Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.

This Humax Freesat HD Digital Box provides access to over 200 television channels, including High Definition ones. You will also need a professionally installed satellite dish. Freesat recorder: Freesat HD. Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next programme guide. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). iPlayer compatible. Recording features: Up to 200 hours SD recording time. Connectivity: 2 SCART sockets (one cable included). Additional information: Upscales to 1080i. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size H4.5, W28, D20cm. Weight 2300g.
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
171 of 18194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill says it all
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Its is the easiest recorder ans freesat i have ever bought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased this box as an alternative to paying monthly subscriptions to Sky. My Sky Anytime HD box facility to pause, record, series link, etc was the most important feature to myself followed by the HD capability.
My new recorder does all this and was fairly easy to set up (I managed from the quick start instructions and having a play around with the remote, mainly using the buttons near the navigation control which is the big silver button). I have not even read the big instruction book. The BBC I player is a great bonus. although you may have to move your home router to beside your TV. On set up you will be asked your post code and if you live in Scotland you will not get ITV I- player. You could give an English post code but then you wont get STV and your BBC regional news channels would not be where you expect them.
Very happy overall.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greasy Free HD
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By darrenbruce
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Seems to work really well I only have one free satellite cable so some functionality is limited ie you can't record one Hd channel and watch another but as this was bought for the bedroom and I have Sky downstairs don't think it's a problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality machine
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By col
From:yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent mmachine, nice looks shame about unclear info in handbook"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Foxsat 320GB HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Posted11 February 2012
Customer avatar
By pathofpeng
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great piece of kit, really improved the picture quality of my tv and being able to record programmes is a bonus.
Apparently is also easy to install a bigger hard drive - wait until your warranty has expired though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freesat Box
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this product, cancelled sky and bought this box, does what it says on the tin and have less problems than sky aspecially clashes. Also saves money!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Suze
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After a year of interference on my tv, getting Freesat is heaven :o) This is a great box well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Tosca
From:Yorkshire
"This is generally considered to be the best Freesat recorder on the market, and it has all the features you could want. Unfortunately it is the 2nd one I have had to buy, because the first one decided after two and a half years' use to get stuck part-way through the booting up process. The Humax Support Desk, my own experience, and my online research, all indicated that this fault could not be cured by unplugging or resetting the device. I had to decide whether to pay to have it taken away and possibly fixed, for an unknown cost, or buy a new one. I decided on the latter course. I would still recommend this product, but am disappointed that it did not work properly for longer than two and a half years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Who needs sky. This freesat box I think is much better its free to view plenty of channels and can record two different programmes at once while watching another recorded one and it was reduced as well what more can you ask for my neighbour wanted one but was too late they were all sold out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent replacement for humax without recording.
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By peter
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good value, easy to use, instructions a little sparse but overall probably the best PVR for Freesat available at the moment. Hard drive is plenty big enough for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top points for Humax
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Samtigger
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a fantastic box - I followed the instructions easily and without error, very easy set up.
It looks good and the remote control feels good - its not a cheap and tacky plastic one like some. I only installed yesterday and am still learning and playing about with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ruff
From:SOMERSET
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"freesat humax pvr 320gb hard drive brillant hd receive over 180 channels for free , five HD channels BBC HD BBC1 HD ITV HD CHANNEL 4 HD NHK WORLD HD,
PAUSE AND REWIND LIVE TV WORKS EXCELLENT,RECORDS TWO CHANNELS AT THE SAME TIME,
FIVE STAR RATING FROM ME !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Freesat
Posted29 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product, especially like the fact that if you only have a single LNB you can link the output from a single feed to the input to the second feed and record and watch 2 programs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent recorder
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Spen
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does all it claims to. Very good quality picture and very easy to use, no problem to connect to the internet to use iplayer for catch up on the kid's programs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Les
From:West yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As good as sky apart from sports but without the subscription every month easy to use if you've had sky before wouldn't go back to sky anymore can't recommend it enough"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dont bother
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By lesije k
From:cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"did not boot up .
ony intermitent sound with no picture
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Foxsat HDR
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Drragon
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a replacement for a Bush HD Recorder which was riddled with faults.
The Humax is so much better and everything worked perfectly out of the box. Just wish the controller had better recording control buttons - they are too small. The manual was a bit inadequate but the whole thing is pretty intuitive.
Networking was a breeze and iPlayer and ITVplayer available straight away, but I wish it worked with DLNA served from a remote server.
Thank you Argos for the pain-free swapout - plus the current Argos price is unbeatable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as discribed
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pleased with purchase does as it says"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By incy wincy
From:Nott's
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this box before christmas and it set up very easy, picture quality is excellent and it does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax Foxsat HD Freesat Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
easy recorder
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By geolin
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"brought this for easy recording,BUT nowhere do they tell you,you have to watch what you are recording, or less you have two cables from your sky dish,,,,which most people dont.
would not recommend this product
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
1of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>