Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.157 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 375 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
107
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
15
1 Star
27
319 of 37585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
123 Questions | 194 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THE PRICE IS RIGHT
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By old alf
From:Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"FOR THE PRICE IT'S VERY GOOD, SIMPLE TO OPERATE, NO GAGETS, A FIVE MINUTE SET UP ,
JOB DONE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By les19
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use would deffo recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little digibox
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveT
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It looks good and pics up all the stations I want and makes my sons room better for him"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba Freeview Set Top Box
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bored fartless
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this as a gift for someone. I have heard nothing about it since."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact, easy to use
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bhudda
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does exactly what we wanted. Easy to set up. Favourites feature allows you quick access to your most used channels. Don't use program guide so not sure how good. Only minor quibble is that, even with it set to Economy mode, the light does not go off or dim - hardly a big issue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba freeview set top box
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By missy t
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quality even has games built in the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dom13may
From:Tewkesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as a cheaper alternative than replacing a perfectly good portable tv. Simple to set up and use. Good features and attractive, modern looking case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By reet
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic top box but does what it says. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is required
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Snavee
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Alba set top box is ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to tune in would recommend to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diappointed
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Having frustrating problems with set top box. Unable to get all stations, don't know how we stand as packaging disposed of."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By laduna
From:newry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"its small and compact ideal for tv a frien gave me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
set top box
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ianr
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value, so far has performed well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bry
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Product does exactly as it says in box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early doors but satisfied so far
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gupton
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Seems to do what it's supposed to and therefore represents excellent VFM"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does what it says on the box
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A no-ffrills digital set top box. It's easy to set up. It seems to be robust and it works well. Why pay a lot more for features you'll never use?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alba freeview box
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By US
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Works well and looks good, but EPG is rubbish as the viewed channel changes as you scroll through EPG, so cannot browse while watching your channel. Also, moving order of channels in EPG does not work even though I have followed instructions in manual."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's simple
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Moore
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's simple and easy to use and set up. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Digi-box
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This box works well and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview Set Top Box
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dizey
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Works very well even with an indoor aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>