Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.223 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 691 reviews
5 Stars
371
4 Stars
204
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
19
1 Star
41
607 of 69188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
152 Questions | 230 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
box
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and compact easy to use and very stylish.Would recommend to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product highly recommended. **** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birchwood, Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased with product I have brought it works great great customer service to I would recommend this product to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swinton, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great freeview topbox "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find this product to be excellent. Easy useage with EPG etc;.
My cousin has also purchased the exact same item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Freeview Box
Posted15 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Product Quality Item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent and Compatible
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent quality of picture, easy to connect.
The only disappointing thing i found is that the lead is too short. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Simple and easy
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands but really Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I chose this particular box because of the amount of good reviews, the first one I collected would not work so I had to change it for another one, not the brilliant start I was hoping for.
Second one worked fine right out of the box, easy to set up and works well.
Only three stars because of the first one not working and we don't yet know how long this one will last.
Worth the purchase price though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barton Hill, of Bristol BS5, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good and nice... Really love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good value digital box, looks nice and does the job.
The interface isn't a well thought out as it could be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
set top box
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:orpington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a brilliant little box does just what it says on the box excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Makes a little fiz noise but other then that is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:PO16 0LE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I glad I bought this to replace my sky+HD box that had not been working well since December. I able to watch the usual changes that I normally watched on Sky box. Perfect, cant wait for my contract to end soon so I can ditch Sky "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alba freeview box
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I purchased this as my other one went wrong and I was really dissapointed as I went to install it and found there was a fault with the box itself so I took it back and got a refund. On this occasion I would say avoid. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely value for money . The product was for my 84 year old nan so needed to be very easy to use and it certainly was "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A cheaper set up box but does the job perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview Box
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am pleased with my freeview box and I was impressed with the efficiency and speed in the Argos store, keep the good work up and I will be back in the near future. Minimum waiting for order, friendly staff and a great service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All we needed does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alba freeview box
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:preston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" recommended compact light weight but don't let that put you off very easy to set up even granny could set up this one
clear picture and a remote control plenty of channels
yes would buy this again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had an old set top box in the kitchen. This is an excellent replacement, easy to install and even has games on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>