Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 400 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
15
1 Star
28
343 of 40086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
133 Questions | 208 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gillian120
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this box so easy to use. Even my 89 yr old dad can use. Easy retune and channel pick up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim and compact
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Libby
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great reception with little box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba Freeview Box
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Glyn
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For its price the set top box is good value. But it does have its flaws. On my previous box when using EPG if nothing was selected it would put you back to your original channel, not on the Alba it puts you on the channel reached on the EPG.
Other than that not to bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comment on product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JULIE 0437
From:NORTH LANARKSHIRE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not top of the range but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Super effecient
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely looking box,easy to set up. I am an oap and I managed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great value product, and was so easy to set up. We were up and running within five minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value digital box
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Homer
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Another great bargain from Argos , quality and value , great buy . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JohnyBoy
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product and very easy to set up. I would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product did what it said on the box.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jayjay
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little box. Easy to install and operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its a set top box
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pauly
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It does what it says - what more can one ask. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This item is sleekly styled but is completely different to the picture in the catalogue. It works well except for changing the picture's aspect ratio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent no-frills item
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Amblingon
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with this box. Dead easy set up and does what it says on the tin. Don't know why it is excluded from Argos' returns but presume it is covered under the 12 month rule for return of faulty goods should a problem develop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Both faulty
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TRUD
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought one that did not work properly and then changed it for another one the same and after getting a television/aerial man to check my signal and televsion AND aerial this one was also faulty! Changing it for another make this time the BUSH one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy set up
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jax
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alba digital set top works very well and looks really nice. Good design, however the remote has very small buttons and is not so easy to use. Disappointed with the remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba Digital Set Top Box
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Brisey
From:Boston Spa
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simplicity in the extreme to install and operate even for a non anorak like myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sticky finger
From:Monmouthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value..does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, Inexpensive and simple to set up and use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nene
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for my 80 year old father in law.
Plugged it in and 10 minutes later he was watching his telly again with all the channels automatically sorted for him.
Result AND brownie points!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this free view box. Is so easy. Plug in and you are up and running. Automatic on screen set up. Just press the button..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good easy to use
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for the price easy to use and it setup it self "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba freeview set top box
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Ashford, Kent.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very simple to use and set up, set top freeview box, ideal for an older TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>