Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 417 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
15
1 Star
30
357 of 41786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
136 Questions | 209 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This Product has many features.......
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By fishstalker
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" But having the ability to scroll through the EPG without changing channels is not one of them. This was bought to replace my old Alba freeview box. Easy to set up, nice and compact and picture quality is Ok. EPG is not instant most of the time so seeing programme content can be hit & miss. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:Lancashir
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, and easy to use for a 78 year old woman, the only draw back is the control box which has such tiny buttons to change and control the stations this is why I only gave 4 stars. otherwise very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has bad features
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gracie87
From:Newton heath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is not the best I would not recommend this product at all.
When I got it, it failed to work first time an when I finally got it working the writing was so small could hardly see it and was not many channels available.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs r
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value not too bulky, it does not take a lot of room up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple digital box
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandie 971
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A no frills digital box , simple and easy to set up . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PROUD GRANDMA
From:OXFORDSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" SO EASY TO INSTALL NO PROBLEMS SMALL AND COMPACT I BOUGHT THIS ONE BECAUSE IT WAS A GREAT PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By flora
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice looking box. Works ok so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Enna
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value or ur penny's .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
set top box
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By vonny
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this box when mine gave up, as I didn't have any spare cash to buy an expensive one I was a bit wary but as it turned out this is a bargain easy to set up and use. It even goes to standby when you switch the tv off and go to bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Set Top Box.
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Donski
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this to replace an 11year Sagem box that had started to be temperamental, didn't realise it was a single SCART box when I bought it but it doesn't really matter as it's for a spare TV that I only use occasionally. Box performance is OK but sometimes "hangs" when you press a button on the remote, you press it again thinking the box didn't register it (but it did), then it jumps on to a screen/channel you didn't want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By David
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By elf
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy to set up works ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By arch 40
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. Great value for money. Easy auto install. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this to replace my V+box. Impressive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I had to return this. Despite having a distribution amplifier feeding the signal to it it kept blocking and coming up with a no signal warning when other internal TV tuners worked fine from the feed. Tried on other working feeds and got the same problem. It may be cheap but I still expect trouble free operation.
True to form, argos refunded my money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gillian120
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this box so easy to use. Even my 89 yr old dad can use. Easy retune and channel pick up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim and compact
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great reception with little box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Freeview Box
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Glyn
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For its price the set top box is good value. But it does have its flaws. On my previous box when using EPG if nothing was selected it would put you back to your original channel, not on the Alba it puts you on the channel reached on the EPG.
Other than that not to bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comment on product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JULIE 0437
From:NORTH LANARKSHIRE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not top of the range but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Super effecient
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely looking box,easy to set up. I am an oap and I managed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>