Top-rated product

Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Alba Digital Set Top Box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information.</p><p>Aerial needed.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>RF loop.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W15, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 500g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322226</p>
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 431 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
15
1 Star
30
369 of 43186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
139 Questions | 213 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little box
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawngib
From:Kippen, Stirling, Stirling FK8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up works a treat extra channels too yahoo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slow start, but perfect after a few minutes
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mem
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After setting up, switched on and got stop/start interference for a few minutes, as if box had to 'bed in'. After that, perfect. Very easy to use and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's ok
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ian
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" You get what you pay for, ok for a spare tv "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top box
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By steve101
From:neath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, easy to set up... good little digital set top box.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
free veiw box
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By markf19
From:Beeston, Leeds, Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with my product it was easy to set up exllenent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba freeview box
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy21
From:Parkstone Poole bh12 3hj
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A++++ product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marydee62
From:Dumbarton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Modern,compact and easy to use.What else can I say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy66
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this set top box. Needed a new one as the old Box on its way out. Took 5 mins to set up. Ideal for use on my TV in dining room when the wife wants to watch her progs on sky box in living room I can watch mine there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hedgehog
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Someone
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good the box it came in can be used as a nice hat or a tasty treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By scot8
From:Gourock, Inverclyde, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The box was easy to set up,but it freezes if its on for a while and changing channel has a delay sometimes.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Works perfectly, looks good, fantastic value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I always say you get what you pay for.
But this item very cheap and is excellent .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
box review
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tw11
From:Greater London SE18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good value, easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This Product has many features.......
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By fishstalker
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" But having the ability to scroll through the EPG without changing channels is not one of them. This was bought to replace my old Alba freeview box. Easy to set up, nice and compact and picture quality is Ok. EPG is not instant most of the time so seeing programme content can be hit & miss. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:Lancashir
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, and easy to use for a 78 year old woman, the only draw back is the control box which has such tiny buttons to change and control the stations this is why I only gave 4 stars. otherwise very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has bad features
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gracie87
From:Newton heath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is not the best I would not recommend this product at all.
When I got it, it failed to work first time an when I finally got it working the writing was so small could hardly see it and was not many channels available.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs r
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value not too bulky, it does not take a lot of room up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple digital box
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandie 971
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A no frills digital box , simple and easy to set up . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PROUD GRANDMA
From:OXFORDSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" SO EASY TO INSTALL NO PROBLEMS SMALL AND COMPACT I BOUGHT THIS ONE BECAUSE IT WAS A GREAT PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Freeview Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By flora
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice looking box. Works ok so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>