Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.

This Humax Digital Television Recorder with 160GB hard drive allows you to record television programmes directly on to the hard drive without the need for tapes or DVDs. Digital TV features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. RF loop. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Recording features: Twin tuner. 160GB hard drive. 100 hours recording time. Record 2 channels at the same time. Series record. Pause live TV. Connectivity: 2 SCART sockets (cable included). Additional information: Remote control. Size H5.5, W36, D25.5cm. Weight 2500g.
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
122 of 13392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By mikey
From:lancs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" does what it says really. no slow down or freezing unlike my previous hitachi box. Recommend all the way! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My mum can work it!!
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By steve450
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Nice, simple unit.
Pros:
Easy to set up
Easy to use
Good disk capacity
Cons:
You can get to your recording schedule through the "Guide" button but not your recordings.
No HDMI. SCART only.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted30 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We already had the Humax sat Digital recorder in our lounge and was pleased with it. We needed a second Digital television recorder with not quite so much spec for another room . So we chose this Humax Freeview Digital recorder. It is easy to use and it does what it says it does on the box. We recommended it to my elderly in laws who bought one too and find it east to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little box
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great to use, great playback, even my hubby can use it so it must be easy to work! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lorrs
From:GLASGOW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS WAS BOUGHT AS A CHRISTMAS PRESSIE FOR AN OLDER PERSON WHO IS OVER THE MOON WITH IT. GREAT PICTURE (NO FREEZING OR PIXILATING) AND ONCE YOU GET USED TO IT VERY EASY TO USE. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THAT THE INSTURCTIONS ARE SLIGHTLY CONFUSING AT FIRST(THAT'S THE REASON FOR ONLY 4 STARS) AND SHOULD HAVE ALL THE BASIC USER FUNCTIONS AT THE BEGINNING INSTEAD YOU HAVE TO FLICK THROUGH TO FIND THAT, BUT AS MENTIONED REALLY EASY WHEN YOU KNOW HOW! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lynnmac
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product, easy to set up and use, brilliant for dummies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Argos fan
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had read reviews for this product and have not been disapointed. Worthwhile spending a little extra. Bought for freeview HD TV in bedroom as hubby hogs the SKY+ for recording downstairs. Found it easy to set up and use. No problem with EPG and picture quality is now fantastic. Can now record all my favourite programmes and watch at my leisure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" sticks on channels from time to time,then have to switch it off and start up again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HUMAX PVR
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sandyf
From:CORNWALL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" 2ND HUMAX PURCHASE FROM ARGOS
RELIABLE AS ALWAYS
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bryan
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good value for money product and was easy to install and is very versatile.
It is easy to operate and the instruction manual is also very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied Customer - eventually!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Flintshire, North Wales.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The may sound negative, but it's not meant to be! I bought the Humax PVR-9150T after a disastrous experience with "Digihome" DVR (not bought from Argos). I was wary of all these machines, so read and read many reviews before taking the plunge again. I am fairly technically able but do find some of the instructions on computers and other electronic gadgets a bit "jargonised" and confusing. (my age is late 50's). I managed to set up the Humax easily enough, but found the recording function a bit challenging. The instructions are not all that "intuitive." However, we persevered and after a few goes at it, it all became clear. Me and wife now find the machine very, very good - and simple to use. It doesn't miss recording programs like the "digihome" box did. It records accurately and faulessly every time. Hasn't cut the ends off any recordings! It has an "instant" recording feature which is useful if you've just switched on and want to record the program that is on. (You just have to be careful when choosing to record something - that you do actually want to record it - as you cannot delete a program once it starts recording - until it's finished). The favourite channel lists are easy to navigate and use. You can delete any channels you don't want on the machine from the machine's memory. The picture and sound quality is good - just remember to turn the sound up quite high on your main TV volume (but not too high as it causes a slight buzzing sound when any text appears on screen). It's a balancing act between TV volume, and DVR volume - no big issue really. Thet's about it really. The machine's prgrammers have put in one or two "quirky" itmes which could have been a bit more simplified, and the same goes for the instructions, but on the whole we are very satisfied with the Humax PVR-90150T, and would sincerely recommend it to anyone looking for a DVR (or PVR as Humax call it!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Choice
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Warlock523
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never had one of these before and was still using basic DVD player. It took me months to pluck up the courage and buy one and I love it.
It's so easy to use, just press the obvious buttons and away you go. Refer to the manual later on to find out all the extras you can do.
Wish I'd bought one ages ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By dmcg
From:u.k.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read the other reviews before purchasing, they were not wrong, must go down as one of my best buys. thank you to all previous reviewers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply brilliant
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dragon
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It works straight out of the box. The menus are self explanatory and even the written instructions are straightforward(even at my age- 67) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest technology to set up
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ww
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up. This is the third that we've bought for different family.
Watch one channel whist you tape another two and then skip through all the adverts. Perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my mum and dad. They love it and even better it's so easy to use. Great as you can tape 2 programmes while watching a 3rd. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second one I have had. The first one 'froze' after 2 years of continuous use, but it was so good I bought another. Working perfectly. after three months. Sensible price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ellen
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had this item before so knew what i was getting a good product i will buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up.
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have the Humax myself and found it very easy to operate so i suggested it to my friend and now she has one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR-9150T 160GB Digital TV Recorder - Black
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By SWW
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have 2 of these already & bought this one as a present - great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>