Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 503 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
151
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
15
1 Star
33
436 of 50387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
143 Questions | 221 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found the Alba Freeview Box a simple and quick product to set up and use. I would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, stylish radio
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, good quality build and good quality sound.
Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is a no nonsense product that was easy to set up and it has decent amount of channels with which to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little freeview box,works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Smart design, easy to set up and works perfectly. Why pay more when this does the job so well? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and easy to set up
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great ease of use, stylish look and even comes with batteries for the remote so thats one thing you wont need to buy extra. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It great for are TV
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for watching TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" im happy with my purchase! would reccomnend it.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeview box
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:united kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was a good buy i have no problems with it at all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what you need....easy to set up with good onscreen menus.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Standard
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Basically nowadays all tv's have this incorporated I plug it in to my tv used and I even got better signal without it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value & Reliability
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I have learned to expect from Alba , good value , reliability , and excellent reception as well . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freebies box
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:north east
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price and small size which is neat and discreet. Was very easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product worked straight out of the box without any difficulty. The picture to the TV is excellent and the EPG is easy to use. Given that this is priced at the lowest end of the range I can see no good reason to spend more than this as it meets all of my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just about the right value for money...
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Albans
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ...but do buy something better, if you can afford so. Only for £10 more you could probably get a Box that provides with a collective view of the TV guide, as a basic example. I knew what I was getting and it does do the trick for the money paid for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this freeview box for my boys bedroom and they think it's great. The remote is a bit tricky to work but okay when you get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing
Age:18 to 24
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and compact
Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this for my guest room as my previous set top box had started to fall apart. Was almost going to purchase a new flat screen tv instead but decided to try another top box and selected this model. Works perfectly, easy to set up and was working within minutes. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free view box For tv's
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Liking the free view box you get to watch your favourite TV programmes and show and the radio I will recommend anyone else to buy a free view set top box because you get good TV viewing and listings TV shows radio and programs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" You can't view the epg without it changing channel which in turn mean you have to view it channel at a time.
That's the only downside to this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>