Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 672 reviews
5 Stars
359
4 Stars
202
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
19
1 Star
40
589 of 67288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
149 Questions | 227 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had an old set top box in the kitchen. This is an excellent replacement, easy to install and even has games on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome product, attractive, small and inconspicuous and works brilliantly to give a great picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a cheap one
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great for a cheap box - works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freebies box from Alba
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value, very easy to use, would recommend to anyone wanting a good value freeview box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Free view
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very good for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great set top box
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend this product quick and easy to use with lots of channels it's all you can ask for and cheap at chips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the set top box for my spare room, has lots of choice for all ages. Small and unobtrusive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Letchworth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it's supposed to. Don't expect all the bells and whistles for £19.99. Good item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
value for money
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South ayrsh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Although not a top of the range box it serves well with basic functions. Ideal for a bedroom but not for main viewing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy installation
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use,simple plug and play tuning
Instillation
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I had just moved to a new location, and needed to connect my tv to new aerial as poor reception. This box did the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Consett, Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for bedroom . dose the job , but bright stand by light of putting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is very good
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coseley, Bilston, Bilston, West Midlands WV14, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I always get my things from argos they have great services an there products are always top notch will continue to use an recomend argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for great money
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product do the job as it describes. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Truro
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you can see from my scoring, II am very satisfied with the product, marketed at a very reasonable cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bitterne Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a good bit of kit. Great picture,got one for
someone else too.Get this won't let you down.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba freeview
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is very good value for money and picks up a lot of channels well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Set Top Box
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Holland Park
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nifty, works perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simplicity!
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a set top box on a low budget! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It work well everything working fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>