Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
15
1 Star
26
304 of 35785%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
117 Questions | 186 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Digi-box
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This box works well and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview Set Top Box
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dizey
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Works very well even with an indoor aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for price
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By trac1973
From:newport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Can't go wrong with this. Easy to set up and use. Cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lee07
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's just a cheap and cheerful freeview box (NICE DESIGN). Tunes in easily and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freeview Box
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Highland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good Value ,good picture. Easy to set up. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for the money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By godders
From:beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not a problem setting up looks modern does it job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good value but with limited functions. Very easy set up.on the whole satisfied as am on very limited budget"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My Alba Freeview box.
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eddie1
From:Lowestoft
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product has proven to be rubbish. The picture keeps breaking up and or sticking and it puts up a message saying, 'Poor or no signal'. I cannot return it as someone through away the box without asking. I cannot afford to replace it as I am unemployed so I am stuck with a peice of junk that is not really fit for purpose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product, shame about the pseudo-retro design.
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MarkNPM
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a cheap, basic set-top box, this can't really be faulted. The design is presumably meant to make it look futuristic - it doesn't, unless you think 'Fireball XL5' looks futuristic. If it's a set-top box, it ought to BE a box of some sort. The remote looks a bit odd too, with its curved and right-angled corners - but that makes it easier to tell apart, I suppose.
The only other real fault is there's one SCART socket - I guess to keep costs down - but this isn't an insuperable problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy!!!!!!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gardi73
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy setup in minutes!!!! Great buy!!!!!:-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic set top freeview box
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian Macca
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and install. Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
can only be used with an aerial
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By scarlet
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had to take this back as its not compatible with a satellite dish. It should state this on product description."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i was well impressed by this little thing, easy to install, loads of freeview channels, great picture,advice, make sure you by a gold scart lead, would recommend again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All comments negative, don't bother
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Rubbish. For every classic reason you can think of, I'm not going to list them all. However it does look like a space ship :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alba freeview digital set top box
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By colon
From:Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"an inexpensive small box for the top of the tv does what it says on the box. set it up in four minutes.got lots of channels and in my opinion good value for money.colon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Futuristic design
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By historygirl
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Both the box and remote are 'curvaceous' - maybe would have preferred a more traditional look as it clashes with the TV a little. Having said that it does what its supposed to. The EPG is a little basic but 'fit for purpose'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview box
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amyjane
From:Westyorkshire uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Freeview is massive with remote have games wow first time see.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fiona
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My not that old bedroom TV had stopped working, (no signal), although DVD function still worked. Plugged in this box & have perfect picture again! Saved me buying a new TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Temprimental
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko 235
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"We get a lot of interference with this product and every time it is turned on it asked to re scan which is a bit annoying."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says...
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RedBob
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed a reasonably priced set top box for an old TV in a back room as the old box had failed after 5 years of use. Nothing elaborate, does what it says on the box and no frills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>