN PACKAGING AND TV KEEPS CHANGING COLORS AND THAT STAND DON'T LOOK STRONG ENOUGH TO HOLD THE SIZE OF TV I HAVE FLUNG MY TELEVISION IN THE BIN WOULD DEFIANTLY NOT BUY ANOTHER LIKE THIS ONE 2 THE BUTTONS ON REMOTE STUCK INSIDE THE CASING AND DON'T WORK HALF TIME SOUND AS BECOME VERY DISTORTED AND TINY BETTER BUYING 80 POUND TV JUST AS GOOD AND MUCH MORE RELIABLE THAN THESE FANCY TVS"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
6of 27voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>