Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 463 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
141
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
15
1 Star
31
399 of 46386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
142 Questions | 220 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is cheap and reliable. I have enquired no problem since I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wizzo
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so simple to use , just plugged it in and it automatically tuned , job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba freeview set top box
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Huddersfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this box, due to our other box going in for repair.
It served the purpose fine, easy to fix and operate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By T
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant price, easy to install. Fantastic picture. Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has many features easy to use.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By kenyakid
From:spon end coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I surely recommend this set top box,great features easy to use & understand! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba Freeview box.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Black top.
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This set top box would not trip, therefore I was unable to record any programmes.
The way you are required to set the timers, is not instinctive,
you have to set the start time then work out how many hours and minutes your programme will last and set the as the end time.
Normally you set the start and end time using the 24 hour clock system.
The Goodmans version is the same system, just in a black box.
For the above reasons I took it back to Argos fora refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's very good
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Alex52
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product few weeks ago and is really good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent as is Argos
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is superb but there again Argos excels in a wide variety of choices best value for money and guarantee. .love the support that came with the product cant go wrong thankyou "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small but packed with channels
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaking Allen
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the size of this settop box had me smirking what is that I thought but after setting it up and started to programe it wow over 100 channels that little box don't half pack a lot in, after gettig use to it, I like the fact that you can adjust the volume by its remote control well happy with it and with the little box of tricks called one for all tv aerial they work a treat together so it proves good things come in small packages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's stuck in the 90's but otherwise great
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By No
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a really great product, works well, but the menu for it is the ugliest thing I've ever seen, especially for something that looks so new... but yeah otherwise good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
teletext
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By donut52
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the teletext only works on a few channels like bbc or itv channels which it should work on all teletext channels. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very reasonably priced and does exactly what you need it too. It was very easy to set up and is very easy to use.
Occasionally, it takes a couple of presses of the remote buttons to change channel but that's only being picky.
I would definitely recommend this set top box to get you started on the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic but does the job easy set up .Under 5 mins from taking it out of the box and viewing channels looks ok as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to install, looks nice
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tinauk
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this box is easy to install and it doesn't take up much space , a good product and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great so far
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nilu
From:South Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far, I've got no problems and don't expect to have any in the near future. Will recommend the Alba Freeview box. I love the design and moreover I am sure I get real value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Freeview box
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, just plug it in and switch on, nice sleek design and excellent value if all you're looking for is a spare TV top box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free view box
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By susan
From:accrington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good I'll buy more of these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dodge
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No frills STB. Has limitations so would not recommend for the main TV. Having said that it makes an ideal STB for the second TV. It's small, light and reasonable stylish. Oveall good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fatcat
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was very easy to set up good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exactly what we wanted
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By dee64
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We needed to set up freeview on an old tv we borrowed for some visitors. This set performed exactly as required with an indoor aerial (we are in a strong signal area). Straightforward to set up. Happy to recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>