Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.

This Goodmans Freesat SD Digital Box provides access to over 80 television channels. You will also need a professionally installed satellite dish. This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate. Freesat receiver: Freesat SD. Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next programme guide. 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Audio description compatible. Connectivity: LNB in. 1 SCART socket. Additional information: Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size H4.2, W25.7, D16.5cm. Weight 1000g.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 of 3689%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Review 21 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freesat box
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By timthumb
From:west sussex
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" really impressed with this product.other than the hd it shows it upscales ordinary tv to make that appear better...............
i can fully recommened this box both for picture quality and recording tv
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted20 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Shropshire
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Already had an old satellite dish, so installation was simple. Just connected it up and followed the very simple onscreen prompts and it set itself up with very little assistance from me. Works well and does what it says on the box. Very pleased with it overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goodmans freesat box
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:durham
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product
easy set up and easy to use
does what it says on the box
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Alprider
From:Cornwall
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I chose the right product here to utilise my satellite dish after my contract with Sky ended.
Very easy to set-up - e.g. 5-10 mins tops.
I have no hesitation recommending this product. Fair price from Argos too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFSAT100SD Freesat Box.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Netwizzard
From:Northwich
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly what it says on the box. You plug it in, follow on-screen instructions... Job Done !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appreciated Present
Posted20 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Glos
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for a friends birthday present. He has been gobsmacked by it. Having little cash it give him access to lots of good free TV. He is amazed at the selection of channels especially when compared to freeview. He was a bit worried about setting it up, but my help was not needed as he said the set up was simple and straightforward. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eh?
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Midlothian
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I reserved a Goodmans GFSAT101SD freesat box on line. At the store I was informed there was none in stock, but I could take the "100" model. I decided to take that, and anyway it was the same price.
Got home, opened the box to find the "101" model! Is Tommy Cooper alive and well and working at Argos?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY AND SIMPLE
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By rocket
From:ESSEX
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy and simple to use with good quality pictures and free scart lead to boot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Freesat box
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Lanarkshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this as an alternative to have sky multi room and i found the selcetion very poor would be better off saveiing money and buying a freeveiw box channel selcetion is much better on freeveiw "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodmans GFSAT100SD Silver Freesat SD Digital Box.
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By PKW
From:Bedfordshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought the Freesat for use in my caravan. This is a great bit of kit. Very easy to set and the picture quality is good. The Signal strength on the set up screen helped me to position my dish. Adding none Freesat chanels was easy too. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goodmans GFSAT100SD
Posted11 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Birmingham
" Uncomplicated and easy install, nice and simple, clean instructions. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product (works in Ireland)
Posted14 May 2009
Customer avatar
By jk
From:London
" Bought this set top box to take to holiday home in Ireland because Sky have stopped the use of UK cards over there now. Providing you already have a working satellite dish set up the installation of this product is very easy. To receive the same local channels as home enter your home postcode during the set up. There are a good range of channels available and the programme guide is also very useful (especially the reminder function). I have only used the box for one week whilst on holiday but so far feel it is good value for money and does the job. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By susaN
From:tyne and wear
" connected straight to sky dish and lots of channels to choose from with no monthly outlay. Excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Hans
From:West Sussex
" Very easy to set up and use. - I normally find this electrical gagets dificult to set up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free Sat box
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Warwickshire
" bought on behalf of my sister in law for her static caravan and it works like a dream brilliant reception and fantastic picture quality and so easy to install, excellent product, wish they'd have had 2 in for that price cos i would have bought one for myself!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First Impressions
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Vincenzo
From:West Yorkshire
" Having only used the FreeSat occasionally, since buying it, it would appear to do everything I was expecting. Very easy to install,reasonably quick in locating all stations available, and quality of picture is very good. All in all, no complaints, and good value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent piece of kit
Posted18 April 2009
Customer avatar
By mags
From:Nottinghamshire
" This seems like a robust piece of kit.
Like all these things at the lower end of the cost spectrum it has function over form. The standby light is annoying - so I won't leave it on standby, but so far so good.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodmans freesat
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:dumfriesshire
" brilliant can get stv in dumfries and galloway and many more regions unavailable on freeview! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab little box
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By motherteresa
From:west glamorgan
" this item was purchased for my kids room, we previously had sky in their room(but found it too dear) and then bought a new tv with freeview ,so they now have both, freesat has alot more cartoons than freeview so is exellent for kids and alternative to the exspensive sky. my husband fitted it in our old sky dish cable and it was has simple has that, tuned in easy and an exellent picture, 3 happy kids. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Goodmans GFSAT100SD Freesat SD Digital Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Sussex
" This Freesat box was easy to set up. I bought it because I needed a box for an older, non HD television, and it works very well. The handset feels reasonably robust and it is easy to use the on screen program guide with it.
Recommended if you need a non-HD Freesat Box.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.