Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
14
1 Star
21
273 of 32085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 173 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alba Freeview Digital Set Top box
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The remote control is not very be set out and you can only view the guide for one channel at a time, so choosing your viewing is difficult."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Runtings
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product surprised me but I am very happy with it and I would recommend this product to people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and very cheerful
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ajripcon
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent price, good picture and worked straight out of the box. Superb little device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was plesantly surprised
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Senna
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A cheap box like is so easy to use and the colour output is great. Good work Alba!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have had this item before and its been really good i have 2 of them in my house now easy to install good quality and they take take up hardly any space"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scart Lead
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does not come with a Scart Lead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley 63
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonably priced item giving reasonable service
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sticky bun
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The item did precisely what I wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spaceship
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ratbag
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks like a little spaceship,but does all it says on the box.Easy set-up,works a treat.Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba freeview digital set top box
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dadztaxi
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i set this up for my mother in law ,and within a couple of minutes it had found and stored all the available channels,excellent picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Easy to use but not v sturdy
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By anonymous
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Remote control broke after 2 weeks having gone through 3 sets of batteries. Would say this an occasional use box but not an everyday one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad little box
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By PH14
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product for the price. Looks nicer than some, not just a black rectangle. The info for each programme is a pain to reach quickly but not the end of the world."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kimber
From:somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this for a friend and she found it very easy to set up would definitely recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Freview Digital Set Top Box
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased the Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box from Argos because it offered all the features I required and was very competivelly priced. I installed the box in just a few minutes and made a few adjustments to the selected channels and the brightness and contrast, etc.
The box and its remote control works just great - its very stable - and all of my favourite TV and Radio channels are easily pre-selected. A first class box at a very competitive price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great purchase
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jools
From:Ledbury, Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Freeview box is a great little puchase, has many features including sound enhancements, and an auto shut off which is very handy if you forget to switch the box off at night.
It was ordered and collected the same day and was very quicklyacquired from Argos after being paid for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little box
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By madmike
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money. Good quality and set itself up before I had time to blink"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Phillips71
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great value for money. Basically just plug it in and install and it's ready to use!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
set top box
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"only criticism is it does not give explanation of the programe being watched otherwise is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set up all done in less than 5 mins
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By cornwall14
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really easy, just plug in and go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart looking
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my sister and was very pleased. very easy to set up and looks small and smart. great quality on the channels received."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>