Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.

<p>Please note this item requires a fully installed satellite dish to operate. Installation can be purchased from catalogue number 5270828. This Bush Freesat SD Digital Box provides access to 150 television channels. </p><p>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</p><p>Freesat receiver:</p><ul><li>Freesat SD.</li><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>LNB in.</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H3.6, W25.7, D15cm.</li><li>Weight 520g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5321557.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 891 reviews
5 Stars
531
4 Stars
287
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
8
1 Star
26
752 of 80094%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Freesat Digital Set top box
Posted19 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiesta
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value at the price we paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good priced Freesat Digital Set box.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this Bush Freesat Digital Set Box as our TV picture was breaking up, this little box has cured the problem and we now also have some extra channels!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product for the money!!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brymo
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thoroughly recommend this item, great for the price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Freesat SD Box
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamie 44
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money ,very easy to use. Just put a piece of black tape over annoying BLUE Light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ideal budget Freesat
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By MintBoxing
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my greenhouse/hideout.
Easy set-up and good picture. Does everything asked. Non-Hd hence lower rating, but good product.
Would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dav65
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this was easy to conect to old sky dish easy to set up and does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for caravans with sat dish
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Patricia951
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a fantastic easy to install product, great easy to use set up guide done in three minutes. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By howard
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very good piece of kit an an excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great box. inexpensive. serves my purpose
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ambient1
From:Peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The box was bought to be used in spare bedroom and it's ideal. Short on features. But flgood on price. It is scart only."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Freesat Box
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Aerialman
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For a lowest price Freesat Box this product works very well at bringing you good quality TV viewing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush freesat digital set top box
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By HelenM
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the box!
Excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good equipment
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jongee
From:East Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does everything I require"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well but reflects its price tag!
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A small Freesat set-top box purchased to replace an old Sky unit after cancelling our subscription with them. It was easy to install and works perfectly well off the Sky dish, but the on-screen programme listing and the small remote contol are both very basic, confirming that this is indeed a very cheap option. As others have noted the ridiculously bright blue 'on' light is also very irritating - but at least that can be taped over! Already thinking of upgrading to a better quality HD box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush frees at digital set top box
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By eddy b
From:whitstable kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good box,cable supplied no good had to replaced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By J
From:In a house
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great we love it the best box we ever had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By creamyrich
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This replaced the same make and type of box to make things easy for my mother. You can use the old remote which had larger buttons. The picture is good on the channels selected and is better than the old version. The blue LED means that the unit is on as opposed to the old one which meant it was off, whereas now it is off with the red LED. the only downside is there is only one scart and one satellite input but that doesn't affect this setup. A good basic unit that is simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Freesat Box
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This box gives better quality TV on my LED TV than the previous box, which just died a few weeks ago. Tuning was simple and quite straightforward. It took less than one minute and found every channel. The TV on screen is quite clear even though it is not HD. I would say this is a set-top box well worth considering.
J P"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't ask for better
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gill
From:Worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Perfect, excellant price and product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value budget receiver
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:55 to 64
"Installed this unit in a commercial environment, connected to the satellite dish and bingo, up and running. Would certainly recommend this for anyone who is looking for a budget solution for Freesat. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freesat Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super box
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the box ! for the cost I would highly recommend this set top box. Easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next >>>