Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.

<p>Finished in stunning white, the Samsung EH4000 Series 4 LED TV offers USB and HDMI connectivity, so you can access movies, music and photos on USB storage or through high-definition inputs. You can enjoy your favourite entertainment in realistic HD, with vibrant colour delivered by Wide Colour Enhancer Plus.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 26in (66cm).</li><li>Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>2 x 5 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Saorview approved to work with the Irish digital signal.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H39.27, W63.21, D9.75cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 4.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H44.56, W63.21, D18.07cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 4.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 41 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 28kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8806071885308</p>
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV - all round great product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nonnie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"No problems at all - easy to set up, superb picture, highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Elki
Age:25 to 34
"Very easy to set up, worked first time, great picture, perfect size for a very small living room. Spent a few weeks looking for a TV with this spec when someone recommended Argos. We were surprised that Argos had a different range but luckily it did!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tv
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:ENGLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great picture good quality what you would except from Samsung"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pietro
From:Warwickshire
"Great television all feature working very well instruction easy to follows."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ginger 12
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A very smart TV. A very good clear picture with good sound, and also intuitive controls and set up- making it easy to use. Could do with a little more memory for the smart TV side of things. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good SMART features
Posted27 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Devon
"Easy to set-up and downloaded all updates as part of process. At first glance picture excellent, but after a while realised that this was only the case if you didn't sit too close or at too great an angle. Internet access excellent and picked up all the wifi broadband from every house on our street! BBC iplayer, ITV player, Channels 4 and 5 players all provided. Navigating on Internet slow and laborious because of limitations of handset. Haven't tried Skype or Facebook yet, and won't bother with Samsung AllShare. Lots of other apps can be downloaded."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Smart TV
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Purchased this for our kitchen. Great little TV and easy to set up. Connected to our WIFI and loaded the Lovefilm app plus others. It works a treat. We have wall mounted this TV quite high up. Great picture from any angle and good sound from the speakers. Only issue I can see is that the remote is rounded on its base, which means you have to pick it up to use it i.e. you can't just press the volume button because it rolls over!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By IanH
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Pluses:
- Looks good
- Clear picture
- Easy to set-up
- Good value for money.
Non-Pluses:
- On/Off switch is fiddly/cumbersome
- Hangs occassionally requiring reboot via unplug/plug
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV once the mix up was sorted!
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By TANGOED66
From:Chester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I reserved this TV for collection after reading all the good reviews on the Argos website and looking at all the features it offered, my husband went to collect it and asked me to confirm the model number to he could check it when he collected it. I gave him the model number of the TV I thought I had ordered EH4510 but he said well this is a different one, after Googling it the EH4000 is a non wifi TV with the EH4510 being the wifi version, he was about to cancel the order when the TV arrived at the collection point an lo and behold it is the EH4510 which has wifi! Argos have the wrong model number on the website!
Once we realised it was actually the TV we wanted he brought it home and we set it up for internet only as the TV aerial was yet to be installed into our new conservatory, the picture quality on inlayer etc is very good although the ff/rw facility is a little annoying! We have since connected it to a standard aerial and have found this picture quality to be just as goo. Wifi setup was easy enough to do as was the standard tuning in.
All in all a great little TV which being in white is a little less obtrusive than the standard black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaz
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought as a second tv to use in kitchen/diner. Lovely picture, easy to use.
Wifi set up for Smart tv easy.
Apps does include Lovefilm although review says it does not.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Antony D.
From:Stoke-On-Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"looked around at other TV with smart on but this out stood out from the rest with its looks and style plunged it in to power and very easy instructions just follow on screen on what to do up and running in no time only issue is that when navigating round with the hand controller on the web bit slow as you no keyboard like a PC but that's what most smart TVs are like but not really a problem handles wireless networking very good and have not had any problems at all with the internet as at first had my doubts weather it would work or not on a whole very good and would definitely recommend this TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Telly
Posted24 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my Bedroom, easy to set up,Easy to use, super sound and picture,Hand control and menu super.All round super buy very very satisfied with this Telly. Internet super for when Telly has no program's I want to watch can put it on I player and find program's on catchup TV. Also nice size for bedroom . Very pleased with this buy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprise purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pusscat
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very easy to set up and size does not dominate the room Lovely picture. and colours, sound, etc easy to adjust.
I was surprised how much I can get on this 'smart' tv, especially Skype. The up and down arrows on the querty keyboard a bit fiddly but improve with use.
Would certainly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Suki
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This TV was just what I was looking for, great picture quality and sound. Really useful to have access to Internet features, particularly Iplayer and Skype, easily transportable and looks great in the room on or off!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Pleased
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ashleigh
From:GREYABBEY
"I Purchased this item for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas and we are both delighted with it so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted04 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Shell
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great price, superb tv very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Whole family are very pleased with TV. The instruction manual does the job but is not the easiest to navigate. Once you have found the installation instructions (page 5) then easy to follow. Our 11 year old found it good fun to lead the installation.
Remote controller particularly good as is picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 August 2012
Customer avatar
By kristina
From:Cornwall
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this TV ; the picture quality is very very good, colors are very bright... all the features that this tv has its excellent; kids can enjoy the education that they need or you can talk to friends or family over the Skype. the best feature that i like is that there is USB socket and the USB assets work and you can watch, listen what ever you have on your USB memory stick... i know that almost all TV's have USB but they don't work.
you will not regret that you purchased this TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
completely satisfied
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Ferdinand
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product.
system helpful in locating a store where the item was in stock.
fast efficient collection at designated store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung EH4000 26 Inch HD Ready Smart LED TV.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product