Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
15
1 Star
25
295 of 34785%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
114 Questions | 179 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic set top freeview box
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian Macca
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and install. Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
can only be used with an aerial
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By scarlet
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had to take this back as its not compatible with a satellite dish. It should state this on product description."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i was well impressed by this little thing, easy to install, loads of freeview channels, great picture,advice, make sure you by a gold scart lead, would recommend again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All comments negative, don't bother
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Rubbish. For every classic reason you can think of, I'm not going to list them all. However it does look like a space ship :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba freeview digital set top box
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By colon
From:Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"an inexpensive small box for the top of the tv does what it says on the box. set it up in four minutes.got lots of channels and in my opinion good value for money.colon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Futuristic design
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By historygirl
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Both the box and remote are 'curvaceous' - maybe would have preferred a more traditional look as it clashes with the TV a little. Having said that it does what its supposed to. The EPG is a little basic but 'fit for purpose'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview box
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amyjane
From:Westyorkshire uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Freeview is massive with remote have games wow first time see.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fiona
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My not that old bedroom TV had stopped working, (no signal), although DVD function still worked. Plugged in this box & have perfect picture again! Saved me buying a new TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Temprimental
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko 235
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We get a lot of interference with this product and every time it is turned on it asked to re scan which is a bit annoying."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says...
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RedBob
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed a reasonably priced set top box for an old TV in a back room as the old box had failed after 5 years of use. Nothing elaborate, does what it says on the box and no frills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't like that when your looking at the TV guide you can't watch the current program your watching, but ok for your basic free view box for the bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
North West and Wales
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent product. We get signals from Wales and the North West transmitters. This product allows you to select your transmitter so if you live in the NW you don't need to learn Welsh."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is well worth money
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shell
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product is realy good and well worth the money does the job perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:West Norwood, London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it stands for.
Collected an old TV (Toshiba from year 2005) and connected to the Digital Box and also plugged the TV Aerial to this box and... Txanan !
Works in perfection, managed to get more than 100 channels plus Radio.
Totally happy.
Happy ending with totally affordable solution !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nobby
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"poor reception, cant get many channels"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By barb
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, simple to use, excellent basic box, good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for grandchildren"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, were it not for the red light.
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shiloh
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is very neat and serves the purpose for which it is intended.
It would be even better for me if it could be switched off rather than left on standby with the red light on. I have to unplug it if I want to get rid of the light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By AITCH
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS, VALUE FOR THE PRICE, IF YOU WANT MORE YOU PAY MORE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for.
Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It was cheap so I should have expected it break down. Taking it back!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>