Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Bush Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information. This model also comes with 2 SCART sockets.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 SCART sockets.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H3.5, W25, D18.5cm.</li><li>Weight 800g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 4 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode 5322068</p>
Overall rating:
4.166 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 477 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
15
1 Star
35
387 of 45585%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good quality
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sigmunt
Age:25 to 34
"Poor quality picture- washed out
Box has started freezing continually now 10 months after purchase, so will have to replace!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to install & use
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie S
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value for money item that replaced our old one. Easy to use and set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush Freeview Box
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe61
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is not expensive, but it is also of poor quality, both in manufacture, functionality and features!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miss thrifty
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very easy to set up, would buy again if I needed another"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne27
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this product easy compact sits nicely by tv looks part easy to use easy set up. I would fully recommend this to any family or friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kab
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value for money. Bit fidley to set up, but worth it, small compact and does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does all you want at a bargain price
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clive
Age:55 to 64
"If you are not ready to replace your analogue equipment and so need a Freeview box, this is the one for you. It does everything you'd expect quickly and efficiently, including the ability to view the program guide while also watching a programme in a window (which many digital TVs don't have)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Mickleover
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good service many thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's not bad
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By L by the sea
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had the previous model to this one, which very suddenly stopped working after 2 and a half years, which I do not think is very long service, so I hope this model lasts longer! This one is still easy to install which is a relief but still find that not many stations available - not sure if that is a fault with the box or the Freeview in my area, but as we use this on our second TV and not our main one, it is not too annoying. Not a bad digital box for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SRC
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I needed a set-top box with two scart sockets and found this in the catalogue. What a brilliant little box it is: so quick and easy to set up and the twin scarts mean it can be attached to both an older TV and an amplifier for superb sound. Well worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Flowerybun
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
"Good basic product which does what it says, provides no frills digital TV channels. Would recommend to anyone on a budget"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CeeEeJay
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A compact and competitively priced product which does what it says on the tin.
You should find it straightforward to fit , scan and use - the function buttons are clearly marked on the remote (battery included).
If I have one disappointment, it's that there isn't a button to switch back to the last programme viewed (aids channel hopping and is one of my favourite functions) which is probably why I have not rated this product as excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Value for money, does what is required"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush freeview top box
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Wakefield West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Found this product excellent for what I required does all what I expected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and useful
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CharliesNanny
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is small, easy to set up. These units always seem to get hot - so useful to place them on a heat resistant mat.Gives a new lease of life to an old but still usable tv. Remote is also small - may not be useful if you cannot see/press small buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget twin scart freeview
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It's really good, it was cheap and does just what you would expect apart from one odd thing, when i switch it to standby the picture changes a bit and the sound goes distorted just for a 1/2 second, its like the standby is shuting down the power while its still trying to process the signal, so far so good though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for very little money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My Mother's old digibox broke down. Bought one of these, plugged it in, automatic configuration at power-up and a few minutes later Mum's TV was back. Simples! She's 89, and has little use for EPG or for any of the advanced features.
Niggles
Box very small and light, need to prop up SCART cable at back or live with box tipped upwards (works fine that way)
Remote rather small for old fingers and eyes
EPG has white on blue display
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jocko1
From:Livingston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap, but not nasty! Although fairly basic, It does the job better than those of twice the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acceptable Budget Buy
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Doesn't have the flexibility of more expensive boxes, but easy enough to set up and use. Ideal as a second box when you know what you want to watch and when it's on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Twin SCART Low Energy Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
item fully as described
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By beard
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"small compact easy to set up and operate good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>