Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 485 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
15
1 Star
32
420 of 48587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
142 Questions | 220 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free view box For tv's
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bond007
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Liking the free view box you get to watch your favourite TV programmes and show and the radio I will recommend anyone else to buy a free view set top box because you get good TV viewing and listings TV shows radio and programs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tra2306
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" You can't view the epg without it changing channel which in turn mean you have to view it channel at a time.
That's the only downside to this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By better 99
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was really easy to set up and it was up and running in a couple of minutes due to the step by step guide on the screen
Excellent value for money compared to other suppliers
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to install
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By robbo
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what you pay for. Good little free view box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really happy as this one replaced one that we had being using for years that finally gave in. Just wish it displayed the time but that is just cosmetic. we can even change the picture size to the correct one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is a good all round freeview recover
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Moe
From:Newtownards, Ards, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good features like EPG,on screen graphics,& axillary inputs.good we all round unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
set top box
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By gatorman1
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" simple, basic, goood value, easy ops, easy set up, does the job....well! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is easy to use and set up
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By steph
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is simply small and easy to set up would definitely recommend 5 stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Set top box
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Acky
From:Theakston, Bedale, North Yorkshire DL8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice set top box bought for daughter, easy set up and works perfectly, good price to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not in use
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Evan01
From:Cupar, Fife KY15, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Haven't been able to use this item yet , I suspect a poor signal. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Albi Set Top Box
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Stephanie
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box has transformed my life due to the fact that I live in an area with a bad tv signal. As soon as I plugged the Set Top Box into the television and the existing aerial the full range of television programmes became available.
I recommend this product and was so pleased with it I went the next day to buy a further Set Top Box for the television I have in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Coniston
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice light product,easy to use,set to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplicity
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jinxy57
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use-anyone could set it up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Ellesmere port
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great low priced item, easy to install and first time set up. Pushes notifications when Channel list changes so you can retune the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freeview box
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ave
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to set up and easy to use - would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Miska
From:Peckham
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product in good price.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mango20
From:West yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my mum. She is very happy with products. It's compact light and easy to use. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By gordon76
From:Surrey.UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Remote a bit slow to respond when you press to change channel "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Freeview Dital Set Top Box
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bren2902
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alien
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By blackarrows
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Very neat little set-top-box - does everything you would expect - only had product for a week so only time will tell if the reasonably price item stands the test of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>