Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(716 reviews) 674
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 716 reviews
5 Stars
387
4 Stars
211
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
19
1 Star
41
631 of 71688%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
155 Questions | 233 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can't complain for the money but.....
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Ok so its super cheap but you do get what you pay for, its not the easiest to use, the EPG/Guide is slow to load so for £20 i think its fair but probably worth spending a bit extra for better features. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the money.
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent little box. Very easy to set up and use. Looks good too. Argos helpful as always. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and nice
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very compact and neat. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I think this product is excellant and great value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
" Very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" small package but brilliant product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Digital Freeview Box
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed a Digital Freeview Box for a tv which only picked up analogue signals. This works fine and I'm really happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Easy to Set up
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does what it says, plugged it in and it worked. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab bit of kit
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up, clear instructions, works a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My top box is working perfectly as expected
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwood Junction Station (Stop T), London SE25, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Happy with my purchase and can't stop recommending others to Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more?
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Connected as soon as I plugged it in! No fuss or problems. Even came with batteries. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased to be able to still buy this item
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Saved us having to buy a new TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good picture, easy to install
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Delighted with this product as do need plus 1 box. Easy to install. My last one lasted for 7 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alhaji
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This alba freeview box is fantastic. I am now enjoying watching different chanels.
I would recomed everyone to go for alba freeview but nothing else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Digital Set Top Box
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" For the money this is a good unit Easy to install and lots of channels available "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Small well priced and easy to install saved a TV with tuner problems for a few more years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfull
Posted05 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Charlton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" can watch loads of chanels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little item & fantastically priced
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does exactly what it says on the box!
Was required at short notice due to cable going down and provided digital tv until the problem was fixed so a little lifesaver
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" DID NOT THINK THIS BOX WOULD DO THE TRICK . AND FEELING THE PINCH JUST NOW ,I THOUGHT GIVE IT A GO AND YEH IT TURNED OUT GREAT . WILL BUY AGAIN IF I NEED ANOTHER ONE. GREAT SERVICE AT ARGOS . EVERY TIME I WANT SOME THING I JUST TO THE THE WEB SIGHT AT ARGOS AND 99. Times out a hundred they have it . Thanks !!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>