Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
15
1 Star
30
380 of 44286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
141 Questions | 218 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent devise at a very goog price
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Droitwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My previous set top box was out of sinc. Sound and Picture.
This replacement is excellent. Very easy to set up and works very well at a reasonable price. An excellent buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything you'd expect!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki_Noodlez
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my bedroom after my old one broke. Does everything the dearer freeviews boxes do at a fraction of the price. Does looks a bit cheap, but for being in the bedroom and out of view it's perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitted the bill
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as top box for bedroom tv did everything it said on the tin Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By norsman
From:newton aycliffe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" hi it does the job ok but text is hard work reception good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba feeview box
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By spanish bob
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simple to install, automatic setup, does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telly box
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By culley
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap, cheerfull, it works!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item, excellent value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jarmila G
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By catnuvelli
From:cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" plug it in, turn it on and thats it, within minutes it had auto installed the channels and it was ready to go. Excellent little box, stylish and simple, if all you want to do is simply watch tv then this is for you. lovely sharp picture simple controls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Freeview Box
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jane
From:England Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money this is an excellent piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is Excellent & easy to install & use.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaza.Ol
From:Oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Alba Freeview box is excellent and easy to use.
I recommend this to everyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant replacement
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SheDragon
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this as a reasonably priced replacement for an old digi box that was causing problems (they do wear out after a few years)
Having installed this, along with my new amplified aerial, I am delighted with it.
It confuses me a little as it switches itself off automatically if the tv isn't on, so I have to remember to switch it on again each time, and then it comes up with odd messages on the screen, but overall I am very pleased with this purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little box
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawngib
From:Kippen, Stirling, Stirling FK8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up works a treat extra channels too yahoo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slow start, but perfect after a few minutes
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mem
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After setting up, switched on and got stop/start interference for a few minutes, as if box had to 'bed in'. After that, perfect. Very easy to use and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" You get what you pay for, ok for a spare tv "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top box
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By steve101
From:neath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, easy to set up... good little digital set top box.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
free veiw box
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By markf19
From:Beeston, Leeds, Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with my product it was easy to set up exllenent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba freeview box
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy21
From:Parkstone Poole bh12 3hj
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A++++ product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marydee62
From:Dumbarton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Modern,compact and easy to use.What else can I say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy66
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this set top box. Needed a new one as the old Box on its way out. Took 5 mins to set up. Ideal for use on my TV in dining room when the wife wants to watch her progs on sky box in living room I can watch mine there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hedgehog
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Someone
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good the box it came in can be used as a nice hat or a tasty treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>