Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.

Black and chrome. 160GB hard disc drive. Up to 80 hours recording time. Twin tuner. Pause Live TV. Record 1/watch another. Can record 2 channels at the same time. Series record. Digitally interactive. Digital text. RF loop. Digital Video Broadcasting (DVB). Auto setup. Auto detection of new channels, user set up preference. Now and next electronic programme guide (EPG). 8 days electronic programme guide (EPG). 2 SCART sockets. SCART lead included. Freeview playback approved. Remote control requires 2 x AAA batteries, included. Low consumption in stand-by mode (<2w). Favourite channels list. Continual 2 hour recording. Creation and management of photo files and MP3 files transfer to external hard disc drive, through USB connection. Size (H)4.6, (W)31, (D)20cm. Weight 1.3kg.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Sort by Customer reviews for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sagem digital tv recorder
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By robert
From:Surrey
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Ihad one of these for five years.hard drive packed up.Ithink it has done well.so i bougth the latetest version.A lot more fetures.great machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A helpful addition to my life
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Kent
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This addition to our household is already proving valuable.We have not had a digital recorder before and it is vastly superior to our old video recorder. The fact that it can record up to 80 hours viewing is well worth having, particularly if you are going away on holiday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little box
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By James
From:Oxfordshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great system which replaced a faulty one of a different brand. Much improvement, and better features. Easy to use and simple to set up.
Only one slight draw back is that it can be slow to respond to quick sequential button presses, but not a major flaw by any means.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best I've bought for a while
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By robin
From:kent
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really easy to use.Programing to record is so simple.Good quality playback.You can't go wrong at this price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted16 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Gerard
From:Hampshire
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this on the strength of other customer opinions. It only took about five minutes to set up and is quite easy to use. My only complaint - it is a bit slow to change channels. It is however very good value at the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Su
From:Hampshire
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Being a technophobe, the Sagem DTR was very easy to install and is equally as easy to use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sagem DTR64160T
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By bingham
From:Dorset
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Noisy hard drive, poor flickery EPG graphics.
Returned for refund.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Hazel
From:Hertfordshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up not noisy very happy with this purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadful
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By DAVE P
From:DORSET
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The picture is good but not fantastic, its not a very pretty looking piece of kit but most annoying is the clicking of the hard dive when in use. It does get a bit quieter as the box warms up but not much.
It went back for a refund. Avoid.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagem 160 GB Digital TV recorder
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By David
From:Oxfordshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's so easy to use.
Just plug in and go!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Continued problems
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Nephro
From:Somerset
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This Sagem recorder is the best of a bad bunch. Sagem are the only product that Argos sell that do, at least, get regular "OVER THE AIR" software updates. This should, at least in theory, solve problems. After trying other makes from Argos I am now on my fourth Sagem box. There were terrible software problems in the last software update resulting in the whole box locking up when trying to do a series link on certain channels. This meant the box had to be turned off at the mains and restarted. That software problem seems to be resolved on the latest software bersion but it seems Argos carry old stock in some shops and the latest update was transmitted in February and so if you end up with an older version it could be a while before the problem gets sorted.
The Sagem technical helpline is worse than useless and is not worth spending the money on an 0870 call.
Having said that, I would still only get a Sagem box. Now that I have two boxes, both with the latest software update I feel sure that I have the best that is available at the moment. My third box (Digihome brand), in my daughters bedroom is 18 months old, is just about the most unreliable box I have had, it has NEVER had a software update is is definately not a brand I would buy again. Stick with Sagem.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed
Posted01 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bedfordshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very difficult to use with television
Instructions not user friendly
Still have difficulty in using with television
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box. Can't fault it.
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Berkshire
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up. Easy to use. Being able to record 2 channels at same time is great. The pause live tv function is the best function ever!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Meme
From:Leicester
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy set up, does what it says on the box. User friendly and intuitive. Would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Helena
From:Brighton
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is an excellent entry-level machine. It's really easy to use and I've had no hitches or problems so far. I'm using mine to build a little film collection, so I particularly like the feature that allows you to edit out advert breaks. I think its only downfall is the rather cheap-looking EPG graphics - but that's only cosmetic, I suppose!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital TV Recorder.
Posted10 March 2009
Customer avatar
By rikki
From:Surrey
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up and use. Often reports that more programs are to be found yet when scanning again only the same number of programms are available. Overall very satisfied - a lot easier than setting a DVD recorder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashing
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cornwall
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am not an expert, this is my first recordable digibox, but it has made life easier and is very simple to use. Does need switching to standby mode to save power as is quite noisy while on and so must be using quite a bit of power. Fine when on standby though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Notinghamshire
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says and hard disk and fan shut down straight after turning it off, not like other cheapies where the hard disk runs all of the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sagem digital tv recoder
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By diane372
From:warwickshire
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i am satisfied with the product although it is a bit slow to load this may be normal on this type of product, I don't know, there isn't any sound on chanel 3 if you change chanels from 1 to 3 however if you change from 4 to 3 its ok a bit weird other than that its fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sagem DTR64160T ECO 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sagem freeview hard drive
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:cumbria
"excelent product i have purchased 2 of them great value for money and easy to install and operate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>