Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 631 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
19
1 Star
40
549 of 63187%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
146 Questions | 224 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos set top box
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think it's a great product I would recommend it to my friends and family iv got 1 for kitchen and bedroom thanxs for great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhosllanerchrugog, Wrexham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a freeview box for my bedroom didnt want anything extravagant so picked the alba freeview box and it works great. Tuned straight away got all the basic channels and works really well. Really simple to use. Brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A bit disappointed
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Disappointed for the money I paid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little box!
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After purchasing this we brought it straight home as our old one had completely broke down. This took no more than 5 minutes to set up. Doing the first installation of channels didn't take that long either! Two things I think is brilliant with this box is..
1. It tells you when the box needs retuning because there is new channels.
2. THERE IS GAMES TO PLAY! So if there isn't anything on the TV play a bit of Tetris!
FANTASTIC!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality updates on time
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Always bought from argos never had a problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good usable item for the price
Posted30 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Moreton Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lacks selection choices "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is small so ideal for small rooms
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is small which was ideal for my small room and it was easy to use great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba single scart set top box
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:NORTH YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" existing set top box working erratically .....so ....
Called in at local computer repair shop ,he searched, told me to go to Argos as this model had a very good price ,was easy to set up and had good reviews.
Bought it ,took it home and it was working in minutes.
It is also 1/3rd the size of the previous set top box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, basic Freeview box !
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up,...good value,...does exactly what i want it to do, which is to give me TV upstairs in the bedroom (cable TV downstairs)....very happy with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up.For the price a good clear picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value and it looks good.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it should, it's easy to set up and it even looks alright, I've had a few comments on how it looks good and been asked where I got it. Really cheap good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good dust it job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeveiw box alba
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use easy to TuneIn "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable and easy to use
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product works exactly as it should. I live next to a train station and the television signal is often interrupted but this set top box connects my TV to most channels. Also takes just minutes to connect and tune. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Set up is really easy but picture kept going off every minute, took back and exchanged for another one and same thin happens, returned for a refund "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba set top box.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere port
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Some channels would only tune in without the sound no matter what I did so I was unable to use a few channels.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set top box
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money. Need to read instruction a few times but once mastered easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not great. Functionality is poor, and not intuitive is in the slightest. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
set top box
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dodworth, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blandford Forum, Blandford Forum, Dorset DT11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very good I would recommend it to my frends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>