Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(721 reviews) 679
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 721 reviews
5 Stars
389
4 Stars
212
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
20
1 Star
42
634 of 72188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
155 Questions | 233 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's perfect
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is small enough to fit anywhere. Its incredibly easy to install and use and an amazing price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview set top box is great
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Box reasonably priced. Does exactly what it should. Only downside is buttons are a bit fiddly on remote. Overall excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the Price paid it would be difficult to better this product does everything needed to use free view no problems at all I'm very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alba Freeview
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The unit is unreliable, frequently refusing to change channels and locking up. The EPG also locks up. Moreover, it is poorly designed, you are unable to read the full title of programmes and it takes a considerable time for the available programme information to load, particularly for BBC1 and 2. As we have an old TV and the previous unit failed a cheap replacement was all that was required. We did no market research but I presume there are better units on the market than this one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst picture quality
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this to use on my old tv in my office to watch news channels. The picture quality is grainy and fuzzy, channel switch over is slow, limited features on remote control, slow lapse time in EPG., colour contract is poor with more green rather blue for natural lighting. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can't complain for the money but.....
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Ok so its super cheap but you do get what you pay for, its not the easiest to use, the EPG/Guide is slow to load so for £20 i think its fair but probably worth spending a bit extra for better features. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the money.
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent little box. Very easy to set up and use. Looks good too. Argos helpful as always. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and nice
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very compact and neat. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I think this product is excellant and great value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
" Very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" small package but brilliant product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Digital Freeview Box
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed a Digital Freeview Box for a tv which only picked up analogue signals. This works fine and I'm really happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Easy to Set up
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does what it says, plugged it in and it worked. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab bit of kit
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up, clear instructions, works a treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My top box is working perfectly as expected
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwood Junction Station (Stop T), London SE25, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Happy with my purchase and can't stop recommending others to Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more?
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Connected as soon as I plugged it in! No fuss or problems. Even came with batteries. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased to be able to still buy this item
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Saved us having to buy a new TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good picture, easy to install
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Delighted with this product as do need plus 1 box. Easy to install. My last one lasted for 7 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alhaji
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This alba freeview box is fantastic. I am now enjoying watching different chanels.
I would recomed everyone to go for alba freeview but nothing else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next >>>