Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.

This Bush Digital Scart Adaptor provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV by plugging the adaptor directly into the back of the television with no need for unsightly wires. Converts your TV to digital with no set-top box. Includes infra-red dongle. Digital TV adaptor: 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
53 of 6384%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Review 1 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SPACE SAVER
Posted20 October 2011
Customer avatar
By RAYMOND
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Initially worked sucessfully but now - for no apparent reason- I am unable to receive ITV or,Channel s 4 and 5. BBC 1 and 2 and Freeview Channels are all available"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By LISA
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"does what it says excellent and chepaer that a new telly.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By raymond
From:stevenage
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It was a very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush digital scart adaptor-black
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By frosty52
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a good little adaptor, lots of channels, smashing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Scart Adaptor
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a small compact Digital TV receiver that fits into spaces where others can't and doesn't need to be placed on a flat service to operate (unlike most other set-top boxes). It was easy to set-up (via the instruction booklet) and does just what it claims. For anyone wanting a simple digital TV box I would recommend this product wholeheartedly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Free-view at Cheapest Price
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By JayPaul
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I was honestly somewhat hesitant about purchasing this, I haven't seen anything like it before..but I have not been let down in the least whatsoever. It's small, light and compact and will suit any tv with a scart connection that isn't freeview enabled. Sure the information display may not be all nice and shiny, and the remote may feel cheap, but you cannot say a bad thing against this.
The picture quality is as good as any other set top box, you can set reminders, access the electronic programme guide and for deaf/hoh it has subtitle functionality. If you're looking practicality over screen aesthetics then this is arguably the best purchase you will ever make."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat Unit
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By neil
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It fits into the back of the TV in the SCART slot so no extra boxes or ariel cables are on show, so very neat installation. One thing that lets it down is the quality of the remote control, very flimsy buttons"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to install and works well. My son is very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By silverhair
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have a wall mounted television, so a conventional digi box was not an option. This fitted perfectly, and is so unobtrusive that I wished I had bought one for my bedroom tv. It is very quick to respond, much quicker than my PVR or my other digi box. It was really easy to install too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the neatess box
Posted28 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this digi 'box' is so neat- it hinds behind tv and there are no nasty scart cables trailing around. EPG has a preview box thats v. good. I have two one for the shed tv which works off an indoor aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reasonable purchase
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By young oap
From:beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found it nice and compact easy to fit the only downside I found was that I could not recieve channels that end in 0 ie 10 20 and 30 etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Very disappointed.
Had read all the reviews and was looking forward to using and adapting my tv's.
Did not work on either of my tv's.
Perhaps it needs to be linked to a main tv aerial whereas I only have an internal aerial.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By scotspete
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Neat little adaptor with a user friendly remote. Easy to use.
Downside: No provision for an S/D card."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
'invisible' digital TV .... almost
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By KEVIN
From:Dunfermline, Fife.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a clever design in that it is not visible as a digital box as it connects directly to the scart socket at the rear of a TV. The only visible part is a small 'magic' eye' placed on top or alongside of TV set to pick up the remote control commands. I bought two and one works even with only the loop aerial of a portable TV. Only downside is there are no controls on the actual box if the remote control's batteries run out so make sure you have spares!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCART ADAPTOR UNIT
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By JOHNNIE BOY
From:SCOTLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"IT WAS VERY GOOD IT MADE MY TV
ABLE TO GET DIGITAL SIGNAL
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By sec2010
From:Highland Region
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use, great price, only problem I found is I can't get the text to work but not a problem as TV is in bedroom so not a necessity."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush digital scart adapter
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By tracy
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had a different one in the past and it was an absolute nightmare,always freezing and wouldnt turn on,this one is fab,go for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Scart Digital Adaptor
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little item that breathes life into pre digital TV's!
Pros - Compact, Ease Of Use, Value for Money
Cons - Flimsy Feel
Overall a great little idea that works really well with a good ariel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to install with good results, works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Digital SCART Adaptor - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:U.K.
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the job for which it was purchased - saved buying a new TV. Have purchased a second unit,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>