Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.

This Humax Digital Television Recorder with 320GB hard drive allows you to record television programmes directly on to the hard drive without the need for tapes or DVDs. The HDMI connection upscales programmes to a near high definition picture quality. Digital TV features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. RF loop. Auto setup. Now and next programme guide. 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Recording features: Twin tuner. 320GB hard drive. 200 hours recording time. Record 2 channels at the same time. Series record. Pause live TV. Connectivity: HDMI output. 2 SCART sockets (cable included). Additional information: Upscales to 720p. Remote control. Size H5.5, W36, D25.5cm. Weight 2500g.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
121 of 12895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value&performance
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:uk west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I find this model does everything you wish for;live pause recording &saving programmes.picture quality is also outstanding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good but not as good as their Freesat receiver
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DeeMGee
From:Strathclyde Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great piece of kit which give the complete flexibility of watching what you want without all the adverts. We never watch anything on commercial TV when it is being broadcast, always record, usually via series link, then fast forward through all the adverts. The remote is a but unwieldy and doesn't seem to be logical to use. But not as many features as their Freesat unit, nor as easy to use, but it is a very good option if you have no satellite receiver."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By w.a.d. 80
From:Walsall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this humax after reading many
customers comments and reviews and I agree
with the majority. Good picture, easy to operate
and with the sale discount, very good value for
money. Setting up with T.V and D.V.D player
was a bit trying but maybe that was me not reading the instructions correctly
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of Our Better Buys
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Toby
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Humax replaces a previous one on contract from a well know telephone company,
The Humax is quicker to set up and record, no asking to re-set the router.
We already use the Humax Freesat PVR at our caravan, and that has given us several years of goos service, this is what influenced us to go for this Freeview PVR
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By cruck
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does what I wanted it to do so no real quibbles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ray
From:sth yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very good only problem is picture freezes now and again which can be annoying, happy with it but wish this problem could be solved. ray"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with this PVR
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:Bangor Northern Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this Humax PVR for my son who has difficulty operating some electrical items.
We were all pleasantly surprised at how quickly he was able to master the workings of the PVR. A really good PVR.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By George
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This was a replacement. It was simple to set up - only took a few minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a good machine
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Surry
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The machine itself is robust and easy to use. The controller could be a little improved as could the EPG which is a bit more difficult to use when you want to pan forward days. Has HDMI and picture quality is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Recorder
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Howser
From:middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with the box, does all it said it would, my girlfriend recomended as she has had one before, and I have since found out that several people at work have Humax sets and all are happy with them. Easy to use and looks good. Price seemes good vs other makes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By izzy
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had Humax before and it just decided to stop working. Decided to go for Humax again as I had no problems with my other one. This one was the next one up from it, and much better. Have had no problems at all so far, easy to use and record, epg is much faster, and seems to be there instantly. The other one took ages.
Would recommend this one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Mind of its Own
Posted13 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The machine itself seems well made and it's quite easy to use, but it's very selective in what it wants to record, it just refuses to record some programmes and occasionally records another that's been set to record. Wierd!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Recorder !
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple to set up, Great features, Upscaler to improve your picture quality altogether a good package at a fair price !!!!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth paying a little extra
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By alan
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the instructions look a little confusing, but a little practice makes it all clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality picture and quiet running
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By BillB
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Set up was very simple and pretty quick. It was up and running in less than 15 minutes. Features are pretty good but I found the recording feature difficult to get used to after my previous easy use box.
I don't like the EPG very much but am slowly getting used to it.
When I tried to cancel a recording I didn't want that had started it took me about 10 minutes to find out how to do it. I suppose the lesson here is to read the manual properly !!!
I think it's a pretty good buy overall and have no regrets.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain purchase
Posted10 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having bought the smaller model previously and filled it up we found that this model would be ideal for our use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Technohobo
From:Portsmouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had been thinking of buying a PVR for a while. My parents were pleased with their Humax PVR so I decided to buy the same brand. I bought the PVR9300T because it had an HDMI connection allowing upscaling for my HD TV. Set up was easy. The PVR found all the available channels when first powered up and recording is a cinch. My PVR came with both a scart and HDMI cables so beware the half price HDMI cable offer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax digital tv recorder
Posted03 November 2011
Customer avatar
By top dog
From:england
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"5 star pruduct, much better than bush or ferguson equivalents."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple from start to finish
Posted03 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Set up easy.
Operation simple.
Excellent picture and sound, built in signal booster.
Does every thing I want and more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax PVR9300T 320GB Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed product
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By peter
From:uk
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent upscaling of 32"picture-I doubt if I will bother with HD version .This remote is excellent,
S/\w update is via OTA and easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>